Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Brandfon Hyundai

4.6

316 Lifetime Reviews

115 Peat Meadow Road, New Haven, Connecticut 06512
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 316 reviews

May 28, 2019

"My red Hyundai "

- MyCarred#19

I would like to start by saying i respect the people that i dealt with while leasing again from Brandfon Hyundai!!! Derek Waxman was my salesman. He is extremely helpful, kind and patient. He has all the qualities to deal with the public!!! I love my car and i can’t say enough good things about Brandfon!!! Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Waxman and John Evans
May 25, 2019

"Used cars have hiccups but they fixed mine"

- Caccent

125k miles on a 2014. Family assisted the purchase becsuse I could not make it on my own. Derek Waxman is very dedicated and drove the car to my father and my father was impressed. They had to replace the Catalytic converter and I didn't buy the extra warranty so getting the work done took a bit longer and the timeline wasn't very clear. I didn't decline the warranty because it was a bad deal and wish I could have afforded it! I had 3+ days without my new car but have hopes if there is an issue they can help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Derek Waxman, Mike in sales and a gentleman with grey hair in sales who gave me my keys, Lindsay Stamp
March 22, 2019

"Pleasant"

- flower

My experience was most pleasant. I am a senior citizen and the entire staff made it very easy for me in every way, Johnnie in the Service Dept. was very understanding and efficient. I felt very comfortable there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The young man who drove me to my office while my car was being serviced was the most pleasant and personable individual I have met in a long time. Gave me the royal treatment.
March 20, 2019

"buying a new car"

- carguy1234

my salesman derek waxman was very good and helped a lot he did a great explaining things the car i got in the end was not was not what i expected for the money i spent the car i bought was very lack luster in it was very stripped down i guess i expected more but i did wind up spending 3000 more for a warranty i probally will never use but that is on me in conclusion i think derek was very good i put a lot of this on hyundai not equipping the cars enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
derek waxman
February 28, 2019

"Derek Waxman sales "

- Jmorrell04

What a great sales person. He took a lot of time with me. He was able to give me a great deal and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Derek Waxman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Derek Waxman
February 24, 2019

"Very impressed"

- Joshhristov

Very clean facility, beautiful showroom, impeccable service, and hard-working, knowledgable staff. I am a car enthusiast who loves my cars. My salesman Derek Waxman was VERY knowledgable when it came to the new turbo model i was interested in! I will very frequently "test" the staff at any establishment that services my vehicles. From leaving a 5-dollar-bill in sight under the seat, to tracking the fuel economy during their test drives in my cars. This hyundai servicing location will NOT beat on your cars and i would trust them in my wallet. They are honest and have no intention of making a massive profit off of you. Many servicing centers are quick to rack up parts and labor on your bill when no such work is required. You go in for a simple oil change, then leave with another $1,500 worth of work that the car doesnt even need!! Well not here! Thanks, to my family at Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek waxman
February 05, 2019

"Best sales guy! Derek Waxman!"

- Deb333

I recently leased a Hyundai Tucson. My salesman Derek Waxman went above and beyond to make this sale easy as possible! GREAT JOB! WELL DONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Waxman, John Evans, Michael Canty
December 04, 2018

"Excellent people, excellent managers. 100% recommended"

- Moises Diaz

John Mercado and John Evans are great people. They don’t treat you as numbers they treat like a person. They solved all my requests with no hesitation. I had horrible experience in the past with Hyundai in Meriden. In Meriden, they are unprofessional, rude. I will never go back there in my life, these people just see you as a dollar sign. Another awful experience was in Hyundai Hartford were they only care about selling you a car and no willing to help you needs or what you are looking for. Everything change when I walked in into Branfon New Haven Hyundai, great staff, great management, they listen to you and work with you to help satisfied your needs. I 100 % recommend this dealer to everyone. Thank you Brandfon management and both John's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Evans (Management)
November 28, 2018

"Worst dealership ever! "

- Tomer ram

This dealership is by far the worst i ever been to! This guys lie,extremely rude and unprofessional and love to give you the run around any time they can,so save yourself the trouble and bad vibes and go somewhere else instead

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John evans
Nov 29, 2018 -

Brandfon Hyundai responded

Tom, I am concerned to see your review. We pride ourselves on being an honest and trustworthy dealership. I would like to speak with you and hear more about your experience with us. At your convenience, please reach out to me directly at cbrandfon@brandfon.com or call me at 203-481-1616 ext 159, so I can see how we can make this right for you. - Corey Brandfon

September 18, 2018

"All around great experience "

- Aford203

Julian was very helpful during my car hunt. He was willing to answer any questions that we had. All of the employees were helpful and friendly. I recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian JeanBaptiste
1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results