Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carbone Subaru of Utica

Utica, NY

4.7
55 Reviews

5036 Commercial Drive

Utica, NY

13495

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 55 reviews

October 12, 2021

"I wasn’t able to lease again but Mike Green helped me buy..."

- EFos

I wasn’t able to lease again but Mike Green helped me buy my lease out. He did everything he could do to figure out the best option to keep my car and communicated with me throughout the whole process. His communication and efficiency are impeccable. Subaru and Mike will always be where I recommend people to go and their service department is also one of the main reasons I will always choose Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Green
Oct 13, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Carbone Subaru of Utica. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

August 27, 2021

"We have never leased a vehicle and Ed Nunez made sure I..."

- roesle9948

We have never leased a vehicle and Ed Nunez made sure I chose the right car for my family. Having always bought used cars I was very apprehensive to commit to a new vehicle. Well Ed was the best, very personable and informative and our fears were put to rest. For my first new car in 50 years the Crosstrek is awesome. Thank you to Ed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Nunez
Sep 02, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

August 23, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience leasing my Crosstrek...."

- Debra Clark

I had a wonderful experience leasing my Crosstrek. Justin M and Bethany were easy to work with and did a great job explaining everything. I had my car in a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Zutter
Other Employees : Justin Malagese
Aug 25, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi Debra, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 31, 2021

"Justin did a wonderful job explaining all the..."

- Barbara

Justin did a wonderful job explaining all the technological advancements with the Subaru model I had purchased. He has a plethora amount of knowledge and was very patient answering all the questions I had. Bethany was very helpful and did an amazing job explaining the administrative portion of my purchase. Even if I have any further questions I can reach out and ask. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Malagese, Bethany Trout
Aug 18, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi Barbara, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Carbone Subaru of Utica. We hope to see you soon!

July 07, 2021

"Mr. Jim Shamis greeted my wife and I on our first visit..."

- Temtme13

Mr. Jim Shamis greeted my wife and I on our first visit to Carbone Subaru and we couldn’t be more pleased. Mr. Shamis proved to be much more than a salesman as he focused on our needs and our budget. We found him to be extremely thorough and professional. Since our new vehicle had advanced technology which we were not familiar with, he went out of his way to tutor us in the many new safety features. We would highly recommend Mr. Shamis and Carbone Subaru! An extraordinary new car experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Shamis
Jul 12, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 26, 2021

"Jim Shamis was our salesman. After trying out the outback..."

- Dmblair8

Jim Shamis was our salesman. After trying out the outback and leaving he said we would be back and he was right. He was knowledgeable, not pushy, and professional. Thank you Jim for selling us our first Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Cardello
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Shamis
Jul 01, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Carbone Subaru of Utica! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 12, 2021

"Thank you Justin for helping me find the perfect car for..."

- Naenae.gaylord

Thank you Justin for helping me find the perfect car for me I absolutely love my new car! And for showing me how everything works on the car and for helping me set up my phone! Your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin malagese
Jun 13, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi, we really appreciate your great feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 10, 2021

"Love love Justin m! He was the definition of..."

- Neal and Val

Love love Justin m! He was the definition of professionalism!!! Would buy another car from him!!! He made the sale happen! Very happy all around

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin m
Jun 11, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi Neal, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Justin! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 10, 2021

"Carbon Subaru is probably the most pleasant dealership I..."

- Bill

Carbon Subaru is probably the most pleasant dealership I have ever worked with. Edward Nunez was our salesperson. There was no pressure! He was courteous and very knowledgeable. He made the whole process of leasing a new Outback a fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Cardello
5.0
Other Employees : Edward Nunez
Jun 11, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi Bill, we're happy you found Edward to be so supportive during your experience here at Carbone Subaru of Utica. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 28, 2021

"Edward was a very professional salesman. He was very..."

- Russellflorian

Edward was a very professional salesman. He was very motivated in making sure we were taken care of. I will go back to Edward for my next Subaru. 5 stars for Edward. Russell Florian

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Nunez
May 31, 2021 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Hi, we really appreciate your great feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about the services you received and thank you again for choosing Carbone Subaru of Utica!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results