About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Toyota

4.5

106 Lifetime Reviews

550 George Washington Highway, Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917 Directions
Sales: (401) 723-0972

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Colonial Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2010

"The folks at Colonial Toyota were fantastic! They were..."

- ljsmith723

The folks at Colonial Toyota were fantastic! They were very friendly from the outset, and throughout the process of buying the new car. They were also very helpful and understanding, helping us figure out the logisitics of moving to Michigan shortly after purchasing the car (e.g., getting it registered in a different state). The even threw in a remote starter at no extra charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henri, Bob, Ben
June 23, 2010

"My girlfriend and I were advised to visit this dealership..."

- billy356

My girlfriend and I were advised to visit this dealership before signing a deal we had on two brand new Mazdas at a local dealership. Following this advice we made an appointment with Ben and went down. Great advice. From the moment we walked into the dealership (which was very late in the day) we were treated like royalty even though they knew ahead of time that we were looking to spend as little as possible. We had no fewer than 5 people working with us that night. Never did we feel that we were playing the "dealer game", there was never "I'll have to talk to the manager" or any of that other horrendous stuff I have been through so many times before. Right off the bat they had doubled the trade offer that we got on one car from the Mazda dealership and significantly increased the offer we received on the other trade as well. Instead of the normal progression of the purchase price going up as the deal went further, our price kept going down. We ended up saving $50 a month on the price for two vehicles which was about a 15% discount. We also had some complicated financing and out of state registration/insurance issues. The business manager, Henri worked very hard getting it all set and succeeded. I felt bad for pestering him over the following 3 days after the original visit but he never seemed annoyed or put out. Bob talked to our insurance companies and got the insurance all set with little effort from us. When we went to pick up the vehicles we were treated to a great surprise when we were told they had installed remote start/keyless entry/alarm for us without us even mentioning that we wanted that! That was the icing on the cake for us. We are genuinely sad that we will be moving soon and wont be able to get our next vehicles from these guys. The dealership itself is very impressive itself with a huge and immaculate service area, great layout on the sales floor and an easily accessible lot to view cars on. This review might seem too good to be true but honestly it was the best car transaction I have ever had and that is after 15 years of going through the normal dealer games that always makes you feel like you ware being taken advantage of. Even if they had given us an offer that was slightly more than the Mazda offer I would have felt more comfortable going through Colonial because I truly felt that I would be taken care of long after I drove off the lot. You need to go here and see for yourself, trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Bob, Henri
June 11, 2010

"I have leased 2 cars from Colonial Toyota. The first a..."

- umass

I have leased 2 cars from Colonial Toyota. The first a Camary and now a RAV4. I would lease no other make and I would lease from no one else. Ben is great. He remembered me from the last lease 3 years ago!!! He asked me what I wanted to do, another Camary OR something else.When I said the RAV he told me it was a great choice and it was. He financed fairly and off I went. Ben knows his Toyota's!!! Henri did the lengthy paperwork in no time with ease and knowledge. Very friendly at Colonial and I will certainly return in 3 years for my next lease.My RAV is the 4th Toyota from Colonial.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben and Henri
August 05, 2009

"August 31, 2009 I was quoted $28,500 on the Internet for..."

- pgallant

August 31, 2009 I was quoted $28,500 on the Internet for a basic 2009 Highlander by Rhonda Greenstein. I went there and we worked out a better deal for one on the lot for $28,000. I had agreed on the price and was ready to make the deal. I told Bob Wilson that I had a Cash for Clunker to use. He said no problem and we preceded with the deal. A few minutes later he comes back and tells me that because of the Cash for Clunkers that I couldn't get the vehicle at that price and the sales manager said it would cost me $28,800. This isn't even the price I was quoted on the Internet, which was $28,500. He said it was because he would have to wait 2 months before he got the money from the government and it would cost him $250.00 to have the vehicle crushed. He said that I should of told him of the Clunker before we started. He never asked. He only asked me if I had a trade in. The Clunker is not a trade in. It's money coming from the Government. I feel that because we had an agreement and then was pulled back once I said I had a Clunker that Colonial Toyota is using unfair sales practices and violating the Government program. I later spoke with Rhonda Greenstein who orginally quoted me the price on the internet and she said that the price she quoted me was for one with lesser options. That is not true. I was buying a standard basic Highlander off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Wilson, Rhonda Greenstein
July 23, 2008

"I called Colonial needing a car within 3 days. The car..."

- perrettad

I called Colonial needing a car within 3 days. The car that I wanted was not easy to come by. I wanted to buy the car from another dealer who did nothing to help me. I called and spoke to Rayna over the phone, I told her what I told her exactly what I wanted. She found me the car that I wanted within one day. The first time I met her was when I went to pick up my car. She was willing, and eager, to help me. I would recommend this dealership. Everyone that I delt with was helpful and wanted to make sure that I was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rayna
September 26, 2007

"After travelling to another state in an attempt to..."

- Kelanie1925

After travelling to another state in an attempt to purchase a used vehicle, I ended up walking away from this dealership because they would not honor an advertised price ($1600.00 difference). We happened to find an ad in the waiting room from that days newspaper and explained that we would gladly pay that price for the vehicle and they stated " Oh, it's not that truck, it's the one next to it" Well, the one next to it was 2 years older and NOT the same model package, Two totally different vehicles. The truck also had almost 3000 miles more than the dealer stated in it's ads because the owner allows his sons to drive any vehicle on the lot whenever they want. Not the way to do business guys, you will never see me or anyone we know on your lot. We will definatly not refer a dealership that uses deceptive practices to anyone. I will admit that this is not the salesmans responsibilty, she was completly professional it is the sales managers fault for NOT honoring an advertised newspaper ad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
...
11
101 - 106 of 106 results