About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield

4.6

348 Lifetime Reviews

499 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Sales: (413) 776-4447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

348 Reviews of Bertera Subaru of West Springfield

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Worst Service"

- sampatrick17

I put in a request to test drive a used car there. I showed up drove the car and sat at the desk and filled a credit app, they looked at my trade. Then I was told "okay your all set we will get back to you tomorrow." No one ever got back to me and I was ready to buy. I felt not taken very seriously and just pushed off to the side and seeing how it was the second to last day of the month - I know it's important timing to get deals out the door. As I can relate my family owns a motorcycle dealership in the surrounding area. This was the worst experience I've ever experience at a car dealership. I would be irate if one of our employees did this to one of our customers. I ended up giving my service to Steve Lewis Subaru and they actually got me into a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Noel
Aug 10, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, sampatrick17! We had no intention of leaving a bad taste in your mouth. We're glad to hear that you found a vehicle you enjoy and if you ever need any assistance at all please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again and have a great day!

July 25, 2018

"Purchasing a Used Car from Reputable People"

- Elatedcustomer

Our Bertera duo was amazing! We were able to purchase a pre-owned Forester of our dreams! Keith was patient, kind, and friendly. He ran financial models, compared our Forester to other makes, answered all of our questions, and even researched a potential car at a Bertera in Hartford. He made sure that what he sold matched our budget! After we made the purchase, he demonstrated how all the electronic features worked and made sure we could operate them. Tom, their financial manager made sure we had the lowest percent loan and when my bank could beat his deal, he made our price equitable, no questions asked. He also made sure we had 6 weeks before our first payment! WOW! This dynamic duo team understands customer service and values relationships. I highly recommend Bertera Subaru of West Springfield!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Goldsmith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Quesnel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 10, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for those kind words, Elatedcustomer! The entire team here at Bertera is so pleased to know you're enjoying the new ride. If you ever have any comments, questions, or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance. Thanks again and have a great day!

July 23, 2018

"Excellent service,helpful salesman,professional all the way"

- KT53

When shopping for my dream car (a Subaru), I found the Dealership at large to be very friendly, helpful and professional. There was no pushy sales tactics at all, in fact it was quite the opposite! I feel that as a woman walking in solo, that my needs and wants were taken seriously, and I was treated very courteously. Options were explained in detail and I did not feel pushed one way or the other. I was given the space and time to make a decision about the car I wanted. I also believe that I did get a good deal on my Subaru Crosstrack when all was said and done ...thanks to my salesman Keith Goldsmith and the Finance guy Tom. And yes I would tell other people to go in and have a chat. It's well worth the time for a car that is top rated in safety ( that always comes first)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Goldsmith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Quesnel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 10, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, KT53! The entire team here at Bertera is pleased to know you had a positive experience with us. If there's ever anything we can do to ensure your complete satisfaction please do not hesitate to reach out. Thanks again and have a great weekend!

July 13, 2018

"2019 Subaru Ascent"

- Chintu417

Bertera Subaru helped me purchase my 2019 Ascent. Holly Haile was very helpful through out the process. Highly recommend this dealership. Top quality service. Made the buying experience super comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Haile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 18, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Chintu417! Holly and the rest of our team are always here to help. Please feel free to send your comments, questions, or concerns our way. Thanks again and have a great day!

July 01, 2018

"Bertera Rocks ! We left with a new car and Happy !"

- Bill

7/1/18 When we first walked into the Bertera showroom every staff member was busy with a client. However Dan Leary immediately made time for us. Dan brought my wife and I to the Forester we found on Bertera's website. Dan knew most of the history of the car even though it had been in the lot for a few months. Dan then introduced us to Rich Santoni who knew even more about the particular Forester we asked about. Rich answered our questions and he immediately set up a comparison test drive for us in both a 2015 Forester and a 2015 Outback. Rich left mid week on a well deserved vacation and introduced us to Joe Bucko over the phone to help with any further inquiries. Both Rich and Joe from the Sales team answered every question we asked with no hesitation. If they did not have the answer at hand, they found out within minutes. Ashley from the Finance Team helped us make the best choices based upon our needs as we described them to her. Ashley utilized her extensive history in her role to explain the pros and cons of each option we considered. This was the most relaxing experience I have ever had spending a large sum of money in less than 2 hours. (My relaxed demeanor was commented upon by one of the staff members.) A testament to our experience with the great people at Bertera Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bucko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Leary
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Santoni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ashley in Finance, Becky in reception
Jul 18, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Bill! The entire team here at Bertera couldn't be happier knowing you left our store satisfied. If you ever need any assistance at all please do not hesitate to give us a call. We're always here to help. Thanks again and have a great day!

