About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cavender Cadillac

5.0

76 Lifetime Reviews

801 Broadway St, San Antonio, Texas 78215 Directions
Sales: (210) 226-7221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Cavender Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2018

"No pressure sales"

- dddbroncos

My wife and I purchased a vehicle from Cavender Cadillac. Ken Bennett is our salesman. He treated us as if we are royalty. He gave us multiple options to take with us to review at home. His customer service is impeccable. Ken is very knowable in the automotive industry. His experience will be valuable in helping you stay in your budget and purchasing the vehicle of your dreams. He goes out of his way to greet us every time we have our vehicle serviced. The waiting area is very relaxed and customer focused. The service department from check in to the cashier and check out has gone above and beyond every requirement that I have requested. I will purchase another vehicle from Cavender in two years as a result of the way I have been treated and the quality of the Cadillac they sale. Satisfied customers Donald & Regina Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bennett
March 04, 2018

"Kevin James"

- misty glorioso

I purchased a beautiful certified CTS Coupe from Kevin James. He is the type of salesman that you would absolutely look for when buying a vehicle. He has a family style personality, non pushy approach and made me feel very comfortable along the way. I am a very Type A individual so in saying that it was important to me that Kevin followed up with all my questions and I felt comfortable throughout the process. He most certainly did, Kevin called when he said he would and followed up with all my unanswered questions. He took his time with me and made sure I was confident with all the features on the vehicle before driving off for the first time. I would absolutely recommend my family and friends to purchase a vehicle from Kevin James, he met all my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin James
April 04, 2017

"Our second Caddy from Cavender"

- D.S. Casillas

My 2005 Escalade was getting old and we wanted a newer one with more features and safety features so when we arrived Michael Garcia greeted us promptly and politely. We purchased another Escalade and the process couldn't have been any easier. If you are looking for a new Cadillac I would definitely recommend Cavender Cadillac!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Garcia, Roger Espinosa
January 28, 2015

"felt like working with family!"

- nj109

Sales kevin james was a great guy walked every step with you made sure you were comfortable and a stright forward with you. This dearlship is for best ive been to 4 stars all the way! Good job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin James
April 22, 2013

"I had the pleasure of purchasing a Cadillac CTS through..."

- jesse403

I had the pleasure of purchasing a Cadillac CTS through Cavander Cadillac, and I'm very pleased with the overall costumer service from the moment I made contact with my salesman Kevin James. I did the entire process through the internet and over the phone because I'm not from San Antonio, and Kevin along with the rest of the staff i dealt with were very professional and treated me and my wife with the upmost respect. They even went as far as to personally deliver the car right to my doorstep. I have to say that i am extremely happy with Kevin James and the rest of the Cavender Cadillac family! I would definetley visit and buy from this dealership again, and without a doubt, recommend this dealership to my family and friends! 2 THUMBS UP!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin James (salesman) Mike Gonzalez (finance) Ken (sales manager)
April 15, 2013

"I live in Del Rio Texas and the dealerships down here..."

- TayP

I live in Del Rio Texas and the dealerships down here couldn't offer the car I wanted, in the condition I wanted, For the price I wanted. I put in quote requests on USAA.com. San Antonio is about 3 hours away however thats where I was receiving all of notifications from regarding my quote. Dealers had been calling me all day and night, so much so I wanted to pull my request. However when I got Kevin's email not only was he courteous he always made sure to call during respectable hours, unlike most of the other dealers who contacted me. Not only that he went out of his way to accomodate the distance providing me the highlest level of fidelity for any and every inquiry I made. I had a friend bring me to San Antonio to see the car because I haven't had the best experience with buying used vehicles so even though Kevin was a wonderful individual I couldn't just take his word for it. When I got there the deal was complete within about 30 mins. I told Kevin on the phone "If I drive all the way to San Antonio I want to "Turn and Burn" " Meaning I wanted to get up there, get the car, and head back, and he made sure that I was able to do that by having EVERYTHING prepared, he even had a back up plan if I changed my mind on the vehicle I had pre-selected. The staff at the dealership were very pleasant and polite, and their efforts seemed very genuine. When I left there I felt like I had just got a great deal, on a great car, I didn't feel like I had been taken advantage of, or swindled like you feel after leaving some dealerships. Kudos to the entire Cavender Cadillac team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin James
April 11, 2013

"While we have been Cavender Cadillac customers for a..."

