Back

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

Virginia Beach, VA

4.3
1,142 Reviews
We appreciate you taking the time today to visit our Virginia Beach Hyundai dealer website. Our goal is to give you interactive access to our new Hyundai cars and used cars, as well as to allow you to conveniently get a quote, schedule a Hyundai service appointment, or apply for a car loan in Virginia Beach. At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,142 reviews

July 26, 2022

Terrible experience with management and flabbergasted with their email response. I purchased a vehicle from dealership on the Saturday for full MRSP and their website had a discounted price for the same More

by Lloyd
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bates
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 28, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Lloyd, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

June 29, 2022

VW Virginia Beach. I'm grateful to Nick and the team the manager the sales team the service team and everybody else and Volkswagen these guys are awesome I trust them w More

by sydneytgordon
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Nick Rios & Mich Evans
Jul 05, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Michael Wood - General Manager - (757) 490-1111 - Michael.Wood@checkeredflag.com

March 12, 2022

Double check everything! They actually have no clue what they are doing over in the service department. Quoted a coolant pump replacement for free covered under a warranty More

by ianjones8
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Hall, Derek Patton
February 06, 2022

Linda is hands down the best salesperson on the east coast she was able to get me in a good reliable vehicle and helped and met all my needs. I thought I wouldn’t be able too get a vehicle but she made More

by Nathaniel Williams
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Hummel
Feb 09, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

September 09, 2021

Robert & Brandon hill are amazing . Thank you for the real Ed’s and good vibes heaven sent you two are. Much love to you 2 More

by Jazzyv91
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert hill and Robert weakley
Sep 14, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

September 01, 2021

Yesterday did not end ad planned.... My wife and I went to Checkered Flag Volkswagen, just to see and test drive a TAOS and TIGUAN. We were met by Aali in the parking lot, who asked if she could help. An More

by Jesper Lyngholm
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aali J. Ayson
Sep 07, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

July 11, 2021

Nick Rios is the associate to call. I’ve done business all over the world and Nick Rios’s attention to detail and customer service is world class. He helped me find the car I wanted and picked me up as I More

by mitchell.555
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rios
Jul 14, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

May 20, 2021

I AM HIGHLY IMPRESSED WITH THE EPIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! MY SALES REP WAS CARRINGTON AND SHE IS SUPER DETAILED ORIENTED, GREAT PERSONALITY, GAVE MY HUSBAND AND I MONUMENTAL STATS OF THE VOLKSWAGEN THAT I P More

by Dr Shirl, PhD
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrington
May 25, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

April 19, 2021

A friend bought a used car from Volkswagen Checkered Flag. Days later, the wheel fell off while he was driving. Luckily, he was in a parking lot or this would have caused serious injury or death. The is More

by kasmith0113
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Brooks
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jesus Vicente-Salas
March 08, 2021

Ashlin Lynch was amazing. I told her what I wanted and she made it happen. I'm in love with this car. Her customer service is amazing, and she was very patient with me. Thank you! 😁 More

by Dayquan Jordan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashlin lynch
Mar 11, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,142 results