About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan Dallas

1.7

44 Lifetime Reviews

4707 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, Texas 75234 Directions
Sales: (972) 450-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan Dallas

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2017

"Do NOT BUY here! EVER!!!!"

- Gregory Don Frederick

These guys will lie and lie to you again and again! They are selling hail damaged vehicles as new. They won't even tell you unless you ask for a report stating there has not been any damage to the vehicle. We are talking about NEW vehicles with 25 miles on them. But they have had extensive glass breakage and hail dent repairs. They will not tell you unless you ask for a printed statement stating whether there has been damage. I highly encourage you to buy elsewhere! BEWARE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales. Sales Manager. Other upfront sales people. Do not trust any of them!!!!
April 24, 2017

"Bait and Switch Artists"

- justapayingcustomer

I just had a very dissatisfying experience with this dealership. I was interested in a certified used car they listed on their website. So going from experience with other dealers, I contacted the dealership to verify the car was still in stock and available. I received an email response at 11:45 am letting me know that they indeed had the car and asked when I would be in to look at it. Since I live about one hour away, I told them I could be there by 1:30 pm. I then got ready and actually made good time, arriving at 1:15 pm. Mind you only 1-1/2 hours after getting the assurance the car was available. Guess What! I get there and they "can't find" they keys. After about 30 min., they tell me that the car was sold this morning... Funny how they had someone look at and buy the car in the 15 min. remaining in the morning after they told me it was available. Of course they were more than willing to show and sell me other cars they did have. Of course more expensive than the one I was interested in. Bottom line.... I have had this happen before and will not be making any return trips to this dealership. Regardless of how good of a deal they advertise. They obviously do not value their Customer's time. Be educated ave your money and avoid them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa Jefferson & other associate, as she was out to lunch when I arrived.
August 26, 2016

"Dishonestly representing inventory"

- JMB

We had the WORST experience with AutoNation Nissan. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. Beware of inaccurately represented cars here. After countless hours, 6 visits to the dealership, and going through 4 different cars we finally and unhappily walked out with a vehicle. My fiancé and I were shopping for a 2016 Nissan Maxima and had found one at AutoNation Nissan Dallas. After getting a good quote that said the car had 15 miles on it, my fiancé went to purchase the car—I’ll call it Car #1. While waiting on finance, he test drove Car #1 and it turned out it had close to 4000 miles on it instead of the 15 miles on the quote. That’s clearly not a new car. The salesman promised to get another car for us from a different dealership in the color of our choice. There was a lot of back and forth, and the salesman got another 2016 Maxima in to the dealership (in the wrong color, but we decided to look at it anyways) and we went to test drive and hopefully buy this car—Car #2. Everything seemed good about Car #2, but the back seatbelt didn’t buckle. So they took it to maintenance to replace the back seat and when they pulled the seat out, they found a bunch of broken glass in the back and in the trunk. Car #2 had hail damage, presumably, that was undisclosed. They apologized and said they would get another car for us and that they would look it over thoroughly before we got it. We went back to the dealership to check out Car #3 which they had brought in from another AutoNation dealership. The salesman had apparently looked over it and the miles were accurate, there was no glass in the back seat, and things were supposed to be good. I took a quick look at this Car #3 and there was clear hail damage on the roof of the car, the hood of the car, and the trunk of the car—probably at least 5 noticeable dents and once I started looking harder, there were at least 15-20 dents all over Car #3 that were deemed to be irreparable. Again, undisclosed hail damage. Clearly the salesman either didn’t look over Car #3 or he was incompetent to tell if a car was in selling shape. This was our 5th visit to the dealership and we left without a car AGAIN. The salesman and sales manager were apologetic and said they would have another car for us and that they would make it right. We went back later that week, our 6th time to the dealership, to look at Car #4. We finally walked out with this car, after haggling more over the prices. I am extremely unhappy with the entire experience. I feel that the whole situation was completely dishonest as 3 out of 4 cars were inaccurately represented to us, and I hope that people read this review and take their business elsewhere so they don’t end up with cars that have hidden issues that AutoNation Nissan hasn’t disclosed. Our Salesman Charles Thrower and his Sales Manager Garrett Polanco were nice, but for them to try and sell us 3 flawed cars before finally getting one right is completely unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Thrower, Garrett Polanco
August 20, 2016

"Lie to me, and Loose my Business Forever"

