About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Champaign Ford City

4.7

335 Lifetime Reviews

701 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Illinois 61822 Directions
Sales: (217) 352-0462

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

335 Reviews of Champaign Ford City

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2018

"New battery "

- Wardt

I didn’t buy my Ford Escape at this dealership, but they are my hometown dealer so it’s more convenient to go here. The two times I have been here it has been great service. The first time was to diagnose a rattle and they didn’t even charge me. This recent visit was to replace the battery. Ever tried to do that in an Escape? Don’t. Leave it to the Professionals. (Bad design dear Ford). I’ll continue to get my Ford serviced here. Great place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
August 05, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- Tom Pruitt

Was extremely satisfied as well as grateful for the service I received. Matt in Service Dept was more than helpful and went above and beyond dealing with issues I had. I live in Danville but Ford City has earned my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 03, 2018

"Routine maintenance"

- bullittenthusiast

Timely response, excellent customer service, plan on using them again. Would recommend service department if anyone were to ask me about my experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
August 01, 2018

"Oil sensor light wouldn’t go off"

- The other Larry

Went in for an oil change on my F150. The oil sensor light would not go off after the change. John kept me fully informed on the progress his mechanic was making in tracing the problem. Because it took longer than normal he said the next oil change was on him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
July 30, 2018

"Everythjng happens for a reason"

- RPBCM

We came across the dealership just by chance. On a 15 hour road trip we stopped at a gas station on the highway and the expedition would not start. With only 30 minutes to closing everyone on the phone was very kind and helpful. John in service sent a courteous shuttle to pick up the wife and kids and take them to a hotel near the dealership while I waited on the tow truck. Tom the shuttle driver was so nice and made the wife and kids feel safe and helped them get checked in. The next morning Tom was so great to keep us informed and helped out to get us back on the road. The device was great the prices was reasonable especially for a dealership. We will never know if another dealer would have been as nice and fair with out of state people but this dealership definitely earns recognition for going above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
July 25, 2018

"Very fast and great service"

- Jojo

I felt like a special customer with the speed and service I received. Will go back for all auto services in the future. Very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
July 18, 2018

"Oil Change to Brake Pads"

- Kris W

Initially I went in for "The Works" special at Ford City for a car checkup and oil change. They came back with a report that my brake pads and rotors needed replaced. Todd broke down the report and made sure I understood everything. I comfortably waited in their customer lounge while my vehicle was worked on. I spent more money than I was hoping to but I am satisfied with their thorough check and recommendation on how to proceed with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
July 10, 2018

"Perfered Ford City"

- nicholas 2018

I previously purchased a Ford Explorer Sport @ Ford City. Went I upgraded to a 2018 Expedition in March, I was unable to make the purchase through Ford City but because of the excellent service we have had my husband & I decided Ford City would be our service center. I have always had the most friendly, helpful and courteous representatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Odom
July 06, 2018

"Fast, efficient and very, very friendly and patient"

- Sold on Champaign Ford City

Can't say enough about the excellent service at Ford City. Even though I bought my car 5 years ago at an out-of-town dealer, with flashy TV ads, I've taken it to Ford City for service, as there is no sense in driving 20 minutes one way, wasting time and gasoline. And they've been great. I needed new brakes after owning the car less than a year, Ford City did a great job on that, and on every other occasion I brought the car in for service. In fact, I should have gone to them when I needed a new car, because the "great deal" I got was not great at all and I would have done just as well, if not better, at Ford City. Everyone, from the employee that checks the car in to the cashier, is courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Since all employees that worked with me were very courteous, friendly and efficient, kudos to all of them.
July 05, 2018

"Service appointment "

- Getrdone

Quick, prompt service and scheduling. Friendly and help staff that pay attention to requests and your time and needs. We appreciate the personal touches added to what must be routine activities for the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt O
1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results