June 19, 2018

"Excellent Experience W/ Impreza Purchase"

- ExAudiTech

I originally saw a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX on the Bertera website a couple of months ago, but decided I could find something cheaper on Craigslist. After looking at about ten different cars and realizing they were all either abused or rusty over the course of two months, I contacted Bertera and asked if they were negotiable on the 2002 WRX. They were very friendly, responding to my query instantly, and so I set up an appointment to go check out the car later that evening. I met with the salesman Jonathan who was very friendly and spent time with me and my wife giving us the background of the car. The car was in pretty good shape, minus a few blemishes expected of a more than ten year old car. Jonathan explained that the car was owned by the same owner, who purchased the car from Bertera new and had it serviced there consistently. After going for a test drive, I decided I wanted the car and me and Jonathan sat down to discuss the price. At no point did I ever feel pressure what so ever, which was really refreshing for a dealership. It was more of a "this is our best price, just let us know" situation, which made the buying experience very comfortable. Jonathan worked up the numbers and came out with a very competitive price. I asked him if they could do just a little better and after speaking with his manager, Jonathan told me they would meet my request. I was very happy with my purchase and Jonathan kept me updated over the next two days about registering, detailing, and inspecting the car. He clearly tried very hard to get me into the car ASAP and I was very grateful for that after having been without a car for 2 months. Overall, the experience was very low pressure, very quick, and enjoyable. Hopefully when I get out of law school, I'll be back to Bertera to buy a newer Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Bernard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 21, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, ExAudiTech! All of us here at Bertera hope the new wheels are serving you well. If you ever have any comments, questions, or concerns please feel free to give us a call.

June 13, 2018

"Unreliable car, Terrible service"

- alan123

I bought a 2010 Subaru Impreza from Bertera about four years ago. It ran okay until late last year, then the car started making clunk-clunk-clunk noises when the wheel was turned away from straight. It was a very expensive repair, or I could just live with it. So I left it, though it certainly didn't make me feel good about the car. Then, a month ago, the car died. I took it back to Bertera, who told me it was either the NOx sensor or the crankshaft sensor. They took extra care to determine that it was the crankshaft sensor and replaced that. Then they called me to tell me it was fixed. $300+. But when I got there and tried to start it, the car wouldn't start. It turned out that it was the wiring harness, $600+. They fixed it and called me to come get the car. So I took the car and on the way home the check engine light came on. I took it back. Now it was the NOx sensor after all (!). $400+. I'm not making this up. But wait. I pick up the car again from THAT "repair", and on the way home, I depressed the clutch and when I lifted my foot it stayed down and smoke filled the cab and the car wouldn't move. Estimate to repair: $1700+. At this point Bertera had had the car for almost a month and was into me for over $1400, yet somehow they missed this. (Is it just me, or shouldn't a competent mechanic give a car a test drive when finished with a repair to make sure they've fixed the problem?) When I laid all this before the service manager, I was met with obfuscation, shabby excuses, and a general brush off. It was just my bad luck, and clearly not anything like stark incompetence on their part. I dumped the car and got another one, NOT a Subaru, and NOT from Bertera. I advise you to learn from my mistake. On another note, this is the only auto shop I've ever seen that can't get a part the same day. They diagnose the car, then the NEXT day order all parts for the day at once at eleven A.M. The parts then come in after they close for the day at six, so they have to make the actual repairs the day after that. This makes for a 3 DAY MINIMUM to do any repair that requires a part. Yeesh! You do not want to do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Reed
May 30, 2018

"First car purchase"

- MB

I had an excellent experience with the people at Bertera. It was my first car purchase and they made it very easy and fast. They were not pushy with add-ons and the whole process was done in about a week. Andrew followed up a week after I bought my car to check in which I appreciated. I've had my car for about a month with no problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Luzio
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 21, 2018 -

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, MB! All of us here hope you're enjoying the new ride. If you ever need any assistance at all please feel free to give us a call. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

April 11, 2018

"Purchase of new vehicle and service"

- Martiz

Our experience with Bertera Subaru in West Springfield was great. Our salesman Keith Goldsmith was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He answered all our questions and even took care of a issue we discovered the next morning after getting the car. We would definitely recommend this dealership. We also were helped with financing by Ashley Lewkowicz who was very good about explaining options and she was very efficient with the paperwork The only issue was Keith not mentioning the ‘upselling’ For the add-on options which we felt were beneficial but pricey. I think Betera could do better with pricing on those options. Bertera gets an overall rating as Very Good! Again thank you All!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Goldsmith
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ashley Lewkowicz
March 18, 2018

"Beretta treats you right"

- Joellen Zastrow

Bertera Subaru of West Springfield offered us friendly, professional and sincere service. Jeremy was very accommodating and I love my new car. This is my second car buying experience, at this dealership, and I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Schmieding
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Quesnel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results