Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

Columbia, TN

3.1
264 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are proud to offer an amazing selection, incredible savings and low prices. We're located at 106 S. James Campbell Blvd, Highway 31 & S. James Campbell Blvd. Our goal is to deliver excellent customer satisfaction to every customer. And we know that customers rank options and selection as important factors in customer satisfaction. That's why Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is committed to affordable, competitive pricing and regularly offer specials on all new and used Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram inventory and many makes and models.
Contact Dealership

106 S James Campbell Blvd

Columbia, TN

38401

Directions

By Type

Showing 264 reviews

February 20, 2021

"Recently bought and worked with sales manager Corey James..."

- Trish P.

Recently bought and worked with sales manager Corey James and finance guy Ryan. We called Corey on Friday about a vehicle we were in (2021 Jeep Rubicon) He was able to anwser any and all questions about listing price we saw on the internet, confirm any fees associated with the purchase, details of the Jeep, ext. We made an appointment to test drive the Jeep on Saturday & make a deal. We drove an hour and half to purchase the Jeep. Corey agreed he would keep us informed on our drive if someone else started a deal for that particular Jeep before we got there so our time wasn't wasted. It was a very seamless, honest and straight forward deal. We left happy with our trade allowance and final price of our new Jeep. Corey was a very happy, positive person which made our afternoon enjoyable. When we finalized our loan with Ryan he was quick, explained the numbers again, and over all just a great experience. No complaints!! I'd buy from here again in a heartbeat and recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan
Feb 21, 2021 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback! We're so glad that we were able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care

February 11, 2021

"I bought a used car here a month ago and they said it had..."

- ericamsbury

I bought a used car here a month ago and they said it had gone through the inspection process but when I took it to the Nissan dealership in Franklin the next day, they said that the coolant was almost empty and the oil had not been changed. They registered the tags in the wrong county and when I went in to pick up the tags and pointed out that it was the wrong county I was told "You registered in the wrong county. " but they did the paperwork. I had to pay the wheel tax in the correct county on top of what I had already paid. I also specifically asked about emissions in my county and they said it wouldn't need to be done. No apology for the extra money I had to spend or the time wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 11, 2021 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the inspection process and tags for your vehicle. Please feel free to reach out to me at your own convenience. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Brittney Nash Customer Experience Coordinator bnash@cdjrcolumbia.com

January 26, 2021

"Put a deposit down on a vehicle and was approved for..."

- Virtual_Dataman

Put a deposit down on a vehicle and was approved for their financing and they still sold the vehicle to someone else. Just terrible integrity and Scammers all over the place at this dealership. Bill "the manager" is a tool bag

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, Thank you for your interest in one of our vehicles. We strive to ensure an excellent level of customer service all around at Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat. Regarding your feedback, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your situation. Please consider contacting me when you are available. Thank you and I hope to turn around any future experiences. Best, Brittney Nash Customer Experience Coordinator bnash@cdjrcolumbia.com

January 12, 2021

"Do not believe what they claim as there internet price...."

- ann_tipton

Do not believe what they claim as there internet price. They advertised an "internet price" of $43690. When I called, the "sale price" was $47979, $4226 more than represented. It was a waste of my time and an indicator of how the treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Richardson
Jan 12, 2021 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I take your comments seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your recent shopping experience. Please contact me when you have a moment. Thank you. Best, Brittney Nash Customer Experience Coordinator bnash@cdjrcolumbia.com

Jan 30, 2021 -

ann_tipton responded

You have my phone number and email. You say you "take my comments seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with me". If you really meant that, why did you not make any effort to contact me?

January 05, 2021

"If you are considering purchasing a new Jeep from this..."

- Lack of Focus on Customer Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing a new Jeep from this dealership, I highly recommend you consider another Chrysler Jeep dealer in the area that is more focused on the customer and making sure they are satisfied with their purchase.  I had a bad buying experience after purchasing the 4th vehicle from this dealership over the past several years.  The staff did not understand the safety requirements of flat towing the Jeep Grand Cherokee product; they did not look in the owner's manual to find that an additional wiring harness was required for flat towing.  I brought the Jeep Grand Cherokee home, found the information on the owner's manual they gave me after the purchase, and found National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHSTA) complaints on safety issues with the Grand Cherokee when flat towing, I brought the vehicle back in less than 8 business hours with 15 miles driven and asked them to let me exchange and pay for a more expensive Jeep Wrangler.  Other Chrysler dealers have this benefit (less than 3 days or 100 miles).  They refused to work with me and ended up having to take a significant hit as they considered the Grand Cherokee a used vehicle solely based on their comment "paperwork on the first vehicle had already been processed and finalized".  They could have cancelled the deal and put the car back in dealer stock as a new vehicle.  I'm very disappointed and will never purchase another car from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership Sales Management Team
Jan 05, 2021 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I take your feedback seriously and would like to speak with you more about your recent vehicle purchase. When you are available, please reach out to me. Thank you. Best, Brittney Nash Customer Experience Coordinator bnash@cdjrcolumbia.com

