About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Bernardi Toyota

4.8

502 Lifetime Reviews

1626 Worcester Road, Framingham, Massachusetts 01702
Call (508) 879-1520

502 Reviews of Bernardi Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2010

"I first contacted Bernardi Toyota via the internet..."

- bruinsrme

I first contacted Bernardi Toyota via the internet requesting an equote on a particular vehicle. After several email exchanges with Josh Wainrib (internet sales), he invited me in to at least visit the dealership. I took him up on the invitation. When I arrived I met Josh and he then introduced me to Dell, a salesman. This is very common practice where the internet sales hands off to a floor salesman. Personally, I don’t like that but Josh did take the time to help with the sale. Dell (salesman) very nice, professional and good mannered. He jumped right into the typical scripted sales questions. Having talked with him at delivery (few days later) I am sure he may not have been 100% that day, which with the weather swings it’s no wonder. As process continued, he must have walked 10 miles in the time we were talking; heck my feet were sore just watching him. We went back and forth several times. By then I am sure Dell needed a new pair of shoes. Mind you, I used a number of web resources to reach my ultimate number that was so low and a dealer would throw me out of the dealership. The last round they came very close to that number. Sitting with the finance agent, I was presented with several add ons, warranties and other accessories. To be honest, the presentation was excellent, low pressure and very informative. Tacomas do not have any viable incentives but I was able to get an excellent financing rate, through on of their banks. One thing I liked was I worked with Dell and Josh the entire time. Many other dealerships I visited, someone from the “tower” would come down and put the pressure on me after the second offered price. Obviously, Dell was given a couple of numbers to work with, he worked with me. Bernardi Toyota was the 17th car dealer, fourth Toyota dealer, I paid a visit to on this long road to getting a new vehicle. Out of the 17 dealers, 6 dealers I would revisit, with Bernardi being one of them. If you are looking for a Toyota, you owe it to yourself to pay a visit to Bernardi Toyota. added April 21, 2010 Tuesday Bernardi fulfilled the purchase agreement with the installation of the remote starter, sticker and registration. I have to say i am somewhat disappointed in the quality of the remote starter that was installed. This was not the Toyota OEM remote start this was installed by a subcontractor, which did introduce some pretty new scratches on my steering column and dash. The price of the starter was higher than what one would expect to pay for an after market unit and installation. I wanted to do the entire package and have it covered under the warranty, so I paid the price. For what you pay at the dealer you can get a FULL security system and starter with lots of bells and whistles. At the finance office, there was a brochure with minimal information regarding the product. In other words neither the finance person nor the brochure tells you what you are purchasing while you are sitting with the finance person. I failed to ask so it is 100% my fault, but hopefully you won't have to make the same mistake.. The unit works fine, but for the price it doesn't have some of the basic features such as antigrind protection, valet feature and transmitter bypass. My recommendation would be to completely bypass this step and seek out a professional installer. Doing so, there may be some warranty issues if something does happen. I have had 4 remote starters put in new vehicles, other than my latest purchase, I have had 1 go bad. That was due to a computer in my Dodge going failing shorting out the parking brake and headlights, a very common issue in the dakotas and durangos (google dakota flashing dashboard, its scary). The installer was extremely sloppy and introduced some deep scratches in the dashboard of the new vehicle. I am not sure this installer knew how to remove dash board panels properly. The remote starter purchase and installtion was certainly the low light of the purchasing experience and I would recommend staying away from the remote starter offering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dell and Josh Wainrib
April 04, 2010

"1.Professional: all documents were very carefully..."

- burdenm1

1.Professional: all documents were very carefully prepared, no pressure honest offer. 2. Courteous: went "an extra mile" in helping us to replace floor mats. 3. Hard working: stayed overtime to finish our deal Miguel gave us a demonstration of all major car function as well as offering several very important driving optimization suggestions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
E.Garcia ( Miguel)
February 23, 2010

"We bought a new Tacoma in November and were so happy with..."

- JackieL

We bought a new Tacoma in November and were so happy with the salespeople, service, service staff and overall experience at Bernardi Toyota. When it came time to buy a second new car we immediately went back to dealing with Ammar. We love our new Highlander. Ammar took time to make sure I can fold seats, replace center seat attachment, and operate all the bells and whistles in the car. Ammar's follow up is, was and we expect always will be outstanding. Dan stepped in to help when we needed to test drive a car when Ammar was not available. His technical knowledge of the car was amazing-and he explained many of the components in a fashion that was understandable to someone who knows little about a car. Natalie makes you feel like your are long lost friends. John crunched the numbers knowing that buying a second car in four months is a challenge to a young family. Our experience here has turned two former Ford drivers into Bernardi customers for life-or as Ammar would say-we are part of the Bernardi Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ammar Al-aghawani, Dan, Natalie and John(sales manager)
February 11, 2010

"Was referred in by another Bernardi Auto Group employee,..."

