Back

Borton Volvo

Golden Valley, MN

4.2
63 Reviews

905 Hampshire Ave S

Golden Valley, MN

55426

Directions

By Type

Showing 63 reviews

July 22, 2020

Good service, fair pricing and direct and helpful sales people. Duane was great to work with. I’m very happy with my 2017 XC60 purchase! I will be a repeat customer. More

by Caren S
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane Kukral
June 09, 2020

Best car buying experience ever! My wife and I worked with Bryan Stave for nearly 3 months to come up with exactly the car we were looking for. We started with demo's, worked up to last years model, and More

by JeffV
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Stave
May 01, 2020

On my 3rd Volvo What can I say, I love these cars and I have had nothing but positive experiences with the dealership. Simple as that. Looking forward to the fleet More

by Hops
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kaganovsky
November 03, 2019

To say Borton was dishonest when I purchased my S60 in June 2018 is an understatement. Drove from WI to pick up as car was a fair price; price lower on internet than they sold for, had miles on it not ref More

by Spjmadison
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane Kukral
August 13, 2019

They try to get borrowers to go underwater on a loan. Be very cautious with the financing here. I got an XC60 at an agreed upon price and rate for financing. They convinced me to finance through them as t More

by BeepsIconic
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Christenson
October 09, 2018

New XC 60 purchase I purchased a 2018 XC 60 from salesman Joe Schad. Joe was a class act and made me feel at ease during the process. Also every person I spoke with was More

by Cheis W
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Schad
October 09, 2018

Excellent experience buying a new Volvo! The sales person was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and genuinely interested in helping me buy a car that I could actually afford. All my questions More

by Rory K.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joella, George, Libby , Andy Jensen, Brenda Heinkel
September 11, 2018

Parts / Service - Very Rude We’ve been a Volvo family for over 10 years due to the safety ratings of their cars. Always had great service at dealers too. Today, at Borton Volvo More

by Jay4444
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John in parts
Sep 13, 2018 -

Borton Volvo responded

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We can only improve with constructive feed-back. Prior to posting this response I reviewed your purchase history and noted you purchased the returned wiper blades on December 7, 2017 for $59.24. In fairness that's NOT a couple months ago and NOT $75.00. I wish I could post a picture of the destroyed box too. After interviewing John he admittedly said he was having a bad day (it happens to the best). Borton Volvo is happy to service over 50 Volvo 's per day and sell over $600,000 in parts every month to very satisfied customers. I will apologize for our team and hope you recognize from your previous dealings with Borton Volvo this was a very isolated incident. I hope you give Borton Volvo another opportunity. Dedicated to Excellence since 1957... Patrick Sutter President & General Manager

August 18, 2018

Clear carfax but obvious that it was in a bad accident ***The Conclusion: BE VERY VERY CAREFUL!!!*** I was sold a car that had a clear carfax but it was obviously in a serious accident(s). Not trying to ge More

by FtypeBEAST!
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Schow
August 10, 2018

No Oil Filter Installed on last oil Change We had been using Borton for maintenance on our 2008 S60 car for the last 2 years. Due to time constraints, we went Valvoline for the oil change. They More

by ssorenson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DO not remember
Dec 20, 2018 -

Borton Volvo responded

Thank you for your comment. While anything is possible, it would be extremely unlikely that anyone could replace the seals on the oil filter canister and not see that the filter is missing. I have to think there was some miscommunication with the company who did the oil change. Brett Dahlgren Borton Volvo Cars

2
...