Back

Bob Howard Buick GMC

Oklahoma City, OK

2.8
41 Reviews

13300 North Broadway Ext

Oklahoma City, OK

73114

Directions

By Type

Showing 41 reviews

January 12, 2023

Bought a used 2019 Chevy Blazer from Wesley Little. I’ve bought cars from all around Oklahoma, and this young man was the perfect salesman. Not pushy or arrogant, he was so friendly and let his product More

by Harleylover0062
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Little, Digital AirStrike
Jan 13, 2023 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Wesley's efforts have made the difference in your vehicle-buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. -The Bob Howard Buick GMC Team

August 15, 2022

Best GMC dealer around. So happy with the deal I got on my 2022 Canyon AT4!! Don’t bother going anywhere else; sales team will work with you in a respectful manner. Customer More

by Joe S
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doss
Aug 15, 2022 -

Joe S responded

Gave you 5 stars. Keep up the good work!

May 22, 2022

Made a deal with salesman Terry Harmon and was then transferred to the sales desk to pay deposit, Joe Jacobs at the sales desk then wanted another 10,000.00 to close the deal. I complained and he said More

by terryjhill
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
May 23, 2022 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Bobby Lubbers the General Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist.

March 08, 2022

Went in to look at a car and test drive. Spoke with Forrest Reed regarding the trade in value for my current car as well as a price agreed to pay for the new car the next day at 2:00pm. I r More

by Reid P
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
Mar 09, 2022 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

We apologize that you were unable or unwilling to complete the purchase of this truck at the time you were here. As we stated at the time, demand is far outpacing supply and these trucks are selling much faster than the general public believes. We would be happy to order a truck for you and lock that one in via the sold order process with General Motors, but if that does not work for you, we highly encourage you to be ready to purchase your next truck immediately should you find it. Don’t hesitate. The average GMC truck sells within 2 days of hitting the lot. Bobby Lubbers General Manager

September 17, 2021

Bought a 2013 Expedition on 9/11. Among the problems, was some aluminum oxidation on the back, the blower motor (that they had already just replaced) was toast, and one of the plastic shell/hinge on a re More

by Richard F
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Danny
Sep 17, 2021 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

We appreciate your feedback via email and review. As we told you this morning, we were unaware of any of these issues and we are working on a resolution to this and will be getting with you on that as soon as possible. We are working with the vendors who worked on your vehicle in an effort to see what happened here and trying to coordinate follow-up repairs with them. The manager that you spoke with was in no way trying to back out of any contractual obligation, he was simply offering you the opportunity to return the vehicle and get your money back. As he told you, it isn’t worth it to us to have a customer this upset over simple issues. We would rather refund you your money in an effort to make you happy than spend time trying to resolve matters thru review sites. We will be getting with you as soon as the involved vendors let us know when they will be able to return. Thank you again and we look forward to a swift resolution to this. Bobby Lubbers General Manager

Sep 17, 2021 -

Richard F responded

I never said that you knowingly tried to pass off the new damages. The issue has been what has occurred since we discovered them and informed your employees. With all due respect, since 'I' was actually there this morning, let me address one thing you were obviously misinformed about. At NO time did your Used Manager say a single word about 'working on a resolution.' What he DID say was that he would have your service dept 'look at part of it,' but that he was 'absolutely not willing to repair the new damages.' I agree with you that these issues are simple, but as such, they shouldn't be too difficult to resolve instead of repeatedly and immediately suggesting that we just walk away. As far as 'trying to resolve matters thru review sites'...we called you directly and left a message. You managed to find the time to respond here and not return calls, so it seems lucky for us that we did take the time to leave reviews on several sites. While I do respect the fact that, to you, the vendors should be held accountable for damage incurred during their possession, but that should not affect or delay the resolve your dealership provides to us. To us, YOU were in possession when the new damage occurred. Good customer service says to take care of the customer first...then deal with internal matters. Hopefully, a resolution is swift and satisfactory so that we can follow up on our existing reviews as favorably resolved and avoid further headaches for all parties. We are likewise hopeful that this doesn't have to escalate further to state regulatory or 3rd party arbitrary agencies.

July 23, 2021

Agreed to a deal over the phone and online. Drove 250 miles to pick up the vehicle. They informed me of a $3,000.00 up charge not previously disclosed. VERY UNETHICAL. More

by young0710
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scotty, Digital AirStrike
Aug 10, 2021 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

I apologize that your recent experience was anything but satisfactory. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at blubbers@BobHowardAuto.com Bobby Lubbers General Manager

Aug 11, 2021 -

young0710 responded

Next is BBB official complaint.

July 09, 2021

Took truck in for oil change and tire rotation invoice said thy did it but they did not rotate my tires when I pointed this out to the service advisor all I got was double talk and no solution or satisfac More

by Jkfrazierokc
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jul 21, 2021 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Bobby Lubbers General Manager blubbers@BobHowardAuto.com

May 22, 2021

Took vehicle in for oil and filter change and tire rotation. Did a great job! In addition I informed service advisor about occasionally when put in drive the vehicle seemed to perhaps lightly vibrate More

by PJMK
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Miller Jr, Sullivan Miller, Peggy Jones, Digital AirStrike
May 26, 2021 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 17, 2021

Best place to work in the state... if you love helping people and don’t mind long hours, Bob Howard is the place to be. From cashier to GM everyone loves helping customers and it shows. Love the salesman More

by Bodie G
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Jeffcoet, Matt Cecil, Hurricane Samson
Apr 21, 2021 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the five-star rating, Bodie! Please keep us in mind if we can assist you with anything else, be it in service or sales. Until next time, take care! -The Bob Howard Buick GMC Team

January 09, 2021

Very unfair and I would venture to say unethical sales practices . Not honoring their solicited prices. Online $21,999 - told by sales man it’s $23,800, windshield of car says $22,900 - final sales man sa More

by alishadherrera
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
Jan 11, 2021 -

Bob Howard Buick GMC responded

We apologize for the confusion, but we wholesaled this car to another dealer and the 3rd party site they were looking at did not update the pricing. We are not responsible for pricing errors on 3rd party sites, and we are very sorry that the other dealer would not honor the price. Regards, Bobby Lubbers General Manager

Jan 11, 2021 -

alishadherrera responded

Thanks so much for the info and update. We apologize for the confusion- your sales man never mentioned that it wasn’t with your dealership. Thank you for the response and attempt to assist us.

1
...