- drough

Was referred in by another Bernardi Auto Group employee, who is great. Notwithstanding having arrived with a referral -- having purchased elsewhere from Bernardi -- I was sold a car that to the trained eye (i.e., a dealer) had been in a significant collision, though I was shown as a representation of the vehicle's condition and history, a Carfax which had no such accident registered. There were a number of additional problems requiring maintenance -- some typical for a car of its age (2002 w/36k miles), and some that should have been fixed in advance of the vehicle being sold (bubbled tires, torn axel boot requiring replacement of the axel, tail light leaking fluid, cracked plastic wheel well where vehicle had been in accident but not repaired correctly). Eventually settled with General Manager on splitting the bill of repair, which I thought reasonable of him; but, I had to agitate strongly for this outcome. I should, though, never have been sold a car that had been in an accident -- or at a minimum, the presence of such a condition should have been made clear to me. To my trained body shop professional, whose services I had used in the past, it was instantaneously obvious that the vehicle had been poorly repaired. The same sentiment was shared by Bernardi's body shop manager when he, on my encouragement to the General Manager, inspected the car post-transaction. Post-transaction and on being advised of vehicle condition problems -- the used car manager, Miguel, articulated on more than one occasion that the car was "used" -- an opinion I thought typical of someone trying to avoid responsibility. I am happy to receive any inquiries in this respect. drough.mba1999@ivey.ca UPDATE 1: Peter Cronin, from the Bernardi Group team, called me to investigate further the matter set forth above, in respect of which I relayed the details to him. I will report back as to whether an agreeable solution is found. UPDATE 2: Left car at Bernardi Acura to so that it could priced at auction, and sold if the price were agreeable. 3 weeks after leaving the car I emailed Peter to see if they were having trouble. Was told that it would be sold at the next week's auction and needed to have the hard top placed on it. A dealer representative was to come by the house before the following week's auction to collect the top, but never did. Four weeks later I just collected the car and gave up. Peter did make a good effort on his part, but his colleagues at the Acura dealership let him down. Ironically the Toyota dealer's GM is now the GM at the Acura dealer. Now faced with selling the car in its current state, and bearing the financial loss. Considering my remedies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel (used car manager)
February 03, 2010

"This dealership was good to deal. They worked well with..."

- mchiavelli

This dealership was good to deal. They worked well with me! The managers were very helpful and made the process easy to work through. I would certainly consider using this dealership again for future auto needs. The salesman Artie was very nice and did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Garcia and Phil Gregoire
January 22, 2010

"Very courteous, friendly, want very much to please the..."

- adesch9152

Very courteous, friendly, want very much to please the customer. I have been buying cars for 40 years and so far this is the best Dealership I have ever dealt with. Very refreshing. I guess I should have looked further from home before. Well worth the trip out to Framingham. This team makes you believe your ad "Once a Bernardi customer, always a Bernardi customer". Thank you for a great experience. Andre Deschenes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel(sales manager), Ammar Al-aghawani, David Kestenbaum, and Joshua for internet sales
January 16, 2010

"We had the pleasure of test driving a new car with Dan, a..."

- jjmunson

We had the pleasure of test driving a new car with Dan, a former-mechanic-turned-salesman who was able to answer all of our questions with real answers (not salesperson speak) and left us feeling extremely confident about buying a Toyota. If you or anyone you know if considering purchasing, give these guys a call and ask for Dan Cushman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Cushman
January 12, 2010

"These guys are great! I got the car i wanted on the spot,..."

- margieg

These guys are great! I got the car i wanted on the spot, right color and everything. Steve and josh made it easy for me to drive home the same day. I still don't know how they did that. The price was right too. I had gone to another dealer first but Bernardi gave me more for my broken down 94 camry. I'd recomend these guys to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
josh and steve
January 01, 2010

"The most wonderful car buying experience I ever had.my..."

- marty32

The most wonderful car buying experience I ever had.my wife and I felt like we were special. no high pressure sales. every question we asked was answered truthfully. even staff who were not directly involved in our car buying experience were so accomidating.we bought our car on Christmas Eve Day.the deal was fantastic.a great Christmas present for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AL SALAS,JOHN AND GEORGE
December 30, 2009

"I leased a 4Runner about 1 year ago and because of the..."

- Rob9332

I leased a 4Runner about 1 year ago and because of the excellant service Ive received from Bernadi, I told a freind about it and he went to the dealership to purchase a Camry. We met and worked with Ammar. So glad we did. He was right upfront with the pricing, we told him where we needed to be payment wise and he was able to get us this price without all the usual hassales you get with most car dealerships. I am a straight shooter, upfront, honest kinda person and thats the way I wanted the sales person to be with me. Well Ammar was just that. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a Toyota to visit Bernadi and specifically ask for Ammar. It's very dificult to find an honest car salesperson, but with Ammar that's exactly what you will get, Honest, Sincerity, and highly professional! THANKS Ammar for a pleasant car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ammar Alaghawani
441 - 450 of 502 results