Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlotte Volvo

Charlotte, NC

4.6
163 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7040 E Independence Expy

Charlotte, NC

28227

Directions

Is this your dealership?

163 Reviews of Charlotte Volvo

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2015

"Bought the car over the phone and it was as promised. "

- Swan

I worked with Steve Atkinson in their sales dept. I had searched the Southeast for 2 months trying to find a used XC 60 with the right features and at the right price. Steve called me in advance of the car going up on their website and I purchased it unseen. Steve's descriptions of the car (wear and tear, etc) were spot on. When I arrived, it was exactly as promised. Steve worked with me throughout the process...and he kept my wife happy and informed through the process. We did most of the paper work over the phone so other than test drive it, I was off the lot in my new (used) car in under 30 minutes. This is the way to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Atkinson
June 10, 2015

"Volvo S60 Purchase"

- Edmund H

I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership both times for my daughters and have had great experiences both times. A process that can take forever is handled expeditiously and the sales consultant Sam Rothberg did a great job educating me and my daughter about the S60 and Volvo's in general .I would strongly recommend this dealership, Sam Rothberg and Volvo to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Rothberg sales
June 01, 2015

"My wife and I puchased two vehicles in under 2 hours!"

- marksearls

My 15 year old car (SAAB) was on it's last legs so I gave Volvo of Charlotte a call (my wife was getting her 2007 XC 90 serviced there) to see what type of used vehicles they has in stock. I spoke with the sales manager, Gary Shaw and he listened to all of my wants and at the end of the day, we came away with a 2012 C30 R for me and an 2013 XC 60 for my wife. Gary was very attentive and spent ample time with both of us reviewing the options on the car and making certain any questions we had were answered. Since I had sent Gary all of our information beforehand, the buying experience for both cars only took 2 hours, including the test drive. We had our two young boys with us and everyone was very accommodating and showed them extra attention as well. I would highly recommend Volvo of Charlotte as they are great listeners and deliver on their promises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Shaw
April 15, 2015

"Safety Safety safety"

- safteysafteysaftey

My wife and I have purchased 5 Volvos from volvo charlotte since 1997. All purchases have been very pleasurable. Our salesman, Gary Shaw has sold us all 5 cars.The newest car,2013 S60 T5 was purchased because our 2010 XC 90 was totaled. My wife only had some bruises.Gary has always treated us as a freind as well as a customer. Also have been very pleased with the service and parts dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Shaw
March 01, 2015

"Friendly and Helpful Service at Charlotte Volvo"

- ewiebel

Jimmy Bailey was a perfect mix of informative and friendly. My first car buying experience was smooth and quick, which resulted in a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey
May 23, 2014

"$1,000 over the advertised Website price !"

- oteseleanu

We tried to purchase a used S60 from this dealership. The advertised price on the Website was about $26,000 and the salesman insisted on no less than $27,000, $1,000 above the advertised price !!!! The explanation was that the vehicle was too good to be sold for just $26,000 ! So we ended up at the other Volvo dealership in Charlotte where we had a great purchasing experience. I advice the potential clients to visit other dealerships first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 17, 2013

"My brand new $50k XC90 needed to go into the shop for..."

- BridgetGardner

My brand new $50k XC90 needed to go into the shop for repairs w/less than 6k miles on it. Obsurd! I took it in for my scheduled appt at 7:30 a.m. When I didn't hear from them by 3:00 I called to check on the status. They couldn't duplicate the issue so they had not even started working on it. Rather than calling me to discuss they decided there was no problem and I could just pick it up? After I spoke w/the service mgr and explained for the 2nd time what the issue/sounds were he called me back to tell me they were able to duplicate and know what the problem is and they'll start working on it immediately. They called me at 5:00 to tell me it was done. I picked it up only to drive it all the way home and find they never fixed it at all. I had to drive it BACK to drop it off AGAIN. I spoke w/a great mechanic who promised he would do the work and do it correctly. They had my car for 3 days (had to order a part). When I rec'd it back I had it delivered to me (which was great). But I found multiple scratches that were not there when I dropped it off. I don't know how they release a car back to the owner w/out making sure it's been fully repaired and I don't know how they treat the vehicle when it's in the shop to scratch the paint. My car is brand new, can I be the one to damage it please? The service mgr told me this is why they give warranties w/new cars. How pleasant, that makes me feel much better. Nevermind the 3 round trips I had to make, each being 30 mins 1-way. Nevermind the gas it took to get there and back each time, so I'm out of pocket the gas $ for trips I should have never had to take in the 1st place. Nevermind that I bought a brand new car so that I could count on the reliability and not have to worry or deal w/mechanical issues outside of normal service visits for at least a few years. Crazy. Just crazy. Should have gone w/the Acura MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager - Richard
January 03, 2013

"Hostile Customer Service. Rude and unprofessional...."

- mgross6923

Hostile Customer Service. Rude and unprofessional. Disgruntled to have customers "inturrupting" them by walking through the door. Aggitated with the existance of all of the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cashier, Manager
October 08, 2012

"My family has driven Volvos since the '70s. I recently..."

- L. Diaz

My family has driven Volvos since the '70s. I recently took my 2004 Volvo in for service (to repair something that Volvo of Charlotte screwed up during an earlier service)(and note that the Volvo didn't even have 100,000 miles but was constantly breaking down) and the women in the service department were so rude that I gave the Volvo to charity and bought a Lexus (same price but better customer satisfaction ratings, more car for the price, and -- most important -- no jerks in the service dept). Would never buy a Volvo again based on bad Volvo of Charlotte experience -- even though my family is a lifelong Volvo family. Horrific people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various in service dept.
May 30, 2012

"Do not do business with this dealership unless you are..."

- Fed UP!

Do not do business with this dealership unless you are prepared to deal with incompetent people and poor management! I took my car to get a diagnostic done and was told that I need to get a vvt solenoid replaced. Cost $411.00. No problem! I got a call telling me that the work had been completed and the care was ready for pick up. I left work early to pick up my car check engine light was still on. I told the service manager who told the technician who stated that he did not have time to look at it until Monday. Monday rolls around I was informed that the same code was coming up and now I need a new CVT hub, timing belt and water pump $1200.00 dollars. I called to complain to the manager (who has since left) and he confirmed that the tech should have informed me that the code could have been related to multiple things so I could decide what further actions I wanted to take. Ok the decide to replace the new solenoid with my original one and charge me $1200.00 for the additional work. two days later I get a call stating that my car was ready. I pick up my car and drive it for about 100 miles and guess what check engine light comes back on. I call the dealership to speak with the manager and find out he had been replaced. New manager decides to look at the car himself and tells me that I need the new solenoid back on and I need o2 sensors which will cost me an additional $1200.00. I called to speak to the GM of the dealership Eugenia Allen. She does not call back so I have to go up to the dealership to speak to her personally. I tell her my story she agreed that the dealership did me a disservice and informed me that she will get back to me the next day. But of course she did not. I called her multiple times and finally I get her only to pass me over to her service manager to tell me what they already told me. I need to pay them an additional $1200.00 for them to fix their misdiagnosis.I will be pursuing legal actions if this is not handled by BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugenia Allen, Amy Service Manager
151 - 160 of 163 results