Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

Virginia Beach, VA

4.5
1,136 Reviews
We appreciate you taking the time today to visit our Virginia Beach Hyundai dealer website. Our goal is to give you interactive access to our new Hyundai cars and used cars, as well as to allow you to conveniently get a quote, schedule a Hyundai service appointment, or apply for a car loan in Virginia Beach. At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3025 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,136 reviews

July 11, 2021

"Nick Rios is the associate to call. I’ve done business..."

- mitchell.555

Nick Rios is the associate to call. I’ve done business all over the world and Nick Rios’s attention to detail and customer service is world class. He helped me find the car I wanted and picked me up as I flew in to pick up the car. Beyond just being a respectful and likable person, Nicke is detailed, complete and timely with communication. I’d buy another car from Checkered or wherever Nick may work. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rios
Jul 14, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

May 20, 2021

"I AM HIGHLY IMPRESSED WITH THE EPIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!!..."

- Dr Shirl, PhD

I AM HIGHLY IMPRESSED WITH THE EPIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! MY SALES REP WAS CARRINGTON AND SHE IS SUPER DETAILED ORIENTED, GREAT PERSONALITY, GAVE MY HUSBAND AND I MONUMENTAL STATS OF THE VOLKSWAGEN THAT I PURCHASED!! SHE COVERED EVERY DETAIL BEFORE WE EVEN TEST DROVE THE VEHICLE!! I SIMPLY LOVED HER ATTITUDE AND GENUINE CARE FOR HER CUSTOMERS!! CARRINGTON ROCKS!! SHE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrington
May 25, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

April 19, 2021

"A friend bought a used car from Volkswagen Checkered..."

- kasmith0113

A friend bought a used car from Volkswagen Checkered Flag. Days later, the wheel fell off while he was driving. Luckily, he was in a parking lot or this would have caused serious injury or death. The issue was determined to be caused by a faulty alignment job performed by Checkered Flag before sale. Even more frustrating for him is trying to get in touch with the dealership. After calling EVERY DAY for 2 weeks, he is still yet to hear from anyone that has any authority to handle the issue. He has emailed and left countless voicemails to Lee Brooks, the GM, and Jesus Vicente-Salas, the service manager, with no response. Considering he could have died, I would expect a timely response to this issue- Checkered Flag Volkswagen has let us down. I am very disappointed in how Checkered Flag Volkswagen has handled (or rather, avoided) this issue. To any buying a car in the future- good luck getting in touch with them if you have issues/questions afterwards. Approaching a month from first contact with Checkered Flag... around the 3 week mark, Checkered Flag said they would contact the Alfa Romeo dealership fixing the car. One week later, nobody has heard from them! Ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jesus Vicente-Salas
March 08, 2021

"Ashlin Lynch was amazing. I told her what I wanted and..."

- Dayquan Jordan

Ashlin Lynch was amazing. I told her what I wanted and she made it happen. I'm in love with this car. Her customer service is amazing, and she was very patient with me. Thank you! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashlin lynch
Mar 11, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

February 05, 2021

"I had a great experience at this dealership! Linda and..."

- Amber

I had a great experience at this dealership! Linda and Ali were above and beyond helpful. I sincerely appreciated their no hassle approach. They provide me the information I needed, and gave me space to make the decision without numerous text and phone calls. They were transparent on what they were and were not allowed to do, and never fed me a line. Excellent dealership, would definitely buy there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda and Ali
Feb 10, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We know that buying a vehicle is a big decision for most, and we’re so happy you decided to work with us. Be sure to give us a call when you are due for service or are in need of any assistance. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

December 15, 2020

"Terrible customer service. My husband and I purchased a..."

- Slenchert

Terrible customer service. My husband and I purchased a brand new Atlas 3 months ago. A day after purchasing they had to take our car away to do an upgrade they forgot about. They also had to call several times and have us return to complete paperwork they also forgot about. We were promised someone would show us how to use the features on our car and no one called us or returned our calls to set something up. I also had a $500 voucher through our works partner program and it wasn’t honored, and once again despite several phone calls, no one has called me back about it. Now, 3 months later they have the audacity to send me a letter in the mail asking for $80 for an accounting error they made. What a joke. I would not recommend them unless you like wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2020

"Everything was great. I was very impressed with Marvin..."

- nujarulz

Everything was great. I was very impressed with Marvin Arthur. He explained everything to me about the company. Very professional and I would recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to talk to my guy Marvin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Arthur
Sep 16, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Marvin Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

September 09, 2020

"I would like to give a big thumbs up to Linda my sales..."

- shawn.morrison

I would like to give a big thumbs up to Linda my sales rep at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. She was nice enough to help me while she was having a bite to eat and I interrupted her. She assisted me with my vehicle purchase and never got a chance to finish her food. Linda has a great personality, attitude, and good conversation. She even followed up with me to send a birthday shout out. Truly appreciate what you do. Also, I would like to give a shout out to Mike who handled my paperwork. He was able to get the transaction knocked out and take care of any follow-ups with no problems. Great attitude and demeanor. Appreciate all the GREAT customer service at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda, Mike
Sep 11, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

August 06, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever"

- douglas

Kristi Airington made it a pleasant and seamless experience. She is very knowledgeable and has a great personality, she definitely knows her business. I would definitely recommend Checkered Flag Hyundai World and Kristi Airington. Outstanding service, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristi Airington
Aug 11, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 4300

February 10, 2020

"Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their..."

- Uniquekwilliams

Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their wonderful executed in a fast timely professional fashion. Will Always Choose CFVW very Satisfied!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaliyah and Marvin
Feb 13, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Lee Brooks - General Manager - 757-490-1111 Ext: 7680

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,136 results