Jan 06, 2021 -

Lack of Focus on Customer Satisfaction responded

I called Brittney Nash on the afternoon of 1/6/21. I learned that the dealership uses an outside service to post the boilerplate text as an online response. They do not take your feedback seriously and she was not even knowledgeable about my complaint that I made to the Better Business Bureau. If you are looking for a dealer using strong arm tactics, not honoring their internet price, haggling on the sales price and your trade-in, the sales management team standing in their elevated office overlooking all their sales team, trying to squeeze as much out of you as they can, this is your place. Never will I purchase another vehicle from this business.

December 01, 2020

"I drove 7 1/2 hours to pick up my new Dodge Charger..."

- Shaun_Hayes

I drove 7 1/2 hours to pick up my new Dodge Charger Hellcat Widebody and I'll I can say is the 15 hour round trip was well worth it! The customer service was top notch and the entire staff made the process seamless. I actually reached out to Columbia by accident as I reside in Indiana, however, when I spoke with Sales Consultant, Chance Greer, he was willing to go above and beyond the make the out of state sale as smooth as possible. I didn't have to drive down to get an appraisal of my trade in and they absolutely blew away the competition with what they offered on my trade. The deal was fantastic and they beat the previous deal I had set up with a local dealer that I spent several weeks negotiating. I would absolutely by from Columbia CDJRF again! Thanks to Chance Greer for making this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Greer
Dec 02, 2020 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hi Shaun, We couldn't be more grateful that you took the time to write this considerate review about your last visit with us! Our teams strive daily to provide excellent customer service, and it deeply gladdens us to hear that that's what you received! Feel free to contact us with any questions or comments that you might have in the future! Once again, we appreciate you & your time! Enjoy your new Dodge Charger Hellcat Widebody!

August 26, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!Cannot stress it enough. I will not..."

- Wverlopht

BUYER BEWARE!!!!! Cannot stress it enough. I will not recommend or shop this lot again. Cannot stress enough, I will not recommend this dealership to anyone! 1. Was offered an "incentive" to sign up for a credit card, but ending up having to repay the "incentive" back If I would have known this I would not have signed up for it!! Anyways got the bill from credit company with that surprise. A bonus for a credit is different than charging a card to have an extra down payment, I was already placing a cash down payment, i didn't need the credit card, nor it to be charged. I have been arguing how I missed it and should have the paperwork that wasn't given to me. I asked several times to speak with a manager only to be denied. 2. Survey had questions that I honestly answered, I was contacted about it at a time that was very inconvenient, I stated so. My personal time during transaction was not deemed as important, it was more important for a sale than allowing me to be able to do the things I needed to do that day. 3. You must sign a hold agreement, so the dealership will hold the vehicle while you are purchasing, but it's not worth anything. I was told several times that even if I had the hold agreement the vehicle would be sold out from under me and the salesman working the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chance
Aug 28, 2020 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Craig, Thank you for your feedback. We read all of our reviews and are always looking to improve the customer experience. Please email me at your earliest convenience so I may learn more about what happened and address your concerns about the process and the transaction. Best, Brittney Nash Customer Experience Coordinator bnash@cdjrcolumbia.com

June 23, 2020

"Internet prices"

- ttm0970

Price on internet is a scam first tuck i wanted was sold next the one i wanted they wanted 3,000 more than internet just wanted to get you in building staff was friendly but dont look at prices on internet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon Snitzer
Jun 25, 2020 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about any miscommunication that occurred regarding the prices listed online. Please reach out to me so that we can address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Breana Raine Burton Customer Relations Manager bburton@cdjrcolumbia.com

April 15, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!After this dealership agreed to..."

