Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet

Chester, VA

4.7
216 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12420 Jefferson Davis Highway

Chester, VA

23831

Directions

216 Reviews of CMA's Colonial Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2020

"Awesome experience for a first time visit !"

- ziggy33

Came to dealership met with Cindy Cornett who i had been texting with she was very nice and helpful, she introduced me to Paul "THE CAR GUY' Sullivan i guess i was just lucky!! He made the car buying experience and adventure in good way, he explained things i never knew about car buying i feel like he was honest. He made sure the inside and outside treatments and cleaning was done,and the car looked great. After dealing with ''THE CAR GUY'' i felt like i'd known him a while! Dimitrius Naylor was also nice to work with! If your service department is as good as your sales department you'll have a very happy customer. By the way first time i ever bought a car and was also given one, great job ''CAR GUY'' !! Thanks for the great experience, Mike and Kathy Cargill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Cornett
5.0
Dimitrius Naylor
5.0
Paul Sullivan
5.0
Mar 05, 2020 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you -- thank you for your purchase!

December 24, 2019

"Awesome as always!"

- Ninjatrolljb

This dealership has always been good to me and treated me as A valued customer rather than a number. My favs are Donnie and Jessie...but the others are cool too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie O'Neill
5.0
Other Employees : Sara Monger
Jan 24, 2020 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing us for your service needs!

December 21, 2019

"They do a superior job. They make sure that my vehicle..."

- robertmickle

They do a superior job. They make sure that my vehicle is good to go. I appreciate the professionalism. Thanks for all you do and keep up the great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skyler
Jan 24, 2020 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you!

December 14, 2019

"The team at this dealership worked continuously to repair..."

- JMC

The team at this dealership worked continuously to repair a major transmission issue on my vehicle. The issue was completely resolved and John, the service manager, kept me frequently informed on progress through the whole process. They all did an amazing job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kinton
5.0
Other Employees : Skyler.
Jan 24, 2020 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Glad we could assist you when you need us -- thank you for your business!

December 13, 2019

"After coming in a second time in one week to get an oil..."

- Nanax2

After coming in a second time in one week to get an oil change,I found out I had to have a new battery, I was so happy they found that I am so pleased with the service people thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know the gentleman's name
Jan 24, 2020 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

We wanted to reach out to thank you for your business! Thank you for reviewing us!

December 05, 2019

"Great Salesmanship"

- ganza11

Paul Sullivan was my salesman. I had obtained a pre approval from my credit union with specific criteria. Paul Sullivan was phenomenal is helping me to close this deal. I am extremely pleased with my purchase. While working with Paul Sullivan I felt I was the most important customer in the showroom. I really appreciated his follow up and the personal consideration. You go Paul Sullivan. The free car with purchase was a nice thought!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sullivan
5.0
Dec 06, 2019 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your purchase!

November 27, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- BJ

My car was in the shop from 10/10/19 - 11/26/19 & I never received any phone calls, the only updates I received is when I called them and I'm waiting on a call from the service manager which I'm sure I'll never get!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kinton
Dec 06, 2019 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Your experience in our service department deserves a thorough look. Our service manager, John Kinton, wants to discuss this with further. Are you available to speak with John at 804-748-6464?

November 20, 2019

"I had a good experience from the initial phone call ,..."

- tstevejones

I had a good experience from the initial phone call , follow up call to advise of a parts order and until completion. The car appears to be running good. However, I did have problem with my cruise control after the car was picked up. I called back and asked if the tech may have disconnected something and not hooked it back up. Donnie spoke the tech and assured me that was not the case. I looked under the dash near the parking brake release and found a wire connected not plugged. I plugged the connection and the cruise returned to being operative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie Foster
1.0
Dec 06, 2019 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Your comments about this service experience have been forwarded to our service manager, John Kinton, to review and discuss with Donnie -- it's on us to make sure your service visits are fast, friendly, and take care of the repair correctly. We'd like to discuss this further. Are you available to speak with John at 804-748-6464?

October 24, 2019

"Great Company for Service"

- hdmom

We just bought a 2016 Chevrolet Silverado and we received a recall in the mail. We did not buy the used vehicle from them, but, when I called to get an appointment it was no problem and within hours, we had an appointment the same day. It was our first visit for service and they were very prompt and professional and we asked for a regular service also and they had no problem with it. I would definitely recommend CMA Colonial Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Foster
5.0
John Kinton
5.0
Lisa Sprouse
5.0
Nov 04, 2019 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business!

October 17, 2019

"Get er Done"

- Phildaniel

Thanks to Donnie and John for getting it done. Cam shaft sensor left my Equinox sluggish. John and Donnie identified the problem, found the part and replaced within an hour. Celebrating 20years as a customer. GREAT JOB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Foster
5.0
John Kinton
5.0
Andy Pratt
5.0
Jay Burchell
5.0
Nov 04, 2019 -

CMA's Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for being our loyal customer!

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results