- DeadChic

For apx. 3 months a salesperson Charles had been contacting me sometimes three times a week. He proceeded each time to explain they desperately needed to buy my Altima since they were in High Demand. I was in the market for the 2016 Frontier, and decided to come in (even though his persistence was annoying, and previous bad experiences from them). Seeing that I lived over an hour and a half away, and work a great deal of hours I asked if all of my paperwork besides the vehicle appraisal could be completed previous to coming in. I sent appropriate information, and was told that my vehicle would be written off to a zero balance as well as the new vehicle start over fresh with payments. Stipulations for me coming in were to have a lower payment, lower interest rate, and not owe anything on my trade in. I was told all of this was ALREADY approved. LIES LIES LIES LIES.... No paperwork completed, no credit check completed, no recollection as to my trade in of the Altima being involved, and to top it all off they were not even going to offer fair market trade in value. Also, no actual knowledge about the 2016 Frontier SV which I was going to purchase. After wasting about an hour and a half of my time, and continuing to play the "Sales Game" (of which I am NOT intimidated by anyone) he left the "Cubicle" twice, came back each time telling me, "You're ok with this", which was a significantly higher payment, and I would owe a signficant amount on the Altima. No, I am NOT ok with someone who lacks understanding of what they are trying to sell. I am NOT ok with someone wasting my time, and spitting lies every other phrase. The third time anyone came back with an offer, he sent in the finance person. He wouldn't even come back himself. WIMP! Charles Thrower from AutoNation Dallas Lies, and knows NOTHING about the vehicles in which he is "trying" to sell. I will not be back to buy my Mom an Armada, and anyone who sparks the conversation will learn of the incompetent employees of AutoNation. (This is not the first bad experience, just the newest)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Thrower, Dave (Finance)
May 23, 2016

"Worst Ever!"

- HMN1234

We were working with them on a lease and they do not honor schedule appointment. Instead of apologizing for the lateness of his salesmen, or find someone else to help us; the Manager, whom I can only assume had his customer service training at the DMV, told us "If you don't want to wait there are other Nissan dealerships out there." They don't want your business here! If their Manager have that mentality, imagine what their sales and service staff must be like!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tory Latimer
March 20, 2015

"Unacceptable warranty repair process."

- EARTEAGAV

This dealership has a flawed process to handle warranty work. Less than a week after buying a vehicle, it went back for a warranty repair. They made us wait three days to get warranty approval to perform the repair. In the mean time we were told that they had to order a replacement part. The real reason why the repair was delayed is because they needed approval from the warranty although the vehicle was purchased less than a week. This is totally unacceptable. They were prompt to cash the check the same day they receive it but they can't process a warranty repair in three days? The sale process was very efficient. Kimberly handled it in a very professional and friendly manner. If these reviews are read by someone at the dealership, they need to know there is room for improvement in the way warranty repairs are handled. Please do not make your customers wait when you have all the information at your fingertips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 16, 2014

"Great Dealership"

- DDM1

Great Dealership. Not only did they have the lowest Internet Price BY FAR....but they were the friendliest. The first time I visited, they were not able to get where I wanted to be. I wanted a deal since it was the end of the fiscal year. However, I called 5 days later and upped my offer and was able to negotiate completely by email. It was a great experience, did not have the typical sales negotiation in the dealership, which could easily waste over an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly, Daniel and TJ
March 19, 2014

"So to start this was my first dealership to work with me..."

