Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Smithfield

3.7

129 Lifetime Reviews

550 George Washington Highway, Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917 Directions
Call (401) 352-6861

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

129 Reviews of Toyota of Smithfield

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"All around great experience."

- Yankees919

Could not have asked for a better experience. First time financing. Not the exact car we had planned on buying but the 4Runner at the price we paid with the rate we got was a no brainer. Ron was knowledgeable, helpful, and made sure we got the best deal for our money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
October 11, 2019

"Tacoma Limited "

- David Gagnon

The staff at Toyota of Smithfield are very welcoming. You feel at ease. Bryan Arroyo was very helpful . I would recommend this dealership to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Arroyo
June 25, 2019

"great experience"

- tig

My wife wanted me to get a new car, so i stopped by Toyota and was warmly greeted by Dan . he welcomed us in and explained to us all of these benefits of buying from Toyota in Smithfield. we were blown away! he spent a short ammount of time helping us figure out what exactly we wanted and what fit our budget ( i honestly had no idea what I wanted) When we purchased my wifes car elswhere we had a horrible experience. once we were ready to move forward we called our insurance and the payment was so high we could never afford both. Dan litterally took the phone from us and started calling insurance companies for us. We sat at his desk for over an hour while he sat on his phone working it all out for us. He above and beyond to help me. I couldnt be happier. everyone their is super friendly. dan introduced us to all of the managers before we even decided to buy, they were al very nice and said hello and even joked around with us, we felt like family. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Comfort
May 20, 2019

"EXCELLENT"

- POPPY

Hello John, we just heard about your new dealership. Marie and I want to wish you ALL the success and happiness you deserve. You have been nothing but a gentleman and always helped us when we needed help. Thank you John, good luck and God Bless, Marie and Bob Spadaccino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Durrani
April 01, 2019

"Horrible dealership beware! "

- Rreedd33

To make a long story short they lie, they are sneaky and don’t expect for them to remember your name even after several visits. Our sales person didn’t believe anything we said and even wanted us to call other dealers we worked with so he could talk to them to prove he was right (how unprofessional!). At Smithfield they are the opposite of transparent they will do absolutely nothing to make your experience good. Please chose another dealership! In the end the car was just what we wanted but you just can’t do business with people so horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
March 07, 2019

"something going on with my extra warrenty."

- jdicaprio

I got the extra warranty on my Tacoma. When I received my paperwork in the mail, I was given the wrong one. I went back to talk to Abed about it, and he said he would take care of it. After 3 weeks of not hearing or getting anything regarding the change, I called and left Abed a voicemail. AS of today it has been 4 weeks and 3 days and no return call or any communication with him. I'm starting to think that I got screwed on the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abed
February 21, 2019

"Bad service and experience "

- Jhosuel

I got a 2018 Toyota Camry at this dealer. I live in Massachusetts, when the car was "supposed" to be ready for me to leave the dealership, first the licence plates were installed backward, the maintenance engine was on, requiring oil change, the car was dirty inside, one of the door in the glove compartment broken.... That added 3 more hours me at the dealership trying to get those things fixed, but after the sale paperwork was signed, it was hard to get their attention. On top of that, I did the inspection and they didn't refund the money that I paid for it despite several calls, text, and emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
January 06, 2019

"sales"

- Mitch

I November of last year I saw a 2015 Lexus RX 350 on line I drove down from north of Boston and met Nick a salesperson very nice person and made a offer, it was turned down so I left I wasn’t to disappointed because I was having cancer surgery the following week, but the sales manager Bill Spath called and we reached a good deal , I drove back down to R I. The next day but the car wasn’t ready so I left a deposit on my credit card and told Bill I would come back after the surgery, however it didn’t turn out great and I keep putting it off , Bill even offered to deliver it to me but I wasn’t feeling great and keep putting it off finally Bill called me and said he had another offer and was it ok to sell it to someone else and I said yes I just wasn’t up to buying a car at that time.Bill did return my deposit,and I will say if I’m going to buy a car it will be from Smithfield Toyota, thank you Bill / Nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Spath and Nick
December 03, 2018

"Pre owned car"

- Dryan

I was so excited to get my new car until 4 car payments later I was told from a different dealer that I need new brakes. Took it to Smithfield Toyota because that is where I bought it and they wanted me to pay 300 dollars for new brakes and rotors. I was so upset and disappointed that I left. My mechanic will do the brakes and I will never buy a car from them again. Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 29, 2018

"Toyota of smithfield"

- Bobby t

Worked with mike Essiig everything was great very helpful. I will tell all my friends about them great place to buy a car and get service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and fred
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results