Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capistrano Volkswagen

San Juan Capistrano, CA

4.8
1,540 Reviews

32922 Valle Road

San Juan Capistrano, CA

92675

Directions

1,540 Reviews of Capistrano Volkswagen

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"I was very pleased with the help that Fred Evans gave me..."

- richoskelton

I was very pleased with the help that Fred Evans gave me in servicing my 2014 Jetta. Since I had recently purchased the car, Fred gave me some important information and helped me use some features of which I was unaware. The service was done promptly and car was washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Evans
5.0
September 15, 2021

"Capistrano Volkswagen is amazing, they promise a lot and..."

- Marc

Capistrano Volkswagen is amazing, they promise a lot and deliver more! Do not buy anywhere else before comparing here. And be sure to ask for Chuck Lilly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Lilly
5.0
AJ Jamshidi
5.0
Fred Evans
5.0
Nick Colucci
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you Marc! We will be sure to let Chuck know of your great experience with him. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 15, 2021

"This is the best dealer I have ever done business with...."

- mahigley

This is the best dealer I have ever done business with. They are helpful on the phone. They get you quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlen Mack
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the feedback! If there is anything else you need, feel free to give us another call. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

September 12, 2021

"We had a great experience with Chuck, John, and the team..."

- ajdiaz121

We had a great experience with Chuck, John, and the team at Capo VW. Chuck responded quickly to all my questions before I came down, and was extremely attentive throughout the experience. We really appreciated that the dealer stuck to their longtime tradition of charging MSRP even when the shortage is making markups standard. We are very happy with our new GLI!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Lilly
5.0
Sep 14, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We will make sure John, Chuck, and the rest of the team hear about how their diligence is affecting our customers. We look forward to seeing you again!

August 23, 2021

"Made it so easy to buy a car. Great people to work with...."

- reza

Made it so easy to buy a car. Great people to work with. Sales person was knowledgeable about the car. Finance was great and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Golubiievskyi
5.0
Aug 23, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the feedback! If there are any other questions you have about your car, don't hesitate to call us.

August 22, 2021

"Always greeted and with the feeling you are part of the..."

- Patzir

Always greeted and with the feeling you are part of the family. Service is fast but very thorough. This time I went in for a regular oil change and with video from the mechanic he showed me a couple places that need attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Evans
5.0
Norm Faller
5.0
Brad Johnson
5.0
Arlen Mack
5.0
Nick Colucci
5.0
Aug 23, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the review Patzir! We try to be as transparent as possible with our customers so it's great to hear how thorough the service team was for you.

August 16, 2021

"This dealership was very accommodating and not extremely..."

- Maureen M

This dealership was very accommodating and not extremely pushy. Everyone is very friendly & knowledgeable too! I called the day before and scheduled an appointment for the following day. The car I was inquiring about was pulled up front & ready for me to test drive. Salesman & Finance person were both very helpful & efficient. It was a smooth & quick process from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Skinner
5.0
AJ Jamshidi
5.0
Nick Colucci
5.0
Aug 17, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this review Maureen. If you have any additional questions about your purchase, call us any time or bring it in and we will be sure to help!

August 11, 2021

"Great service. Great work. Great communication. Did the..."

- Theodor

Great service. Great work. Great communication. Did the work needed and found quality alternative parts, warranties by VW, despite nationwide shortage of particular parts needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Evans
5.0
Aug 11, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thank you Theodor! We are really proud of the work Fred and our service technicians provide for us. We will make sure they know how happy you are with their work!

August 10, 2021

"had my 40k service here and they were wonderful! very..."

- liamhtx

had my 40k service here and they were wonderful! very thorough and communication was excellent. even got a thorough video of my car and what it might need!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Jonathan Payan
Aug 10, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the feedback! If there is anything you or your vehicle needs, feel free to give us a call! We look forward to seeing you again.

August 09, 2021

"My sales guy Chuck was great! Never pressure and ready..."

- good deal

My sales guy Chuck was great! Never pressure and ready to help and answer questions at any time. It was the best dealer experience I have ever had. Also, Nick came to check in and your finance guy John was wonderful as well! Steve Smith too!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Lilly
5.0
Nick Colucci
5.0
Steve Smith
5.0
Other Employees : John Weseloh
Aug 10, 2021 -

Capistrano Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the feedback! We will make sure that Chuck, John, and Steve know what a great job they are doing.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,540 results