Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coos Bay Toyota

Coos Bay, OR

4.1
182 Reviews
Hello! We are currently offering Buy-Online, Sign-Online, Home Delivery, and Service Pick-Up for all of our customers. Stay safe, and stay healthy! Mission Statement: We are pledged to fulfill the vehicle needs of our customers to their complete satisfaction with a genuine smile and sincere dedication. We are committed to enhancing our customers’ experience, continuously improving ourselves, helping everyone reach their full potential, growing our business, creating value and making a difference. A company is only as good as the promises it keeps-we pledge to keep all our promises. Vision Statement: Loads and loads of happy, happy customers bonded with happy, productive and caring employees dedicated to “Truly Exceptional” service. Coos Bay Toyota started 34 years ago with 9 employees. In 2013 we built a brand new facility at 2001 N. Bayshore Dr., (Hwy 101) Coos Bay, Oregon. We are full line Toyota franchised dealership, with services, Toyota warranty, sales and parts. Our technicians are ASE Certified. We offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of Toyota certified parts in stock at our facility. Our online dealership at www.coosbaytoyota.com was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Lee and Guy Hawthorne Owners
Contact Dealership

2001 North Bayshore Drive

Coos Bay, OR

97420

Directions

By Type

Showing 182 reviews

March 28, 2021

"After buying my last Toyota Camry from this dealership in..."

- noff911

After buying my last Toyota Camry from this dealership in 2008, I am frustrated by the website requiring me to contact them regarding the price of their vehicles. What are you afraid od or hiding? Not very transparent. I was used to upfront, honest fealing with Toyota as a whole and now I am likely to seek a differwnt dealer and/ or brand to purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none of the above
August 17, 2020

"This is the Awesome Greatest Toyota dealer in the USA bar..."

- mudvillites333

This is the Awesome Greatest Toyota dealer in the USA bar none HAPPY customer Charles R . I would like to say I am always happy when I come to Coos Bay Toyota.From the car wash to service dept.I am treated like king always.And the Food in the sandwich coffee shop is five star.I will always go back to Coos Bay Toyota service center to get AWESOME service from Zach Toney He is the best Toyota has to offer at Coos Bay Toyota.This Toyota dealership shines AWESOME GREAT because of the great sales manger GLENN He runs a very well oiled machine it shows through all of the very HAPPY people that work at Coos Bay Toyota. The GREAT people working together IS what makes Coos Bay TOYOTA THE GREATEST TOYOTA DEALER IN THE USA BAR NONE. A AWESOME HAPPY CUSTOMER Charles R Schrader

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2020 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

June 13, 2020

"Customer Service"

- kendalldoden

I am so impressed with this dealership!! From the moment I walked in the door with my mother Joyce, to today. Everyone from Lori, the Service Desk manager, Glen the Dealership manager, and Amanda, the Finance Manager. The man that works in the office to the right of Glen, to the Service employees that would pop through. Steve, Salesman, everyone is sincerely friendly. All we own is Toyota, we've been in MANY Dealerships, and this one is by far the best, hands down!! We are going to be purchasing a new Corolla for our granddaughter. I don't see why anyone would go out of town to purchase a car or truck? When you have, what you have with Coos Bay Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Glen, the Manager and the man that sits to the right of him. If I forgot anyone, I'm sorry....
Jun 16, 2020 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience, Kendall! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

June 13, 2020

"customer service"

- joyceclark756

I have been doing business with Coos Bay Toyota for over 45 years. I have been very happy with their service , but none more than just recently. The service department has always done a good job. Steve, my salesman has always gone out of his way to help me, even after the sale has been completed, but my kudos today go with Glen and Amanda. They have spent hours helping me with a difficult situation, and have accomplished that to my extreme satisfaction. All the fore mentioned employees are a valuable asset to your dealership, and should be applauded. Thank you for them. Joyce Clark 541-269-1597.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Glen, dealership manager,
Jun 16, 2020 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Joyce, we strive to provide the best service possible and are glad we were able to ensure you were taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything else. Thank you for choosing Coos Bay Toyota's Service Department. Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

June 13, 2020

"I trusted this dealership the first time we bought there..."

- cmmorin1970

I trusted this dealership the first time we bought there had a great manager when we went back a few years later asked for him they said he was fired so they had us work with Izzy he really took full advantage of car buying skills I’m now three years into this and still owe 4000 more than it’s worth please go out of town do not trust these people

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2020

"Customer Service with a smile!!"

- Mary Rempelos

Steve is the one I always deal with because he makes the transaction go smoothly and takes the time to explain everything to you. Always willing to help you and give you his honest opinion!! Kudos to you Steve!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I can remember the gal I signed papers with...she's awesome!!
Mar 26, 2020 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Hi Mary, thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that Steve was so attentive during your visit to our dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

January 22, 2020

"Sales and Customer Service"

- yvonne.duffey

They are very helpful and attend to your needs promply.They check with you to make sure you are happy with your purchase from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2020 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Yvonne, thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care, Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

September 07, 2019

"Two thumbs up"

- Shawn

Sreve is the go to guy to get a vehicle, he'll do what it takes do you right even after you buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2019 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Thank you so much for such an awesome review, Shawn! I will certainly share this with Steve as he will be happy to hear it. Kind regards, Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

November 13, 2018

"Jhana Brown "

- William Moseid

Her overall Acumen, attention to detail and product insight as well as her interpersonal dealings with all current, new and inquiring “Lookers”, provide the best possible customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2018 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

October 15, 2018

"Outstanding service! "

- SFreitag

Bought my first brand new car ever! A 2018 Toyota Camry! Andrea was the best, making the whole experience easy and great! I got great service from her and the rest of the crew! A huge thank you to Andrea, Glen, Andy, Steve, Amanda and the girls at the front desk! Hands down the best car buying experience we’ve ever had! Thank you THE FREITAGS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Glen
Oct 16, 2018 -

Coos Bay Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your new Toyota Camry! It is great to hear our team could provide you with a 5-star experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything else. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Sheri Banes; sheri@coosbaytoyota.com; (541) 267-3121

1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results