- Mandasol

So to start this was my first dealership to work with me alone. I have had help with my dad in the past so i was pretty on nerves when i first went in. No one helped us when we were looking on the lot. we went into the dealership to get help. This is when we first encountered Gina. She was very nice and advised that she wasnt a sales man but would help us get into a car. We drove what i was looking for then she said why dont you look at the step above, as we did i feel in love with something that was out of my league. We got credit info and i said we would talk about it. We went back up there 3 days later, due to an emergency in the hospital. They sold all the vehicles except 2 that we were looking for. they both were black. I was not a fan but i was ok with the decision and decided to keep my loyalty with them since they were so nice at first. Gina was no longer around due to her own personal reasons so i had to deal with 3 men. They first were not going to give me the internet price and then finally broke down. The car was in the repair shop due to a sticker not coming off correctly and had to fix it so i did not see it until friday. so this is going on a week. My dad was going to cosign for me and we were going to go through my bank, since that is who i have done business with on my previous car. They advise they would need to have him show up in person due to a special pad he would need to sign. My dads time is not something to work with since he works 7 days a week, so after they told us multiple times he would have to come up here my dad made plans with his work. I signed the paper work on Friday after about a few hrs of waiting for someone to finally help me. my dad comes up here and signs without even an explanation to what he is signing, which hes purchased alot of cars and they way they were acting was a little standoffish. They were pushing their financing down my throat the day before, but when i found my bank was going to finance me at a completely lower rate there was no way i could pass it up. The paper work did not get to my bank until Monday afternoon, after my bank called and then had to call me to see what was going on. no one was calling her back or even wanting to speak with her. After she got the information she advised they were charging me over price and the warranty they added was too much and she could get one at a lower rate. I emailed over the information to gary and said we need to take off the warranty and be at a price point or we would go somewhere else. He again pushes his financing and i said no i will not do that with the lower rate from my bank. I drove up there and asked if he can fedex the paper work to my dad this time because he can not come up here. he now said that would be no problem. He sends the paper work fedex and my dad takes it up to the bank to make sure its where we need to be at. they added tinting on to the price, i did not ask to have it on but was listed as what we were owning. we were 600 dollars difference to what was asked by my bank and myself when we stated we can go to this price and that price is what the value of the car was so after ttl were noted we needed to be on point. He again forced his financing down my throat and at this point i was done. I stated if you can not give us this at the price we need to be i will bring the car back up there after i get off work. This was a total of 2 weeks 1 week of actually driving and being in limbo with paperwork and such. I did not enjoy the car because of the stress it was causing and was done with it. No way did they try to work with me on taking off the tinting, they were being rude towards myself, my family and the bank that has helped me out when i needed it. I am a loyal customer and i felt like i was being used. My partner called as spoke with gina who had no clue as to the issues that were going on. she called her back and said well she said she was done if i even try to get 300 knocked off i would have to go over my bosses head to do that. She wasnt even willing to help me after she stated she was going to get me into the car period, because she didn't do that before calling back and said sorry. I drove the car, after 400 miles of my own driving and 200 they lied about what was posted on the internet, apparently they do not update the internet for days so good luck on when u get into a vehicle there. i took that car back refused to walk into the dealership, as i was hurt by these people i trusted, and they walked the car 2 times and we left. They then tried to bash my dad and my bank to my partner like they wanted to get a rouse out of them but she ended with i dont know the conversation i was not there. None of these people spoke with my dad and only 1 person spoke with my bank lady, these people had no right to take judgement on someone they never spoke with. After we left there we went to Don Davis and got into a vehicle the same as we drove for a week, and it was the color i wanted. There was more options there because they are number 1 selling in texas and maybe nationwide. I would never ever recommend anyone to go to auto nation they will take you for all you have take the time and do the research, it was a great learning experience for me but would not recommend anyone to go through that. One stop shop is Don Davis not AutoNation/Bankston. Research when you go car shopping and do not go with what they have there are options out there they may not have because they are not number 1. Oh and they will tell you this special pad will need to be signed, which is total crap i signed on no special pad and their lies will not end there.... do not trust what the manager states because clearly other dealerships, which i called, are able to work with anyone out of town by fedex/ups. total crap. they will waste more time out of you and anyone who is helping you to get into a vehicle...... NO SPECIAL PADS AT DON DAVIS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina, Joe, Chris, Brad, and Gary
September 27, 2013

"Poor customer service overall. All the staff works..."

- maltti326

Poor customer service overall. All the staff works here is very very SLOW and Un-Friendly. Very Expensive Parts and Labor... I DO NOT Recommend anyone to do service here unless you want to waste 3 hours for your oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor
August 10, 2013

"I negotiated a price for a 2013 Altima over the phone..."

- Perley

I negotiated a price for a 2013 Altima over the phone with Robert Edwards and Daniel Brown. On the way from Plano I called the dealership and spoke with Robert Edwards telling him I was on the way to buy the Altima. He said he would pull the car up front. When I arrived I was passed off to Les Hopkins who informed me that the car I thought I was buying wasn't at the dealership. We walked out and drove to Don Davis Nissan in Arlington and bought the car. Don Davis is really good, by the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Les Hopkins,Robert Edwards,Daniel Brown
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results