Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside

4.5

719 Lifetime Reviews

7400 West Cermak Road, North Riverside, Illinois 60546 Directions
Call (708) 777-1717

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

719 Reviews of Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2019

"Happy with the sales department"

- duke

I worked with Che,he was personable easy to work with. The price negotiating with the sales manger went smoothly and was fair.The reason for a 3 star rating was the finance department. Apparently I had someone filling in for the finance manager who was on vacation. The person tried to pull the vin number etching scam saying it's done on all their cars and had listed $399 on the bill of sale. Didn’t ask if I wanted it or not. Don’t fall for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Che Bess
4.0
November 17, 2019

"Thank you to Tito, Corey, and Joe for making the process..."

- Angelac1001

Thank you to Tito, Corey, and Joe for making the process easy for us. We’ve been loyal customers of Castle Buick for many years and we will continue to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito Villalvazo
5.0
Joe Genna
5.0
Corey Owens
5.0
November 14, 2019

"Low Advertised Price, BUT....."

- Mags44

Responded to online advertised price (drove down from Milwaukee), which showed a sticker price of $79,000 minus Castle Discount of $14,000 resulting in a final price of $65,000 (plus taxes. licenses and fees). We agreed on a deal. In the finance person's office, they tried to add in an additional $1,300 to the deal. I noticed the final numbers had changed and were not what I expected. I asked what that additional $1300 was. They said it was the Destination Charge. I said the Destination Charge is included in the MSRP - on the sticker). The finance person said "we add it back on the back end of the deal". I asked him if people actually let them do that - tack on the destination fee at the end, even though it is already included in the initial price. He said "some people complain, but at this point of the process, they just pay it to get the deal over with". I wasn't paying it! It was sleezy and I told them so. It did not match the online ad that I saw (described above). The sales manager finally agreed to "waive" the $1,300. It said that was a joke - he wasn't "waiving" anything - I was not going to pay the additional $1,300 they added. It was just wrong - and he knew it. Be very careful here when buying a car - check all the numbers very carefully to be sure they don't slide something in like they tried with me....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Mathews
4.0
Tom Riggio
1.0
November 14, 2019

"great"

- dhurtado2

Nubia was great. As were Brian and Tito. Should not force buyers to sign arbitration agreements. They are probably not enforceable and are of no benefit to the consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nubia Canas
5.0
Tito Villalvazo
5.0
Nov 15, 2019 -

Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and your kind words about Nubia, Brian, and Tito. We hope to see you again soon!

November 12, 2019

"Fantastic service from Corey Owen."

- Krcars14

I purchased a 2020 gmc sierra today, and got a fantastic price, but more importany got fantastic service from Corey Owen. Would recomend this dealer highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Beckett
5.0
Jose Roman
1.0
Nov 15, 2019 -

Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside responded

Thank you for your great review and kind words about Corey! We hope you visit us again soon!

November 06, 2019

"I wouldn’t recommend this dealer to anybody! Terrible..."

- John

I wouldn’t recommend this dealer to anybody! Terrible customer service and even worse sales managers. I was sold a new car and not told of features that came standard. It was nowhere to be found anywhere on the car or in the dealership unless you dig for the info. Sales person was very uniformed and when I voiced my issues I was basically told oh well. Set up a meeting with a sales manger. Called to confirm he was in, went there and was told he didn’t work that day. So they got their money and then dodged me and lied to me!! Absolutely terrible dealership!! On top of that I was told my first oil change was free. When I went to get it all of a sudden it was “used” already. I don’t even know how that works. So I was screwed again. The sales managers should be ashamed of themselves for treating customers the way they did. I honestly hope they lose their jobs one day because I’m sure I’m not the first. So my advice is to stay as far away as possible from this dealership or anything involved with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maricruz Roman
1.0
Other Employees : I give the management dept 0 stars.
November 05, 2019

"Nubia is fantastic and very honest with everything. She’s..."

- Danny

Nubia is fantastic and very honest with everything. She’s understanding and did whatever it took for me to get the truck I’ve been looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nubia Canas
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Ruiz
Nov 15, 2019 -

Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside responded

Danny, we're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us! We hope you're enjoying your new truck and come see us again soon!

November 02, 2019

"Horrible customer service and disrespectful sales agents...."

- Jevaun Brown

Horrible customer service and disrespectful sales agents. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone to do business with. Bought a car with body and mechanical issues after telling management and sending multiple emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Roman
1.0
Brandon Rowe
2.0
Joe Genna
1.0
October 30, 2019

"Great experience, clean show room, friendly people, "

- Hydra

I would personally like to thank Alex Antunez for making our car buying, the best I've ever experienced. He was professional, friendly, & really knows his stuff. Compared to other dealerships, this one is THE BEST!!!!! (=

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Antunez
Nov 01, 2019 -

Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside responded

We sincerely appreciate all the kind words you had to say about Alex and our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We appreciate your business with us, and are looking forward to your next visit with us!

October 29, 2019

"They Got the Job Done!"

- Cassie K

Out of a Lease and into a New SUV Corey and his team finally made it happen. Working closely with Brandon and Karen, I finally drove off the lot with all of my request filled (the new Terrain, with low miles and Grey in color-not silver) and the most important request was to stay in my price range. Corey, Brandon and Karen made it happen! Thanks Corey and the Castle Buick Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rowe
5.0
Corey Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Karen Prado
Nov 01, 2019 -

Castle Buick GMC of North Riverside responded

Cassie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your extremely positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide you with such an amazing experience here at Castle Buick-GMC. We are lucky to have your business and hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results