Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

C. Wimberley Chevrolet Buick GMC

Dowagiac, MI

4.8
573 Reviews
The C. Wimberley Inc is a family-owned and operated business. It is also one of the largest automobile dealership groups operating in Southwest Michigan. Since becoming family owned in 1981, C. Wimberley Inc has experienced tremendous growth and positive change. Positive change that we pass on to you - from our family to yours! C. Wimberley Inc features both new and quality pre-owned vehicles at all our stores! We offer all makes and models of Certified Pre-Owned vehicles including Ford, Chevrolet, Buick, and GMC trucks. Our Service Departments, lead by our Master certified technicians, provide outstanding service for all makes and models. Our award winning parts departments stock a huge selection of genuine Ford and GM parts. We have certified counter-people to help with all of your part needs. Our State-of-the-Art Body Shop can repair any make or model vehicle. Just call or stop by to arrange for a free estimate. Few dealership operations have the continuous record of outstanding performance as demonstrated by C. Wimberley Inc operations. The trophies, plaques, and awards displayed throughout our dealerships are tangible proof that, year after year; the C. Wimberley Inc team has won top honors from the manufacturers it represents. These awards are given annually, but only to a handful of dealers who excel in vehicle sales, service leadership and who have superior customer satisfaction rankings. We are dedicated to continuing this proud record of making C. Wimberley Inc dealerships the very best in our area and the very best for you!
Contact Dealership

57333 M-51 S

Dowagiac, MI

49047

Directions

By Type

Showing 574 reviews

July 27, 2021

"I didnt get what I ordered, the back up beeper. And the..."

- beveber65

I didnt get what I ordered, the back up beeper. And the dealer tried to get out of the rebate. Like the Ford dealership better.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Reeves 5 stars
July 24, 2021

"Terri, and Chris took care of my truck in good time and..."

- karlskorner

Terri, and Chris took care of my truck in good time and had it ready before the scheduled time since I dropped it off early. Very nice folks to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terri and Chris and all the service department folks. A great service department.
July 23, 2021

"Great service and very efficient. Would recommend to..."

- jdh1294

Great service and very efficient. Would recommend to anyone looking for new vehicle. Glenn Olson was amazing. Have been buying from him for 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 21, 2021

"Very professional dealership, with excellent sales staff...."

- motorider962

Very professional dealership, with excellent sales staff. Everybody was very polite and made our purchase of our Ford F150 truck a very pleasant buying experience. No high pressure sales tactics just great personal experience. We will definitely recommend our friends and family to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"I brought my car there for my free oil change and tire..."

- jodinkevin9912

I brought my car there for my free oil change and tire rotation and they got me in with no issues 😁 it was fast great service 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 19, 2021

"C. Wimberley is efficient & professional in everyway. I..."

- marthahassle

C. Wimberley is efficient & professional in everyway. I appreciate having a pleasant LIVE operator to direct my calls. Terrie, Kenny and any service technician(s) that happens to be in the service departments office are always willing to help with a smile when dropping off or picking up my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rodney is our primary salesperson.
July 12, 2021

"Kenny was very friendly and professional, and he showed..."

- tony.lewis.2076

Kenny was very friendly and professional, and he showed me the old parts that were replaced. . I am very happy with their installation of my new Dodge Magnum engine..I want to thank Kenny and his crew for their excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny, and his crew
July 12, 2021

"I don’t like how now when I get my oil changed that I..."

- Slams1420

I don’t like how now when I get my oil changed that I don’t get the inspection papers showing what they checked and what needs attention. I know the oil change is cheap but don’t advertise that you do something and then not do it. They do t top off any fluids, and I’m going to assume never because I don’t always remember to check. Also if your check engine light is on they should just run a diagnostic without charging you. Isn’t that a way to get more work??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
July 12, 2021

"Very easy experience. We definitely will be back for our..."

- christineiler0112

Very easy experience. We definitely will be back for our routine service needs. We were greatly by a friendly gentleman who politely let us know where to park when we came for service since it was our first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 11, 2021

"We are always treated with respect. They always work..."

- trmcfall1991

We are always treated with respect. They always work with us to get the price range we want. Everybody is so friendly whether you are their customer or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney
1
...
1 - 10 of 574 results