- JimGallagher

While we have been Cavender Cadillac customers for a number of years, this was our first experience with Larry Sullivan. (Our former salesperson, Bob Davis, retired.) Mr. Sullivan was professional in every way. His approach to the sale was thorough and he answered all our questions. When follow-up was necessary, he was quite prompt. I never felt any sort of pressure. I felt that every aspect of the deal offered was as good or better than we were offered elsewhere. Yes, we did look at other dealerships and one is much closer to out home but we feel that a slight inconvenience of distance is worth the care we have become accustomed to from Cavender. I would welcome the opportunity to deal with Mr. Sullivan again and I make these comments without reservation. Jim Gallagher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Sullivan
Apr 11, 2013 -

Cavender Cadillac responded

Jim Gallagher, thank you so much for your continued trust and confidence in Cavender Cadillac, even after Bob retired. We are happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with the service you received from Larry, and continued to do business with Cavender Cadillac. Once again, thank you for continuing to be a part of the Cavender Family and we look forward to many more years serving you and your family.

April 03, 2013

"To the entire Cavender team I want to say thank you for..."

- dochump

To the entire Cavender team I want to say thank you for the finest auto buying experience I have ever had, and especially to Mr. James. To Mr. Cavender, I’m a young family man and I was concerned about the safety of my wife and daughter in a vehicle, and that is what lead me to your establishment.That’s where I met Mr. James. I was in old pants and a work shirt and Mr. James greeted me as if I were a fancy millionaire, a firm hand shake and a plethora of knowledge about the model I was looking at, never once did he judge me for the appearance or age. Mr. James is the biggest reason I bought a car from your establishment, a true professional; friendly, fair and most importantly honest with business, the old fashioned way. My family has been buying cars form there since I was a boy and my grandfather always said, "There is nothing like a Cadillac", and ill say, "There's nothing like Cavender Cadillac". Gratefully, The Humphrey Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin James
Apr 11, 2013 -

Cavender Cadillac responded

Thank you to the Humphrey Family for your business. Cavender Cadillac is very happy that you had the finest auto buying experience ever with Kevin James. Those are words we love to hear, because our goal is for everyone to have their best buying experience with us. We understand that buying a car is something that most people dread. We want to make car buying a easy and enjoyable process by treating the customer the right way. Thank you again and we welcome your family to our Cavender Cadillac family.

March 20, 2013

"My husband and I recently bought a pre owned vehicle from..."

- sparkler2112

My husband and I recently bought a pre owned vehicle from Cavender Cadillac and it was the easiest and best car experience we've had! Larry Sullivan was fantastic. I was very specific, knowing the exact car I was interested in. We thoroughly appreciate that he never tree to sell us another vehicle despite this one being a little higher mileage than the banks liked. We have already recommended Larry & Cavender Cadillac to several people and are looking forward to purchasing with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Sullivan
Other Employees : Larry Sullivan
Mar 27, 2013 -

Cavender Cadillac responded

The easiest and best car experience are words we love to hear. Our goal is always to give the shopper the best experience possible, no matter what you are buying. Thank you so much for your business and also for recommending Larry and Cavender Cadillac to your friends and family. Welcome to the family and we look forward to serving you in the future.

March 16, 2013

"Kevin James is absolutely top notch. The 2010 Sebring..."

- peejikeen

Kevin James is absolutely top notch. The 2010 Sebring purchased is for our daughter. Dad bought the car in San Antonio and Kevin had it transported to Arkansas to our daughter. The transport driver, Harry, was also wonderful. Every step of the way Kevin was thoughtful and thorough. He has followed up with our daughter to assure everything is taken care of. Even if you are out-of-state, Kevin is state-of-the-art!! We will definitely be back. Thanks, Jesse and PJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin James
Mar 27, 2013 -

Cavender Cadillac responded

HI Jesse and PJ, thank you so much for your business. Cavender Cadillac is very happy that you had such a great experience with Kevin and even the transport driver. Thank you again and we look forward to helping you again. Welcome to the Cavender Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results