Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Berman Nissan of Chicago

4.8

679 Lifetime Reviews

3456 N. Kedzie Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60618 Directions
Call (312) 778-6228

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

679 Reviews of Berman Nissan of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2019

"10,000 mile maintenance "

- Maxeverick

We have been leasing and getting all our service/maintenance at Berman for years. We have always had excellent customer service and staff is always friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen D'Onofrio
5.0
December 10, 2019

"I know I needed a new(better) car from my 2009 Nissan..."

- Blake.akerson

I know I needed a new(better) car from my 2009 Nissan Versa, planned ahead, made an appointment and things went very smoothly. Answered all my questions, knowledgeable, which made me feel more secure in my decision to upgrade. Definitely made a good choice, thank you for your input. ask For Gersom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gersom Jimenez
November 30, 2019

"Came to do my maintenance, and I was introduced to Jesus,..."

- damarish5dama

Came to do my maintenance, and I was introduced to Jesus, he help me out through the whole upgrade program process. Really happy with my new Nissan Sentra. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Aguilar
5.0
Adelita Fific
5.0
Dec 02, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

damarish5dama, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Congratulations on your new Sentra and welcome to the Berman family!

November 25, 2019

"Gersom was very friendly and helpful. Great customer..."

- Ameenattas

Gersom was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service. I do recommend him if you're in the market for a nissan vehicle tell them I do send you ;D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gersom
Nov 26, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

Ameenattas, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

November 23, 2019

"Impressive Service / Camping Out"

- avalonmoira

My car had to have a diagnostic and then work done on it. The wait was interminable but it was necessary after what was found needed to be fixed after the problem was found. I Rather than reschedule, I chose to have the work done while I was already there. Luckily the waiting area is pretty luxurious and even the coffee was great (okay, so it also allowed me to make a red eye cup of java, by putting in a shot of espresso as well!) The entire time, I was kept in the loop by Carlos, whose expertise talent and charm carried me through...........at the end he even quipped " I know you would like to continue your stay with us...but alas, your car is ready!" anyway, superior service, everyone I dealt with from the guy who fixed the coffee machine the minute he heard I would need a cup to the person who explained the appointment process was great.I was en route to Indiana with a big sensor issue and expected to just sail in, have a diagnostic run and be on my way instantly! Great team. Great service. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Gonzales
Nov 26, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

avalonmoira, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

November 19, 2019

"Thank you Xochitl for helping me get into a brand new..."

- Carlnesbitt1340

Thank you Xochitl for helping me get into a brand new Nissan Altima! Very happy with the experience and I am one happy returning customer:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilmar Perez
5.0
Xochilt Ramirez
5.0
Adelita Fific
5.0
Nov 22, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

Carlnesbitt1340, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

November 09, 2019

"The two staff with whom I interacted were polite and on..."

- faysey

The two staff with whom I interacted were polite and on time guesstimated length to fix recall. I used the shuttle which was also timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Villatoro
5.0
Nov 11, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

faysey, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

November 06, 2019

"Worth the Wait"

- MEL

As always, I cannot say enough great things about Carmen. Professional, genuine, respectful, knowledgeable and trustworthy! I'm very attached to my Juke and Carmen helps me take care of it. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen D'Onofrio
5.0
Nov 06, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

MEL, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

November 04, 2019

"Smooth Sales Process with Helpful Staff"

- LoganSqCRV

We went to Berman because our Nissan Versa was on its last legs and we had previously had a positive experience with the service department as a result of the Versa airbag recall. Prior to visiting the dealership, we browsed their used car inventory online and found an available Honda CRV. The online Berman price was less than KBB, which was confirmed when doing the search myself and viewing comparable vehicles at other dealers. Upon arriving we were matched with Xochilt aka Sochi, who reviewed the pricing with us, confirmed the price had dropped a couple hundred dollars (!), and took us for a test drive. Sochi was very upfront and transparent about the price and gave us a range of repayment options depending on length of loan, down payment, and APRs. The price was straight forward without haggling, and we never felt like Sochi was taking advantage of our time or wallet. Sochi was also very accommodating with our family, as we had our infant with us during the whole process. She made sure that our infant was able to come on the test drive and that we could safely secure the car seat. After returning from the test drive and confirming that we wanted to move forward with the purchase, Sochi kept us updated throughout the process. She even went out of her way to bring us snacks and drinks as we were waiting for the financing. From start to finish, including the test drive, the buying process took about three-and-a-half hours. Sochi made the process smooth and pleasant. She never engaged in high-pressure tactics and was supportive of whatever decision we thought would be best for us, from initial decision, financing, and add-ons. As a female purchaser, I found the interactions with Sochi refreshing and empowering. She never talked down to me and didn't defer to my husband as the decision maker. I appreciate that Sochi treated us as equal partners. After leaving the dealership, Sochi followed up with us by email and phone to check-in about how we were doing and email us photos of us with the new car. I can't say enough wonderful things about Sochi and her assistance in making a big purchase. Buying a car can be intimidating, exhausting, and difficult -- it was none of those things with Sochi. I highly recommend Sochi for the car buying process. Thank you for all your help, Sochi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xochilt Ramirez
5.0
Nov 04, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

LoganSqCRV, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 31, 2019

"Very informative and a great help in getting what we need..."

- Bell

Very informative and a great help in getting what we need to purchase our truck, extremely satisfied. Definitely recommend Jesus. Thank you for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Aguilar
5.0
Nov 01, 2019 -

Berman Nissan of Chicago responded

Bell, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 679 results