Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Camelback VW Subaru

4.5

295 Lifetime Reviews

1521 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Call (602) 265-6600

295 Reviews of Camelback VW Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2019

"We had the best experience! "

- niriaremy

We have been to this dealership before and liked the experience we had so we decided to come back again. We had the opportunity to work with Kaden and we immediately felt comfortable. He made sure we were taken care of and we would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Kaden and the team! Here at Camelback Subaru, we strive every day and with every customer to make the experience just like you described, professional and enjoyable along the way. We are pleased to hear that you were taken such great care of. Thank you for being a part of the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 20, 2019

"Good Experience-no sales pitch BS thrown at us!"

- Tina Stephens

We were not sure we were ready to purchase our Subaru yet but the salesman Kaden Nguyen never pressured with sales pitch BS. He stuck to facts. Six months later we returned pretty sure we were ready, if we got the right deal. Again, without pressuring us, they ran some numbers at our request. We ended up with a deal we couldn't walk away from. And in a much shorter amount of time than previous car purchase experiences. Thanks Camelback Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gabe Hale, Steven Porter
Jul 20, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for providing such wonderful feedback about Kaden and the team! Here at Camelback Subaru, we strive every day, and with every customer to make the experience just as you described. We are pleased that you were taken such great care of and that you did not feel pressured into buying a car. We value and appreciate you! Happy driving in your new Subaru! Thank you again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 20, 2019

"Something Blue"

- Mark&Tammy

We stopped to check the 2019 Forester inventory and David brought up our new Forester. We both loved the color at first sight and bought it on the spot. We had been to other dealerships and driven the Forester, but our experience with David and Camelback was first rate. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for providing such wonderful feedback about David and the team! Here at Camelback Subaru, we strive every day, and with every customer to make the experience just as you described. We are pleased that you were taken such great care of. We value and appreciate you! Happy driving in your new Forester! Thank you again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 17, 2019

"I wish they had more sales people like Gabe."

- Adrien

The night before, I drove by the dealer and seen a 2019 WRX Limited that caught my eye. So the day after work I went over to the dealership and was greeted by Gabe. I simply stated- "this is for entertainment purposes only". Gabe was totally understanding and even showed me the car-NO PRESSURE to sign anything or commit to anything. Then after the test drive then I was hooked on that WRX! The financing recognized that I had excellent credit and got me into a very good APR rate. Even after everything was signed, Gabe went through and showed me how the infotainment system worked and made sure I understood how everything on the car works. To be honest, this was by far the easiest vehicle purchase I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Gabe and the team! We strive every day, and with every customer to make the experience just like you described. We are pleased that your experience was stress free, enjoyable along the way, and that you love your new Subaru. We value and appreciate you! Thanks again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 17, 2019

"Outstanding customer service "

- Coles

Kaden is super informative, polite, accommodating, friendly and sincere. All staff members (after our very first call, which didn’t go as well) were great. Our very first contact with a different sales person did go so well, but the team more than stepped up and redeemed the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Kaden, myself and the team! Here at Camelback Subaru, our goal is listen to our customers and to take the time to find out exactly what you are looking for. We are pleased that your experience was handled in a professional manner and was enjoyable along the way. We value and appreciate you! Happy driving in your new Subaru. Thanks again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 16, 2019

"First class sales experience"

- lesleykling

This is the fourth Jetta that I have purchased though this dealership. This has been my best experience by far, even though the past sales have also gone relatively smoothly and have been stress free. I felt in this case that Michael and Jordan both listened attentively to my questions and understood what I was looking to achieve price wise with this vehicle. They provided exceptional customer service. In the past, with other dealers, not VW, I have felt pressured into buying a car, but I was not the case with VW Camelback. They both worked with me to ensure I was happy with the outcome and purchase of my new car. I was treated in a professional manner and they were both very courteous. I am extremely happy with my new Jetta. All in all a very good experience. I would highly recommend both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Michael, Jordan and the team! Here at Camelback Volkswagen, our goal is listen to our customers and to take the time to find out exactly what you are looking for. We are pleased that your experience was stress free and enjoyable along the way. We value you, and appreciate that you have returned to us every time you have purchased your Jetta's. Thank you for wanting to recommend us to anyone that you may know, looking for a vehicle. Happy driving in your new Volkswagen. Thanks again, and we are happy that you continue to be a part of the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 15, 2019

"A Decent Buying Experience"

- LKF

Was met by Abdullah Matloob upon parking and offered a cold water immediately as it was 110 out already. After some cordial conversation and him realizing what kind of VW Beetle we wanted and with the help of Michael Turcotte (Sales Mgr), we took a demo drive. When told I was interested in the car, Michael worked up some numbers and with minimal haggling, we agreed on everything. A MUCH better experience that I had over at Earnhardt VW (Plus a better price!) Highly recommend Camelback VW to those interested in a new VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Michael, Abdullah and the team! Here at Camelback Volkswagen, our goal is to take the time to find out exactly what you are looking for, and to make the process enjoyable along the way. We are pleased to hear that we were able to get you the price that you were looking for. Happy driving in your Volkswagen. We value and appreciate you! Thanks again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 14, 2019

"Fantastic Service at Camelback Subaru"

- AirborneRanger

From the moment we stepped on the lot, we were well taken care of. We were approached in a friendly way by the young man who would turn out to be our salesperson. His name was Kaden Nguyen. We couldn’t have asked for a more polite, professional, and knowledgeable fellow to assist us. Kaden was backed up by a top notch managerial staff who knew their business and got right down to it with genuine friendliness and respect (Frank and Kory come to mind here). Also absolutely worth mentioning is the finance manager Tu Le. Tu worked hard to ensure we got a fantastic finance deal and made sure we understood everything we needed to know about the process. Anyone interested in buying one of the best cars in the world from an awesome crew should visit Camelback Subaru and work with Kaden, Tu, and the rest of the group there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The crew who detailed and prepped our car did a great job!
Jul 15, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful and detailed feedback about Frank, Kory, Kaden, Tu and the team! We strive every day, and with every customer to make the experience just like you described, professional and enjoyable along the way. We are pleased to hear that you were taken such great of by the team, and recommend Camelback Subaru. Thanks again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 14, 2019

"Very helpful!"

- yeet123

Gabe was super great to work and talk with about buying a new WRX. Super enjoyable experience taking the car on the highway and he was able to answer all my questions. Also very personable. Give this man a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Gabe and the team! Here at Camelback Subaru, our goal is to take the time to find out exactly what you are looking for, and to make the process enjoyable along the way. We are pleased to hear that you were taken such great care of! Happy driving in your Subaru WRX! Thanks again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

July 12, 2019

"2019 Atlas SEL Premium"

- Ovillarreal

after getting quotes from at least 4 other dealers in the phx area I got the best price from them, also sales manager Michael Turcotte, was very responsive and courteous (unlike other dealers) I Had an incredible test drive with Donovan Grunthaner and he explained every little detail, we were able to finalize everything in less than 1 hour! This was for a 2019 Atlas SEL Premium

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Camelback VW Subaru responded

Hi There! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about Michael, Donovan and the team! We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs with the price, and get you into the vehicle you were looking for. We strive every day, and with every customer to make the experience just like you described, professional and enjoyable along the way. Happy driving in your new 2019 Volkswagen Atlas SEL Premium! Thanks again, and we welcome you to the Camelback family! Shannon Evenson Reputation Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results