Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Buerkle Hyundai

St. Paul, MN

4.5
708 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3350 Highway 61 North

St. Paul, MN

55110

Directions

708 Reviews of Buerkle Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2021

"This is our third Hyundai and the second one bought at..."

- P&K

This is our third Hyundai and the second one bought at Buerkle. We've had nothing but positive experiences. Both sales and service staff are professional and courteous. In this instance it was Matt that we worked with in the purchase of a '21 Sonata Hybrid. It's our first hybrid and Matt was very patient in showing us some of the features that are unique to hybrids. We happened to hit the dealership on a particularly busy day at the end of a month. There was a backup on detailing new cars, so Matt "leant" us our trade-in to run some errands while that was being done. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Kania, Jacob Dorner
Mar 09, 2021 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

Thank you for your loyal business! We're glad you enjoyed your most recent visit with Matt and we hope you're loving your new Sonata Hybrid so far. Take care and thanks again, from all of us here at Buerkle Hyundai!

February 21, 2021

"Worst dealership experience I've ever had. I purchased a..."

- bridgetmallak

Worst dealership experience I've ever had. I purchased a 21 Tucson and it took 25 days before I actually had the vehicle in my possession due to a string of failures from Buerkle. First it took 3 days before the car was cleaned to take possession, but the detailing was awful so they took another 2 days to detail it, then delivered it. On delivery the car had a new dent, and the console was not seated correctly so they took it back. It took SIXTEEN days for the service department and body shop to fix my brand-new car! I made a few calls to check on the status, but every time they told me they would check and call me back, but I never received any return calls. When it was finally delivered again, the console was again not even installed correctly so they took it back yet AGAIN and then took another 3 days to fix it. At this point the general manager Juston had offered to throw in some WeatherTech floor mats and extra oil changes, and our salesman Michael said several times he would be sending a gift card to make up for the inconvenience - but none of those things were ever received - such terrible customer service. The last time the car was delivered the low tire pressure warning was on, the gas tank was not full, and my own carabiner keychain that I had put on the key fob had been replaced with a Buerkle keychain. I asked multiple times but my keychain was never returned...why the xxxx would someone at Buerkle take my keychain?!? It wasn't anything fancy, but the principle of them stealing it is just absurd. Absolutely the most frustrating and least professional vehicle purchase we've ever experienced. This was the second brand new vehicle we bought from Buerkle in less than two years (the first experience wasn't great either, but we thought it was a fluke...unfortunately we were wrong) - we will NEVER be a Buerkle customer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juston Anderson
2.0
Michael Holm
3.0
Feb 22, 2021 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

Bridget, I sincerely apologize for all the difficulties you came across with my team in what should be an enjoyable and exciting time. I am sorry to hear about the further issues at the final delivery of your Tucson after we last spoke. I will absolutely be looking into everything that has happened here. I would also like to speak with you again and make sure that at the least you receive the extras you were promised. Please call me or email me as soon as you find a good time. Thank you, Juston.

January 19, 2021

"Adam helped with getting my services recommendations..."

- sreller_6

Adam helped with getting my services recommendations corrected for my 2015 Santa Fe Sport that was sent from Autopoint where it had the recommendations mistakenly merged with another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Thompson
5.0
Jan 19, 2021 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

It was our pleasure to help you out! Thanks for choosing Buerkle Hyundai!

December 01, 2020

"Absolutely wonderful dealership! They are helpful,..."

- David Riley

Absolutely wonderful dealership! They are helpful, honest, and personable. I have never liked the whole “car dealer” scene, but every interaction from sales and finance, to service at this dealership has been exceptional! I highly recommend brining your business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juston Anderson
5.0
Brian Armstrong
5.0
Other Employees : Meghann Welch
Dec 02, 2020 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback, David! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our team here at Buerkle Hyundai and we hope we have the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

August 13, 2020

"These guys are the best"

- Rebecca D

I've had such great experiences every time I've walked through the door at Buerkle Hyundai. Kyle is very knowledgeable, respectful, and easy to work with. Juston is always looking out for the customer's best interest and goes the extra mile. They do such a great job in making sure you're doing what is right for you that I will ALWAYS refer to them to anyone looking for a new Hyundai or Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juston Anderson
5.0
Kyle Heiser
5.0
Aug 13, 2020 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

Thank you for visiting Buerkle Hyundai, Rebecca! Kyle and Juston will appreciate your kind review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

June 23, 2020

"My husband and I just bought a new Palisade from Buerkle..."

- VEAINE17

My husband and I just bought a new Palisade from Buerkle Hyundai, we initially went in to look at a used Pilot but saw the Palisade and came back that afternoon. Chong was a great help to us! We did not feel pressure at all. Love the new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chong Xiong
Jun 23, 2020 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did! We're so happy to hear that Chong at Buerkle Hyundai got you into a new Palisade! We look forward to seeing you at your first service appointment!

May 22, 2020

"I have always had a good experience with Buerkle Hyundai...."

- Jesse K

I have always had a good experience with Buerkle Hyundai. I got set up with Bob and told him what I was looking for. I appreciated that he listened to what I was looking for and found me Some options while not pushing any more expensive options. He helped me find the perfect car with the best price! I recommend Bob if you are looking to work with a friendly and helpful salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hoppe
5.0
May 26, 2020 -

Buerkle Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending Bob at Burkle Hyundai! We're so happy to hear that Bob was able to provide excellent customer service throughout your whole visit! See you soon, Jesse!

April 18, 2020

"Great service and customer service! Matt our sales guy..."

- supergirl3819

Great service and customer service! Matt our sales guy was fabulous! My new Santa Fe is so much more than I was hoping for. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
January 28, 2020

"Kyle was a great help and very personable. I needed a car..."

- cindyganser

Kyle was a great help and very personable. I needed a car fast and boy did he find one quickly. Everyone was very nice at Buerkle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Heiser
5.0
January 13, 2020

"I just bought a car from Bob Hoppe. He was easy to work..."

- pkcertain

I just bought a car from Bob Hoppe. He was easy to work and never felt pressured! I am very pleased with my first Hyundai after 29 years with Toyota! Thanks Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hoppe
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 708 results