Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Chevrolet of Wayzata - Service Center

3.3

44 Lifetime Service Reviews

16200 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, Minnesota 55391

44 Reviews of Chevrolet of Wayzata - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Not a great experience "

- Robin and Shane

We bought a 2012 Impala from here. The buying experience was amazing. From them on nothing went smoothly, I had to make calls to our warranty company when we were told we had to pay for a rental while major repairs were being done, on a different occasion o again had to call warranty company to strengthen out an issue. Service department felt the need to always argue about cost, things that were covered by warranty...just all around not a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 16, 2019 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Robin and Shane, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize if you faced any issues with our Service Department. If you'd like to further discuss your experience, please reach out to me directly at 952-449-6736. Sincerely, Steve Clark | Fixed Operations Director

April 24, 2019

"Best Service Around "

- Lydiac65

I have had 24 years of service as a customer I will always return as I have yet to be satisfied with the service I receive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : No longer there Jim Fialko
Apr 26, 2019 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're extremely thrilled you've trusted us for your vehicle needs over the last 24 years. We hope you've always been fully satisfied with your experiences and have yet to be unsatisfied. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Steve Clark | Fixed Operations Director | 952-449-6736

December 26, 2018

"Extremely poor customer service and overall management "

- Dancarolj

Steve, Trust me, if and when, we get such a survey (see below), Village Chev will get the lowest review possible from us. This is for the several reasons I spoke to “YOU” about on the phone, namely: 1. Our phones in appointment was not on the schedule and everything had to be spelled out again. Your explanation was that “your staff must not have saved it in the computer system”. The information we provided on the phone was very complete and detailed AND even included our VIN! 2. We had asked for a growling noise to be checked out. It was not. A waste of our time! 3. After receiving a voicemail stating the car was ready for pick up, I called back and was told that “she had already picked the car up”. For good reason, I was concerned that our car was stolen. 4. When placed on hold for your staff to find the paperwork, the hold time was so long that the call rang back to the main service number. This was a total cluster! Now, I see on our receipt that “IF WE ARE NOT COMPLETELY SATISFIED TO CONTACT STEVE CLARK.....YOUR COMPLETE SATISFACTION IS OUR #1 GOAL!” Well, I would have suggested you start with some form of apology rather than a host of excuses! You did not offer even the simplest of apologies. That should be UOUR first form of courtesy.....ALWAYS!!!! Needless to say, our first (and now only) experience with Village Chev was EXTREMELY poor. Trust me, we will pass THAT word on to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2019 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are truly sorry you were not satisfied when you left our dealership and would like to correct our mistakes. We’d be happy to look at the vehicle again to confirm what the growling noise is and if there’s a solution. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication and confusion on the “car already being picked up”. If you’d like to further discuss any of your concerns, please reach out to me directly at 952-449-6736. Sincerely, Steve Clark | Fixed Operations Director

December 22, 2017

"Absolutely always good service. On time and helpful"

- Lamar

From walking in the door to meet with Alyssa or Nick they always greet us with a smile and listen to my husbands corney jokes. They have made calls to corporate about the double billing we are getting monthly on our Traverse and Nick has made calls about it but it continues to happen.Also our December bill was mailed, they told us on the phone but did not arrive. So we are overdue and hoping charges will be dropped. In November my husband was in the hospital and very ill so that bill got neglected. Again we ask that the service charges be dropped. You can see that we are loyal Village Chevrolet customers and this problem is not theirs but corporate. We are never unhappy with Village Chevrolet. Thank you and we look forward to getting help in clearing this up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark in service dept, Alissa Duckett
Dec 26, 2017 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Lamar, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy you had a great experience and love that you felt comfortable doing business with us.Alissa and Nick are both great to work with. They are great people with personable and caring personalities. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Charlie Fink | Sales Manager | 952-449-6711 |

December 11, 2017

"Customer-focused service"

- HHROwner

As I sat in the waiting room while my car was being serviced, I overheard a service rep explain to another customer what had been found while servicing his vehicle. Several repair options were offered, including doing nothing at all, since it was not a safety-related issue. The customer's decision was to do nothing and he was then told that there would be no charge for the diagnosis. As far as I'm concerned, that's the sign of an ethical dealership. They'll have that customer for life. They already have me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 13, 2017 -

Chevrolet of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for writing this review. Usually, our reviews are from our customer's direct experience they had with our team. How cool to see a review from a customer making a simple observation! We strive to leave a great impact on our customers. They are like a guest in our home and we want to benefit them as much as possible. Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to you next visit. Sincerely, Charlie Fink | Sales Manager | 952-449-6711 |

August 25, 2016

"25 years doing business with the Village service department"

- chicken

Always been treated fairly and without unneccessary add ons. Great customer service, easy scheduling ppts, convenient shuttle to and from work. They keep track of my service history and reprint it for the next owner too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Mark, Travis
February 03, 2016

"2007 Avalanche Wiper safety issue - horrible service"

- sadchevy

I called Village Chevrolet as this is where my Truck was purchased. In 2007 Chevy changed the windshield wiper arm. This arm isn't strong enough to keep the wiper blade on the windshield and it doesn't clean the windows very well. Known issue - check online. This truck doesn't get driven very often by me, so when I noticed this issue I contacted Village and talked to someone in service. They flat out refused to work with me on this issue, a safety issue. Not even a little. I guess they will never see me for service or purchasing a new car/truck ever again. A shame that this behavior is allowed at a dealership. I would not recommend this dealership as they are rude and will not help you when you need their assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 22, 2013

"Went to Village Chevrolet today for an oil change. They..."

- douglidstone

Went to Village Chevrolet today for an oil change. They did a good job again.I looked over the bill and compared it with the last 6 oil changes an none were the same amount,even with the same coupon.WHAT GIVES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark
January 31, 2013

"i HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH VILLAGE FOR OVER 30..."

- Holly Spurgeon

i HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH VILLAGE FOR OVER 30 YEARS. MY SALES STAFF OVER THE TIME HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN GETTING ME WHT I NEED. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS ALWAYS ON TIME WITH MY TRUCKS AND THE PARTS DEPARTMENT ALWAYS COME THROUGH FOR ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank B , Hank , Sarah , Larry
January 31, 2013

"The Service Department is responsive and thourough. Very..."

- hankthe8th

The Service Department is responsive and thourough. Very friendly folks and the waiting room is clean and comfortable. Also,it is close to the showroom so you can wander around and dream about the new autos. I have been a customer of Village Chev for almost 40 years, (first car I purchased from them was a new 1973 Chevelle), and they have always treated me with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results