About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Smithfield

4.5

121 Lifetime Reviews

550 George Washington Highway, Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-6861

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Toyota of Smithfield

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2018

"Pre owned car"

- Dryan

I was so excited to get my new car until 4 car payments later I was told from a different dealer that I need new brakes. Took it to Smithfield Toyota because that is where I bought it and they wanted me to pay 300 dollars for new brakes and rotors. I was so upset and disappointed that I left. My mechanic will do the brakes and I will never buy a car from them again. Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 29, 2018

"Toyota of smithfield"

- Bobby t

Worked with mike Essiig everything was great very helpful. I will tell all my friends about them great place to buy a car and get service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and fred
November 29, 2018

"In and out in record time"

- Mcveighjr

I had an amazing experience working with Candida on purchasing my CHR. The process was painless and I was out of there the same day with a brand new detailed car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candida De La Rosa
November 26, 2018

"Farfel time "

- Farfel mania

Dan Comfort is the best sales person we’ve met hands down , he made our buying experience fast and fun , we got a fantastic deal on our rav4 . The team over at smithfield Toyota is great , they definitely earned the farfel standards ! Thanks Jim and Martha farfel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Comfort , Jose Cruz And Abed
November 25, 2018

"Horrible place"

- smilesalot31

This place is awful. I set up an appointment to look at a car I was interested in buying with Gina. I confirmed with her two hours before the appointment that I was coming from an hour and a half away. When I got there, they had sold the car. I asked what they could do to make it up to me, and a guy shows me a car with a dent in the side. Don't go here, they are horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina
October 25, 2018

"Used Prius purchase"

- customer

I came from out of state and trip was worth it. Nick, Fred, Abed and Gina made the purchase of a certified Prius very easy. They were willing to work with me to make the deal happen to my satisfaction. The facility was very nice and the purchase process took less than 3 hours. I gave 3 stars instead of 4 only because there is always room for improvement. One document, part of the TCUV packet, was not produced in a timely manner nor was it filled out correctly. This should not reflect poorly on Nick. He did his job very well and should be commended for it. Other than that it was a very pleasant experience and I would still recommend him and the dealership. Thank you all for your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Fred, Abed, Gina
October 25, 2018

"2018 Toyota Highlander"

- Clafazia1

Michael was very Pleasant and very professional. Michael was also very knowledgeable and patient while we tried numerous vehicles. Mike and his manager Fred worked very hard to get us In car that my husband and I love. We had a excellent experience at Toyota of Smithfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Patnaud
October 24, 2018

"New truck"

- Trucker1234

My experience was excellent the staff was more than friendly and helpful to answer all my questions and I would recommend this dealership to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Internet sales and R. Perez
October 16, 2018

"Do Not Purchase A Car From Them!"

- PO

On 7/31/2018, I traded in my vehicle and purchased a used vehicle from TOS. There were several things that were “not right” about the whole ordeal but the worst was in the finance department. Abed Mensah, the Business Manager was very sneaky and shady when I was completing my paperwork for the sale and the loan. While sitting with him I found many figures that were incorrect on the paperwork when he handed them to me to sign. Needless to say, he had to reprint the paperwork at least 3 times. A few weeks went by and I applied for a AAA credit card and was denied. When I asked why they told me I had 9 hard Inquiries on my Transunion credit report between 7/31/2018 and 8/3/2018. If that isn’t bad enough, two hard inquiries were after I signed all the paperwork and took possession of the vehicle on 7/31/2018! The 9 hard inquiries are now on my Transunion credit report and until September 2020! This has negatively effected my credit for the next 23 months!!! No wonder why my salesman quick his job the next week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abed Mensah
October 02, 2018

"Great service"

- Yerv

I realized that my new Toyota had a minor vibration sound while driving at highway speeds. I brought it right to the service center at Toyota of Smithfield. The service writer immediately took my information for the technician to follow up on. The tech found that the problem was due to two tires being out of roundness from the vehicle sitting on the lot waiting to be sold. Certainly not a Toyota manufacturing issue.. The dealership immediately replaced the two suspect tires and gave me a 24 month road hazard warranty for my troubles! That's what I call service! Correctly diagnosing the issue the first time and fixing it in a timely manner too! Great job Toyota of Smithfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Jarrett
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results