Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brandfon Hyundai

New Haven, CT

4.5
331 Reviews
There are numerous reasons why drivers choose Brandfon Hyundai. Proudly serving New Haven, Hamden, Milford, Stratford and Wallingford, our teams of sales advisors, service technicians and financing experts are trained with one focus in mind: addressing each of your needs with the utmost respect, care and attention to detail.

115 Peat Meadow Road

New Haven, CT

06512

Directions

By Type

Showing 331 reviews

July 06, 2021

"Bait and switch. Buyer beware. Reserved a car through..."

- Abraham

Bait and switch. Buyer beware. Reserved a car through Truecar, got approved through my credit union. Received call from the dealer regarding this, was informed that the car was available and my Truecar application is good. Asked them to send me the final estimate to my email. (All this took hours of my time). Did not hear back. Called back and was informed that there was an "Incident" and the car was sold. Was asked for a deposit to get a new car. What a sham! You have lost a first time customer, I would not be coming back. No ethics. Wasted hours today for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaliyah Barrett
June 14, 2021

"I encountered a pleasant experience @ Brandfon Hyundai. I..."

- edricjames

I encountered a pleasant experience @ Brandfon Hyundai. I initially requested for a quote online and while it took them a little longer than expected to get back to me, once someone did get back to me, they were quick to answer my questions & provide the information I needed. I was quoted base MF rate, base residual value, nothing was marked up nor hidden. Every number figure was clearly stated on the quote sheet. When it came time to take personal delivery of the vehicle, I was greeted by John Evans in management & John Mercado in sales went over the vehicle with me. Wesley in the finance department helped finalize my paperwork. While he did offer me a vast array of after sale products, he was not pushy & explained each one in great detail. He clearly knew what he was doing, he didn't sound like he was reading off a scripted sales sheet. Overall, an extremely pleasant experience with all employees I had encounters with. I wished I lived closer so I can use them for service. I took a glance at their service area and it was busy yet extremely clean! Everything was neat & in order. The customers vehicles looked like they were being handled with great care while in the service department. I hope to do business with Brandfon Hyundai in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amanda Tesla
February 01, 2021

"If this is repetitive, I apologize, but the quality of..."

- ellisratner

If this is repetitive, I apologize, but the quality of Krish’s service and his willingness to assist in areas which are very important merits special attention. Krish was very attentive to my insurance needs and relative value of purchase versus lease and his attitude is we will find a way to get it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 01, 2021

"The dealership is excellent: wonderful ambience,..."

- ellisratner

The dealership is excellent: wonderful ambience, amenities such as complimentary Wi - Fi, and your incomparable cars on display. This is exactly the sort of high end premises where I would expect Kristan Sharma to hang his hat. And I am delighted with the 2020 Elantra which I leased

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 01, 2021

"This repeats another review of Krishna Sharma which I..."

- ellisratner

This repeats another review of Krishna Sharma which I have posted on this website. I think the repetition is merited because Kris went above and beyond to help me make the optimum choice among your very fine automobiles on more than fair financing terms. He also helped me secure insurance on On excellent terms. Super

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2020

"I am a first time car buyer. i was in a recent accident..."

- KTA24

I am a first time car buyer. i was in a recent accident where my car was totaled. Between Joanne at Brandfon Honda & Lexi at Brandfon Hyundai, i was about to get a car on the road in a very short time. Both Joanne & Lexi were there for me at anytime of day to help me in a big decision at 22. I thank Brandfon Hyundai for being absolutely amazing!! Lexi is the BEST!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2020

"Absolutely fantastic! They worked with me quickly and..."

- davidwentsler

Absolutely fantastic! They worked with me quickly and efficiently and I was able to get a lease for the car I wanted for the price I wanted in two days. They kept in contact with me before, during and after the lease and they've been great! And the car is fantastic! We've never owned a Hyundai before and we were very happy with the Tuscon! Really great ride and really great experience. All should feel confident going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Tracy
July 26, 2020

"First Time Car Owner"

- HM

Let me start by saying this was my first car purchase and I had Costco front the deal. John Evans is the most patient Sales Manager I have dealt with over the course of two months searching for cars from multiple dealerships and brands. He went through calculations with me over the phone answered all my questions BEFORE I even committed to going in and test-driving and then finally buying the car. It was a back and forth conversation over two weeks about costing, rebates, and taxes, etc. Alex was nice and sweet. The person you need to be extremely careful of is Wesley the guy that will handle your signing. The guy is rude and will make you feel like you are an idiot. If you are a first-time car buyer, bring a friend unless you have a very aggressive personality because you will need it to deal with Wesley. He is impatient and will degrade you. If you need the time to go through the calculations because it is your money and you want to know where it is going DO NOT expect him to treat you with respect. As mentioned above I did the calculations before going in, but apparently they were slightly off and I needed more guidance since it was my first time. More patience from Wesley was necessary after all it was HIS job to make sure I left with a car. If you are confused about something understand that you will have to keep pressing him to get the answer you are looking for because he will try to talk around it. Run the calculations right there step by step because some things are taxed and some things are not. Do not trust his word, read the fine print, and ask questions until you are satisfied. I was there for over 2 hours because I wanted to know everything especially when it came to the dollar amounts and the warranty. I am thankful that my first impression was with John because if I had met Wesley first I would have never walked in to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2020 -

Brandfon Hyundai responded

I'm very sorry to see that you've had a one star experience with Wesley Eastwood. We strive to provide our customers with a positive buying experience and really appreciate your feedback. Please allow me the opportunity to hear more about your recent experience. At your earliest convenience please contact me directly. I look forward to hearing from you. - Jack Ryan (Fixed Operations), 203-315-2900, jryan@brandfon.com

Aug 13, 2020 -

HM responded

I have called and e-mailed you but you are not interested in speaking Why did you leave a message for me to contact you?

May 30, 2020

"I am not impressed with this dealership. My salesperson..."

- Barbara P.

I am not impressed with this dealership. My salesperson was Tyler. He said i was approved for the purchase of a Hyundai Sonata. I ended up not approved by the bank and i was given the run around. Mike was also unprofessional. He did'nt notify me of the banks final decision. I found out via letter in the mail. I am happy to report that i have a brand new Kia. I was treated with respect and professionalism the whole process. Take care Mike and Tyler! There is always karma! Barbara P.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2020

"Alexandra was very nice and upfront. She had a good..."

- ibeben31

Alexandra was very nice and upfront. She had a good personality and was very kind. She was instrumental in us deciding to go with Hyundai

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results