About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Browning Mazda

3.5

146 Lifetime Reviews

18827 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (562) 924-1414

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Browning Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2017

"High pressure sales for stuff that doesn't work"

- paweinberger

Everything started out great. To their credit, Browning Mazda does have a good selection. That's what got me there in the first place. What I found was high pressure sales tactics to buy stuff you don't need, or simply does not work. I went in thinking I was going to get a fair deal, what I ended up with (after 15 months to figure it out) was a marked up CX-5 and probably one of of my experiences buying a car. It started with the $700 3rd party alarm system that doesn't work. This KARR alarm system is not compatible with the car, according to two other Mazda dealers who looked at it. They won't even fix it. Browning service was no help, they just told me how to disarm it. After it keep going off all the time, including even in the lot when I got it serviced, I just put duct tape over the sensor. By by $700. Then there's the Mazda app. For $400 you get an app that doesn't work either. No one told me there was also a yearly $95 charge to use it. I simply cancelled the app to avoid those extra charges. Browning Mazda has no business putting this KARR alarm in any vehicle. This is their way of jacking up the price. As for the app, shame on Mazda USA for force feeding it to customers. If you must buy from this dealership, get ready for a huge push to buy marked up extras, in a high-stress environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Mendoza
Other Employees : It was really in finance where all the fun started
April 12, 2017

"Worst dealer ever! "

- Kimberly Estrada

I made the biggest mistake going to this dealer! They werent helpful at all and it honestly seems like they don't try to help you get a car. The salesman cared more about flirting with me instead of selling me a car which I found inappropriate. He didnt know how to answers my question and was just terrible on doing his job. Don't waste your time going to this dealer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
April 07, 2017

"Jose the flirty guy"

- Joe.magdaleno

He was flirting with my cousin the whole time! He never helped and never explained anything about the status of my application. And after all he asked for her number and didn't end up helping at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
December 28, 2016

"Great First Time Car Buying Experiance"

- kevin_118

First time car buyer. Spent close to 3 weeks researching for a CX-3 Grand Touring in AWD, this was the only dealership with a color I liked. I requested a price quote online that morning, received a response from Hussein within the hour. It was relatively quick process, I arrived that 4 in the afternoon and left there with a brand new car at 7. When I arrived Hussein greeted me and handed me off to Ed for a test drive. Ed was a great guy. I went in with a certain expectation and Ed definitely defied my expectations. He was very straight forward and he even knew a few things about the car that I did not, and I had spent a lot of time researching this car. He just presented the car and showed me what it can do. No fluff, no magic hand waving that this car could fly like a unicorn, just the facts. There was a small hiccup during the financing portion, financing tried to play a few games with the extended warranty coverage and it took a little while to work that out but that was a small blip during an otherwise great experience..... 10/10 would buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hussein Farhat
Dec 28, 2016 -

Browning Mazda responded

Thank You for the Great review, it was a pleasure working for you. We at Browning Mazda appericate your business. Please tell your friends and family about us. Thank you again. ED

December 06, 2016

"Worst new car ever"

- xxxxxxxmazda

I bought a 2017 Mazda 6 Touring from Browning and it was the worst mistake I've ever made. * They do not offer you the Mazda financing deal (1%) but instead offer you 4% or higher despite having great credit * I've spent over 5+ hours with Mazda Roadside assistance for various problems with the car in the last MONTH * Browning Mazda is not very helping in solving the problems. My closest dealer is South Bay Mazda but due to other recalls there are no loaner cars available * I will never buy another Mazda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil, Tony Witsoe
September 16, 2016

"Informative and easy first leasing experience"

- Ilbbtmfp#14

First time leasing a car and with the help of Anthony everything went fairly quick and easy; helpful guy with a great personally to pair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Witsoe
Sep 16, 2016 -

Browning Mazda responded

Thank You for your review, and your kind words about Anthony. We at Browning Mazda appericate your business, and your review. Thank You again ED

August 23, 2016

"Wonderful Buying Experience"

- Minh_Nguyen

I came in twice. First for a test drive and then a week later to buy. On both occasions I was helped by Anthony (Tony) Witsoe. From the very beginning Tony was extremely nice and friendly, didn't try to pressure me into buying anything. He took us to both overflow lots and literally looked at every single car until we found the exact model and color I was looking for. I'm very happy with the level of service we got from Tony. Thanks again, Tony! -Minh Nguyen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Witsoe
Sep 01, 2016 -

Browning Mazda responded

Thank You for your review, and your kind words about Tony. We at Browning Mazda appericate your business. Thank You again ED

August 12, 2016

"Overall a pleasant and easy car buying experience."

- johnnyk0324

Everything worked out really well. I had an expectations on my price and service which were met. Ed was honest forthright and personable. It was my first experience getting a loan and buying a new car. I never felt intimidated or pressured. Still happy a month later with my decision. I have a great car with a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 26, 2016 -

Browning Mazda responded

Thank You for the Great review, it was a pleasure working for you. We at Browning Mazda appericate your business. Thank you again ED

July 30, 2016

"Easy Buying Experience"

- Messier434

I purchased a CX 5 recently at Browning Mazda. Anthony Witsoe was very knowledgeable salesman who would answer any questions. If he didn't know the answer, he looked it up or asked someone who knew. He even went out of his way to retrieve an item I had left in my trade in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Witsoe
Aug 26, 2016 -

Browning Mazda responded

Thank You for your review. We at Browning Mazda appericate your business, and your kind remarks about Anthony Witsoe. Thank You again ED

July 09, 2016

"The Birth of our Mazda - Baby Snoopy"

- Snoopy

Great Experience! Ed is very helpful and knowledgeable. No pressure he just presented the facts. We like that! Very warm and friendly staff at this dealership. The cost of the car compared to the feature it comes with is such a great buy. Happy to have done business with them. Another cool thing, they gave us a car "birth certificate" and asked us to name our car, how cool is that! :) So now we are enjoying our "snoopy"Mazda CX5 in pearl white!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 10, 2016 -

Browning Mazda responded

Thank You for the Great review, it was a pleasure working for you. We at Browning Mazda appericate your business. Thank you again ED.

11 - 20 of 146 results