- Joseph

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!! After this dealership agreed to bring The Camaro in and fix The top that pours water in the car that Russell Reidmiller knowingly hid this fact from me along with other lies. I dealt with Rodney Bailey again another MANAGER. He agreed to have the problem fixed. I actually believed he was going to do as he said. Again nope. They keep car for about 6 weeks to give it back to me dirty and damage to car. I thought they was fixing the top. This is what Rodney Bailey and I discussed. I pre recorded the Camaro before I dropped it off. WHY because every person I dealt with their has missed lead or blame miscommunication and completely just lied. Bailey tells me to come get car and it’s detailed and ready. I get their to pull in and hear the service guys say here we go and start laughing. Yes I was video and audio recording and you can clearly hear them. They knew the car wasn’t detailed or fixed. After dropping the rental Car off I walk around the side to see The car dirty Basically a blanket a dust/dirt and top not fixed. Open door to. Floors wet. I then took another recording of car before I left lot. told Rodney Bailey about the damages and he said send him proof. This car was clean when I dropped it off. Btw. So I did send him proof he then emails me with this. Again they didn’t fix what was wrong with top. Told me to just keep driving and tell them if water gets in. Well sorry the floors are still wet and the problem is not fixed. Email. 1. It is disappointing to try to help someone that continues to accuse and distrust EVERY word and action I take to assist you to get your car repaired. 2. The only person that has been involved with your at our dealership is me. The advisors in the lane know nothing about what I was doing when handling your car. So from your speculation in this email, two grown professional men that know NOTHING about your car and why it is there and no idea you were coming to get it, had set you up to be humiliated? I don't think so. So it appears you feel like we have took the time to scratch your car all over it, damage the roof, at set back and laugh at you when you picked it up. I'm sorry you feel the way. It appears you feel everyone is against you and that is certainly not the case. Everytime I have talked with you I have experienced multiple emotions from you, from trust to hate and disbelief. I have NEVER said anything out of the way to you or lied to you. When you walked away to we shook hands and I explained this. You want your car back and I haven't been able to fully test the repair that was performed at Stann McNabb. And I asked you to drive the car and let me know after a rain if it leaked. At this point I will say this. 1. There will be NO refund for gas. 2. There will be no paint repair. The car was purchased used with normal wear. The video proves nothing about the scratch. 3. I can't continue to have these accusations thrown at me when I have done EVERYTHING in my power to assist you. 4. I have blocked conversation from you texting me. If you want to continue ANY communication it will be at the dealership with Sales Management involved. I'm sorry you are not happy with your car. From the communications we have had I don't think you will ever be happy with it and I don't have the ability to make you happy with it All communications with me from this one forward will be during business hours at the dealership Rodney Bailey WHY Iam not happy because you Rodney Bailey lead me to believe that you sent this car to Stan McNab to have the top fixed starting with the bent 5th bow. Then you Rodney Bailey tell me the bent 5th bow is not the problem and keep driving it. They keep this car for over 6 weeks and did NOT fix the problem! Again managment here misleading and lying to me. Buyer beware of this dealership! Also note that after I found out about the water coming into car I asked Henry loggins to trade me out of it that the car I purchased under false Misrepresentation by their employee and he was nasty with me and would not trade me out. Henry refused to see the videos of proof of Russell and Bill lying to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Russell Riedmiller Rodney Bailey
February 17, 2020

"Bait and switch routine "

- geeps1

Vehicle was advertised on internet for 33 K sat down it became 40 K same stock number as advertised. Even Showed them the advertised internet price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2020 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am troubled to learn of your dissatisfaction with any vehicle pricing that was not to your standards. Please know we take your feedback seriously and would like to connect with you to learn more about what had happened. Please contact me when you are free. Thank you. Best, Breana Raine Burton Customer Relations Manager bburton@cdjrcolumbia.com

Feb 18, 2020 -

geeps1 responded

Breana, When an item is posted on your site stating a price . I only expect to have to add Tax Title to that price not get a new price of almost $40K plus Tax, title. Excuse is they don't know what my credit looked like. It does not matter what my credit is, The price is a price. If my credit is an issue, that is adjusted via loan rates not price. So you need to not advertise internet price for vehicles if you are not willing to match the price. As I said I even confirmed the Stock Number and VIN to the one I responded to on the internet. Further more My Credit Score is 720 Todd 9313095143

1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results