Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Champion Porsche

Pompano Beach, FL

3.9
66 Reviews

500 West Copans Road

Pompano Beach, FL

33064

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 66 reviews

September 11, 2021

"James was super helpful in getting me to yes. Inventory..."

- blairbrandt

James was super helpful in getting me to yes. Inventory is really tight but he still made it a positive experience and outcome. I got the car I wanted - and I didn’t expect to do so that quickly or within the right price point. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
August 08, 2021

"Highly recommend Champion Porsche and James Giniewicz. I..."

- Dilbert

Highly recommend Champion Porsche and James Giniewicz. I had been looking for a 911 Targa for 6 mos during the extreme shortage due to COVID. I had walked away from options at other dealers, like Naples Porsche ( where I live) that were asking over MSRP for a 4 year old car. James new what I as looking for and gave me a fair deal on a 2019 911 Targa. I was driving to Pompano from Naples and paperwork was prepared and completed quickly. After the car was delivered, I noticed a small issue. James had it fixed immediately even though I bought a used car. He went above and beyond. I highly recommend Champion and James even if buying from out of state. They made my experience buying my dream car perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Giniewicz
August 02, 2021

"Bad customer service, it’s been six days with no loner...."

- Staystunttin

Bad customer service, it’s been six days with no loner. They look at me like I don’t belong here I should’ve stayed with Mercedes Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dugg
July 02, 2021

"I would strongly recommend Champion and John Schaefer!..."

- Lefty

I would strongly recommend Champion and John Schaefer! I’ve been involved in buying two Porsches with him and he was extremely knowledgeable and responsive in both cases. I also feel we were got very fair prices in both cases. From start to finish, John was a true professional and made the entire experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schaefer
May 22, 2021

"Great experience.Jimmy Hahn is a true Porsche brand..."

- bob

Great experience.Jimmy Hahn is a true Porsche brand ambassador Regardless of the question he knew the answer and how to guide my wife to the perfect Porsche for her lifestyle. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Hahn
March 02, 2021

"Degrading Tried to get pricing on a new 21 Macan to..."

- Fastrax

Degrading Tried to get pricing on a new 21 Macan to replace my existing lease. Wife has been speaking with a salesman named Paul. After going back and forth over pricing he kept sending us National promotion pricing that was so far off from other dealers. When my wife reached out to him he texted back “I’m out!!!!! Please stop texting me. Maybe a Kia in your future??????? I expected a whole lot more from this dealerships management. They couldn’t care less and unapologetic. The assistant manger Waldemar said someone would reach out. It’s has been over 5 days. Extremely unprofessional and degrading to women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Householder
December 15, 2020

"This is the largest Porsche dealer in the USA and they..."

- Donnie305

This is the largest Porsche dealer in the USA and they strive to keep this rating. We just took delivery of a 2021 Porsche 911 and the total experience was first class. James Ardini and Mark Chue are true professionals and represented the Porsche brand perfectly. They made the build out and final delivery a most pleasurable experience. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ardini, Mark Chue
October 13, 2020

"Mirek Prokopowicz took good care of us, we agree all over..."

- AxlRanger

Mirek Prokopowicz took good care of us, we agree all over the phone and 2 hours later we were at the dealership. I took us 45min to 1 to leave with the new Cayenne and a couple of gifts. Mirek also included an additional year of service without asking. the price was fair and he was straight from the beginning,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirek Prokopowicz
September 30, 2020

"Scam warning: They dumped water inside my passenger foot..."

- SamanthaAnn

Scam warning: They dumped water inside my passenger foot well & told me it was a clogged cowl drain. My car was bone dry before I left it with their service department. I declined the $700 service to fix that. 10 minutes, elbow grease, light power tools, a hose and YouTube were enough to convince me there was no clogged drain, no water leakage anywhere inside my car. Why then was there an enormous puddle of water in my passenger footwell?? This girl is not afraid of a little dirt. Do not trust these service people. If your bill is not high enough, they will make sure you have an issue with a high dollar fix! My final invoice was zero because the fixes were all recalls, by the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed & Cindy
July 16, 2020

"I sold my car and needed a new one within 48 hours for a..."

- craigd77

I sold my car and needed a new one within 48 hours for a trip to VT. Mike from Champion was the sort of salesperson I appreciate. He allowed me to tell him what I needed and accommodated my every ask. I found a 2014 CPO on the lot, drove it, shared a couple of concerns and paid cash. I was concerned that the Cayenne shifted more harshly than I was accustomed to and was told, “it’s likely just because it’s been sitting for awhile” I also stated that there was more road noise and a harsher ride than I had expected and was told, “you probably just haven’t been driving on low-profile performance tires lately”. I was in a hurry and figured, “fine, with a full 2 year bumper to bumper warranty, if it really is anything of concern I’ll be covered down the line”. I paid a PREMIUM for a CPO vehicle from an authorized Porsche dealership because I wanted to be sure that a) the car had been properly inspected and any problems fixed so it would be in tip top shape and b) If I paid more upfront for something CPO, I won’t have to drop any big chunk of money into it for a decent while. Within 500 miles I’m in Washington DC during protests and the covid-19 epidemic hearing a Porsche tech tell me that the transfer case needs to be replaced. I couldn’t find a hotel with vacancy and was told to proceed with my trip to VT, but proceed carefully! Once I got to VT, I had to spend a day traveling to New Hampshire (almost to Boston) to have the transfer case replaced. I sent an email to Champion Porsche explaining that I was disappointed that I just bought this vehicle the day before and would expect that this would have been picked up by their service team during the CPO inspection. Also, considering that I learned this is a HUGE and common problem with certain year Cayennes, wouldn’t you expect them to pay special attention to this? I was offered an apology and a car wash. Offering me a car wash for my trouble is like tipping a server a penny, it worse than being offered nothing. Once I returned to FL I contacted Cindy the Service Manager at Champion and stated that I wanted to love this vehicle but I need it to be checked out because there are some issues and quirks that need attention and considering that I drove away with a bad transfer case, a proper inspection obviously wasn’t done prior to the sale. I went the next day and took Ed out for a drive. Some of the issues/noises I was concerned about couldn’t be replicated but he acknowledged a rumbling sound coming from the rear of the vehicle upon stopping that “was definitely not normal” and suggested I make an appointment. I made said appointment and after 2 days the information I was given was, “your tires are feathering and you need new ones and we suggest getting an alignment”. I bought this Cayenne on June 2, 2020 and I’m being told this on July 15, 2020. I’ve put less than 2,500 miles on this vehicle, including a trip from FL to VT. If the tires are feathering it was either sold to me that way or it was sold to me with a problem with the alignment, bushings, ball joints or wheel bearings. Either way, the car drives like junk and both the Champion Porsche used car manager and service manager claimed they couldn’t do anything for me. Now I have this vehicle that could be awesome but isn’t. It drives like a cheap knock of of a Porsche and the same rumbling sound when I stop is still happening as well. I loathe this shady bunch and worst of all DO NOT TRUST anyone at Champion Porsche. They are no better than any shady used car salesmen and I will NEVER purchase or have a vehicle serviced there again. You would think they would realize that someone with the ability to drop in and swipe a debit card for >30k is also in a position to return and purchase something new if they have a good experience. Worse even is that now I have a bad taste for Porsche as a brand. Champion has effectively crushed a 30+ year love affair that I’ve had with these cars. As an organization that touts itself as the #1 Porsche Dealer in America, they are not making their money in any sort of honest way or by providing any sort of great customer experience. This is purely success from a turn and burn operation benefiting from the easily accessible demographic in SF who can buy their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Thad Jones, Cindy
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results