About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Smithfield

4.4

108 Lifetime Reviews

550 George Washington Highway, Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-6861

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Toyota of Smithfield

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2018

"Lies effecting finances "

- Hphillips527827

If I could give this place a zero I would. We were lied to 3 years ago about our lease mileage even though we were 100% up front about the kind of mileage we knew we would put on our car per year. (I work in Boston) We were told with 100% confidence by the sales person that the mileage would not matter if we lease OR bought another vehicle from Toyota of Smithfield. Imagine our surprise today when we walked into the dealership with the hopes of getting a newer vehicle and hopefully lowering or keeping our payments the same and being told that low and behold our mileage does matter and to be able to lease a new vehicle it would be over $500 per month, or our other option to buy out our current vehicle for $25 MORE per month than what we are currently paying. Had we known all of this 3 years ago when we were told by the salesman that leasing would be our best bet to keep our payments low and where we were comfortable we may have made a different more educated decision. We were completely screwed by someone desperate to make a sale. Now 3 years later we have to make some hard financial decisions because we were lied to 3 years ago. It is unspeakable that when directly asked a question MORE than one time that you could sit across from someone and lie to their face. I highly suggest finding another car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt LeBlanc
June 12, 2018

"Felt like i was mugged. "

- Patsfan

I purchased a used car here back in April and the sale went okay until they sent me to the finance guy Abed. He kept pushing to sell me the Toyota extended warranty and was telling me it was only $20 more per month. That sounded pretty low so okay. Well when I saw what I really paid it was a xxxx of a lot more. When I signed all the papers he hid the sales agreement that had all the figures on it as i signed it. Then quickly folded everything up and placed everything in the envelope. After I got home i was looking it all over and noticed I was paying well over $2500 for the warranty plus $700 for a tire warranty that I told him I didn't want. Make sure you see what your really paying before you leave this place. Don't believe them. They play numbers games to make things sound cheaper then they are. I wont go here again because they are shady. Buying a car should be a fun experience but they made me feel like i was robbed. I was able to get Toyota to cancel the warranty but it was a bad feeling until I received the refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abed
October 15, 2017

"Outstanding service "

- Jp

See Mike Proulx for service!! Fast and friendly!! He made sure our vehicle was in tip top shape for a long vacation trip. He gave me discounts and advised me of future needs. I am a customer of Colonial Toyota as long as Mike is there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Proulx
October 13, 2017

"Great service !!!!! "

- Lisalisa

Colonial Toyota is a great dealership !! Service dept . Is great . Service manager Mike Proulx is very professional , friendly and accommodating!! Highly recommend the dealership ! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Proulx
September 20, 2017

"Always Great"

- Mbb666666

I went in for my 15K and was in and out very fast. They treated me like I was part owner of the dealership. Amazing. Keep it up guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Del Deo, Frank vanner, Mike Proulx, Jay Warren
September 17, 2017

"Great experience "

- Jpmegatron

The best service hands down! Convenient hours and fast efficient service . See Mike Proulx for service!! He gets the job done. Send your friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike P
September 12, 2017

"Buyer beware"

- DonnaR

I know its a cliche, but buyer beware, they will tell you anything to make the sale. Shady sales practices, complete dis-regard for CUSTOMER service, Sold extended warranty "in order to make the financing work." Typical sales pitch - "anything goes wrong, just bring it in." When something went wrong, we brought it in, and low and behold, coils "are not considered part of the powertrain." When we challenged the GM, his response was "that's a seperate company that sets up the guidelines, it's out of thier control." (speaking as though the conversation was waste of his valuable time). Salesman can promise anything they want, because once you drive off the lot - they got you. The only thing I can do is to NEVER go there again, and make sure everyone I know is aware of how they treat their "customers." They are not worthy of my business - you decide for yourself. Donna R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike - GM
August 31, 2017

"Toyota Camry "

- KarmaVixen

Derrick the sales person was great! The experience was easy and fun, the free coffee was delish and Derrick let me test drive my favorite car. Go see Derrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick
July 06, 2017

"As enjoyable as buying a car can be "

- Olobrijoe

To start off I've been to many dealerships in the past 6 months not one soul came out to give me the time of day. I pulled into colonial Toyota Sunday of the forth of July weekend, not only did the salesmen come to see me he opened the door 10 minutes early to assist me. I walked in with 2 cars With outrageous payments and walked out with 1 very affordable rav 4. Mike worked very hard to get me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Essig
June 28, 2017

"Colonial "

- pbenoit

I lease my vehicle and was contacted by colonial about early trade in. I was contacted a second time to confirm an appointment I never made. I went on a Saturday to see what they had to offer at which point I was told that if I leased a new vehicle, I would still have to pay the remaining lease payments on my current vehicle. They gave me an outrageous monthly payment. Then I get home, get another call telling me to come back, I went back & was told the same thing. They wasted my time, so I went to another dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results