About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ben Davis Chevrolet Buick

4.6

475 Lifetime Reviews

931 West 7th Street, Auburn, Indiana 46706 Directions
Sales: (866) 647-1877

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

475 Reviews of Ben Davis Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Easy to work with, no pressure "

- Theresafire17

I had an excellent time at Ben Davis. Jerry was patient and spent a couple days with me. I ended up buying a 2016 Ford Escape and I am so happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Shroads
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John McCard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2019

"Used Car Purchase for the first time"

- channietae

I was extremely satisfied with the help I received from Ben Davis. Leon Watkins was my salesman and he made my experience extremely easy and helped calm my nerves. I am 23 and this was my first experience purchasing a car, so I was nervous about the process. Leon explained everything to me very clearly and was extremely friendly to both myself and my fiance. In just a few hours, we walked out with a vehicle. Hari was the one who walked me through the details of my financing and he was extremely helpful as well. Overall, Ben Davis is a great place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Watkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hari
January 12, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- Happy Purchaser

Traveled over a hundred miles to get a great price on a used car. Original vehicle was sold but got a even better deal on another choice. Mike McDonald was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Krontz
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike McDonald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Austin Sims
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"My Prospectus"

- 1carguy

I was very pleased with my experience with the staff at Ben Davis Chevrolet Buick. Leon Watkins (salesman) was professional, polite, and showed great concern for making my wife and I happy. He was courteous and had, or was able to get, answers to all questions that we had about the truck we ultimately purchased. The only dissatisfaction we had was that we did not get a Owner's Manual for the truck and when we asked Leon if and how we could acquire one he was VERY passive about it. We are now struggling with no way to learn how to operate the truck's functions and accessories; radio, clock, a/c, 4 wheel drive, etc., plus we have no Manufacturers Schedule for Maintenance. Your Service Department was very well represented by Cory Alvord as well as Austin Sims of the Finance Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Watkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cory Alvord
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Austin Sims
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"considerate and thoughtful"

- hummingbird lady

I was there to buy a Ford Fusion I could afford. My finances are very limited. Dalton took my cad to Nathan and they worked it out so I got the car I needed and wanted! Thank you fellows for hearing what I said and treating me and my daughter with dignity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Kindig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Mohre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John McCard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nathan Montange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2019

"Great dealer, great price, amazing vehicle! "

- gregbuse

We have been in the market for a handicapped accessible minivan for a year, but a newer used is over 35,000, with the miles it has we got a great deal. They have been very helpful after purchasing with a few minor things that we needed adjusted. Thank you, Ben Davis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Watkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hari Luker
January 08, 2019

"First time buyer "

- En

Made my very first car purchase last week at Ben Davis and it was a great experience. Everyone was super nice and helpful. After only having the car for not even 48 hours I noticed there was a loud noise in the car when i would drive, I called and they got the car in and taken care of for me. I’m so glad I got my car through Ben Davis and will definitely be recommending this dealership to many people! I’m not sure who all i worked with and talked too, but everyone was wonderful and so nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Berry
January 01, 2019

"Great, stress-free experience!!!"

- Linda F

This business was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. The staff was welcoming and exceptional. We will do business here again and we will recommend to family and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Hainline
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : TIM!!! Roll Tide!
December 31, 2018

"Great job done by all. "

- furstalker

This is the second new truck we have purchased from Ben Davis. The first was a 2008 Silverado. It lasted 11 years and was still running great. When something works great never change it. I was referred to Jerry by a retired salesman (Randy Staley). Jerry was great. We talked for a bit and he put me in the right vehicle for our needs. Very professional and courteous. Great job by all. Love my new Colorado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Shroads
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Austin Sims
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2018

"Good truck, poor financing information"

- Person9125

We are pleased with our vehicle and I thought the financing was going well, the lady helping us told what our payments would be and we were pleased. All was well as we signed form after form, until the lady told us we needed to pay $2,800 for a drivetrain warranty, bumping our payments up $50/mo. When I asked if we absolutely needed it, she said it was her job to make sure we are covered, making it sound like it is mandatory and we weren't leaving without it. I really regret not probing more or taking more time to consider this coverage. It only lasts 50k miles or 36 months and the cost for the warranty is essentially the cost of a new transmission anyways.... another pricey life lesson learned behind the walls of a financing office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Hainline
1
...
1 - 10 of 475 results