About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Champaign Ford City

4.6

298 Lifetime Reviews

701 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Illinois 61822 Directions
Sales: (217) 352-0462

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

298 Reviews of Champaign Ford City

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2017

"Oil Change "

- David Schnepper

I went in for an oil chg and they also chged filter for cab and it took around 1 1/2 hrs. Which I thought was a little long. It was ready and in the service area, service people was talking and to customers and each other. So I eventually went up and asked the person if it was ready and she said she had paper work on it to do. So I waited and she went to cashier then said it was ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont know
September 10, 2017

"Quick service"

- DerrylS

Was the first oil change on a new vehicle and found no appointment needed. Waited less than an hour for the 5K check on the car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
August 26, 2017

"Excellent service"

- TRAYC

Another excellent service experience at Ford City. The problem was fixed quickly and to my satisfaction. As always the service personal are professional and polite and make sure to explain the work that was performed. Todd Ballard was my service person and he always does and excellent job along with service mgr. Derek Scroggins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Ballard,Derek Scroggins
August 14, 2017

"Another great experience at Champaign Ford City"

- Rick I.

I took my 2010 Ford F-150 for an oil change on Saturday morning (8/12). Another GREAT experience. In and out in less than 45 minutes...comprehensive overview of my truck's mechanical condition....and good coffee and donuts as a "perk". I've NEVER been disappointed with the sales staff nor the service department at Ford City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 06, 2017

"I Guess Some People Rate BetterThan Others for Service"

- rob123

I brought my van in to have the oil changed at 11am on Friday and spoke with Todd. He said no problem, we will have you taken care of around 45 minutes. Another gentleman walked up after me and wanted an oil change on his new Ford truck that was purchased from Ford City. After waiting 1 hr. I went up to see what was taking so long and they said it would be another 15-20 minutes. When I was at the desk asking the gentleman who came up after me earlier had his truck completely serviced and washed. So, evidently since I did not purchase my vehicle here I am not given the same treatment as someone who does. Finally got my truck after 1 1/2 hrs. and that wasn't even with a wash. There were hand prints on my arm rest from the service technician not having clean hands when he got in my van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
August 02, 2017

"convenient and dependable service"

- Dmitry Tartakovsky

Todd is highly professional and aims to provide the best service. The staff of drivers makes it possible to not miss work when I have to service my Focus. So far I'm highly satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
August 01, 2017

"Dependable and courteous "

- Tim S

These guys sevice my F150 & MKZ, and typically do it quickly with no hassles. Todd is an excellent representative of the service department, works hard to please customers, and very honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
July 25, 2017

"Great Service"

- grdnr

After years of owning GM vehicles, I purchased my first Ford two years ago. Ford City has been top notch every time I have taken my vehicle in for service. I would highly recommend them for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary
July 19, 2017

"Terrible service"

- Scott

Long story short my truck was in their "service" department for 4 days for what I was told was a 20 minute fix. 4 days of rental cars. After emailing the service manager I was assured by both the service manager and the assistant service manager on seperate occasions that I would be refunded the 2 days of unnecessary rental car fees. That was 6 weeks ago. I've received no reimbursement check and now my most recent email has been flat out ignored for 8 days. The attempt at fixing the initial flub has been flubbed. It's been laughable. Can't say I'm surprised after my initial "service" experience was so terrible. Good luck at this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Odom, Derek Scroggins
July 17, 2017

"BUYER BEWARE ************** NEVER BUY A USED CAR THERE *****"

- CHEATED and DECEIVED

PURCHASED A VERY CLEAN 2007 MERCURY MILAN with 57,000 miles.. TOLD IMPECCABLE SERVICE RECORD. 1700 MILES yes ONLY 1700 miles(that is one thousand seven hundred) from the time of purchase, the engine blew out!!!!!! there was only 1.5 qt of oil when checked. NO ENGINE OIL LIGHT CAME ON. NO OIL LEAKED ONTO THE DRIVE WAY ALTHOUGH IT SAT FOR DAYS AT A TIME.!!! OBVIOUSLY THE OIL LIGHT HAD BEEN DISCONNECTED. TOLD DEALERSHIP AND DAVE WARGA NEVER EVEN CALLED BACK.. I EVEN PURCHASED MY 2017 LINCOLN MKC THERE ABOUT 8 MONTHS PRIOR. I WOULD NOT TRUST THAT DEALERSHIP FOR ANYTHING !!!! MY QUESTION IS IF THE OIL WAS LEAKING THE DASH LIGHT SHOULD HAVE COME ON AS A WARNING. I NOW TELL EVERYONE TO BEWARE OF FORD CITY.. VERY UNETHICAL AND DECEIVING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CODY
1
...
1 - 10 of 298 results