Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

Virginia Beach, VA

4.6
1,131 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We appreciate you taking the time today to visit our Virginia Beach Hyundai dealer website. Our goal is to give you interactive access to our new Hyundai cars and used cars, as well as to allow you to conveniently get a quote, schedule a Hyundai service appointment, or apply for a car loan in Virginia Beach. At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,131 reviews

December 15, 2020

"Terrible customer service. My husband and I purchased a..."

- Slenchert

Terrible customer service. My husband and I purchased a brand new Atlas 3 months ago. A day after purchasing they had to take our car away to do an upgrade they forgot about. They also had to call several times and have us return to complete paperwork they also forgot about. We were promised someone would show us how to use the features on our car and no one called us or returned our calls to set something up. I also had a $500 voucher through our works partner program and it wasn’t honored, and once again despite several phone calls, no one has called me back about it. Now, 3 months later they have the audacity to send me a letter in the mail asking for $80 for an accounting error they made. What a joke. I would not recommend them unless you like wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2020

"Everything was great. I was very impressed with Marvin..."

- nujarulz

Everything was great. I was very impressed with Marvin Arthur. He explained everything to me about the company. Very professional and I would recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to talk to my guy Marvin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Arthur
Sep 16, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Marvin Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

September 09, 2020

"I would like to give a big thumbs up to Linda my sales..."

- shawn.morrison

I would like to give a big thumbs up to Linda my sales rep at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. She was nice enough to help me while she was having a bite to eat and I interrupted her. She assisted me with my vehicle purchase and never got a chance to finish her food. Linda has a great personality, attitude, and good conversation. She even followed up with me to send a birthday shout out. Truly appreciate what you do. Also, I would like to give a shout out to Mike who handled my paperwork. He was able to get the transaction knocked out and take care of any follow-ups with no problems. Great attitude and demeanor. Appreciate all the GREAT customer service at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda, Mike
Sep 11, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

August 06, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever"

- douglas

Kristi Airington made it a pleasant and seamless experience. She is very knowledgeable and has a great personality, she definitely knows her business. I would definitely recommend Checkered Flag Hyundai World and Kristi Airington. Outstanding service, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristi Airington
Aug 11, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

February 10, 2020

"Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their..."

- Uniquekwilliams

Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their wonderful executed in a fast timely professional fashion. Will Always Choose CFVW very Satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaliyah and Marvin
Feb 13, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

November 24, 2019

"My 2011 Volkswagen CC in for timing chain tensioner to be..."

- Andrew

My 2011 Volkswagen CC in for timing chain tensioner to be looked at sounds like diesel motor when warmed up they said there is nothing wrong with it and brought it to another mechanic and he told me that it has to be changed before it causes catastrophic failure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Nov 27, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Andrew, thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

November 07, 2019

"Best dealership experience...ever"

- VWDavid

I've owned VWs, Audis, and Volvos. You'd expect the experience at the Audi and Volvo dealerships to be "better" than at VW but you haven't been to Checkered Flag. Krystl Stern and the other service writers are absolutely the best in the Hampton Roads area. I love the fact that they verify that you know the cost before they start the repairs. I'm always treated with respect and have never felt like I'm being taken advantage of. Highly recommend Checkered Flag VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystl Stern
Nov 08, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

September 17, 2019

"PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!"

- nkruger

I came in to look at the Atlas. Cristie greeted me at the door and quickly began explaining the process at Checkered Flag- it was much appreciated. Soon after, I met Daniel. She showed me Atlas- too big- and I ended up test driving the Tiguan. Cristie had extensive knowledge about each vehicle and trim level and never once hesitated with any of my questions. Her customer service was so appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cristi Carey
Sep 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

July 20, 2019

"Awesome place. Good people Professional team "

- Bassam

Hey my name is Bassam And my friend name Alaa we just buy a car.... (. Kia Cadenza ) I recommended the Professional team really awesome guys they working hard for us. And really good prices Thank you so much guys.!Kia cadenza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff warder
Jul 23, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for reaching out, Bassam! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

June 06, 2019

"Unexpected Service Need"

- chiphall3

Derek, my service writier bailed me out big time. Lights came on and bells started ringing and Derek worked me in with no appointment to see what the issue was. He arranged the shuttle, kept me informed throughout the day, arranged transportation back to the dealership to pick up my car and got me on my way. He ALWAYS does a great job. He's my go-to guy at Checkered Flag Volkswagen service. He just gets it done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Patton
Jun 11, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Chip! We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,131 results