Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Champaign Ford City

Champaign, IL

4.8
409 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

701 W Marketview Dr

Champaign, IL

61822

Directions

409 Reviews of Champaign Ford City

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"Bought online parts from this dealer that was flagged for..."

- j.c.debrito

Bought online parts from this dealer that was flagged for fraudulent transaction. When I tried to reorder was met with difficulty so ordered from another dealer. When I finally received the merchandise I had two of the same product. When I return the merchandise I was informed that I would be charged with restocking fee on top of the shipping fee associated with the merchandise. Will not buy any more parts from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
December 08, 2020

"Had my service done,explained what I would like to have..."

- D

Had my service done,explained what I would like to have done. Was introduced to Dan service department manager and Nick service department adviser. New the other manager for over 25 years. Dealerships were sold off this is the end result. They were professional, polite, pleasant to work with and I have no reason to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan And Ick in service department
November 10, 2020

"This is the last time I will come here for service. Every..."

- refurtney

This is the last time I will come here for service. Every time it is messed up from incompetent service writers to half hazard mechanics. I will never by another vehicle here either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Beckler
October 23, 2020

"I was at Ford city service yesterday to complete in issue..."

- Tml 5333

I was at Ford city service yesterday to complete in issue that was covered by my extended warranty my service writer and I dealt with Nick made sure that all the issues involving this warranty repair were taken care of in a very professional way the service department is under new management I was very impressed with the way the new management handled my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 20, 2020

"Friendly place and most questions answered. Main problem..."

- michael_t61820

Friendly place and most questions answered. Main problem is engine light and the service dept doesn't seem to know the problem. I am going in or the third visit. So far I have spent $600.00 and still having problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
na
October 20, 2020

"We are done taking our car to Champaign Ford City. We..."

- facarpenter

We are done taking our car to Champaign Ford City. We purchased it there 6 years ago. The first couple of years we received adequate service. Since then the service has gone down hill quickly. We got our second set of tires from them because they would not rotate the previous set of tires since they were not purchased there. When we picked the car up after over $1000 of new tires, the did not even wash the marks off the new tires. When we called to complain, they said if we could bring it back, they would take care of that. Fast forward to yesterday when I took it in for an oil change, inspection, and tire rotation. The gentleman who checked me in was a bit rude because I did not make an appointment. All the previous times I tried to make an appointment I was told service was on a first come first serviced basis. Then about an hour later they handed me a colorful report and everything was in the green. Surprising to me, as the last time it was there for an oil change, the brakes were in the yellow. With over 77,000 miles on the car and the brakes are original we expected them to mention the brakes. The car was not vacuumed and they claim that they can no longer wash it because it is a convertible. Another lack of service is they did not reset the oil/service light. When I checked it said 18% which it typically says 100% after an oil change. Thanks, but no thanks Champaign Ford City. We are done with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Beckler, John Hines, CJ Bailey, Nick Buhr
October 17, 2020

"Quickly in and out but no tire rotation????? I clearly..."

- Illini22bball

Quickly in and out but no tire rotation????? I clearly get one every other oil change. You were the ones who recommended it!!! Oh well! Now I have to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember its on your work ticket
September 24, 2020

"Nick was very Professional, kind and helpful. The recall..."

- Sandy

Nick was very Professional, kind and helpful. The recall on my car was taken care of quickly and they even washed my car. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick was professional and kind.
September 04, 2020

"Excellent dealer with a fine truck and car line. Service..."

- dalecarmien

Excellent dealer with a fine truck and car line. Service work was done quickly and reasonable. They are very professional. Free car wash was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Ballard
August 14, 2020

"Always there to help. With only the service you need...."

- Tml 5333

Always there to help. With only the service you need. Derrick and his crew of outstanding caring dedicated individuals care about all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Ballard is my service writer.
1
...
1 - 10 of 409 results