Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Covert Hutto

Hutto, TX

4.6
244 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Covert Hutto is located outside of Austin, Texas with easy toll road access and offers great deals and a huge selection on new and pre-owned vehicles. Shop Covert of Hutto for new and pre-owned specials, great financing offers and a huge selection of New Fords and Pre Owned vehicles. Covert serves the Austin, Texas area including Hutto, Roundrock, Georgetown, Cedar Park, Leander, Kyle, Pfugerville, Buda, Manor and all of Central Texas. At Covert of Hutto, the friendly and attentive sales team will be happy to assist you in any way as you shop for your new or pre-owned vehicle. View our new and pre-owned specials and rebates to find great deals on our vehicles. If you are looking to finance your vehicle, order parts or service your vehicle, the Covert of Hutto staff can assist you with that as well. Stop by Covert of Hutto today to find your new Ford vehicle! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to welcome you and thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you. Please click here to contact us. A little Covert History. In 1909, Frank M. Covert, Sr., a real estate and insurance businessman opened the first automobile dealership in Central Texas. Three years later, his son, Clarence Covert, Sr., joined him to form the Austin Buick Sales Company, which became the foundation for Covert Buick, Inc., the oldest Buick dealership in Texas today. Frank M. Covert Sr. was succeeded in the business by his two sons, Frank Covert Jr. and Clarence Covert Sr. Frank Covert, Jr. had one son, Dr. Frank M. Covert III, who chose not to join the family business and instead became a surgeon. He is now retired from the practice of medicine and resides in Austin. Clarence Covert, Sr. had three sons, Dan Covert, Clarence Covert, Jr. and George H. Covert, all of whom became active in the business between 1936 and 1981 as th

1200 Hwy 79 E

Hutto, TX

78634

Directions

By Type

Showing 244 reviews

August 27, 2020

"Craig Martinez gave us the best car buying experience..."

- ZSherman

Craig Martinez gave us the best car buying experience ever, we traded in 2 vehicles and purchased 2 vehicles from him. We reached out Friday evening (never stepped foot into the dealership), we told him exactly what we were looking for and our budget. He went on to work out a deal for us even on his day off and while they were closed to ensure he could provide us with exceptional service. Then after stars & moon were aligned, they delivered our vehicles down to us in San Antonio!!! Never even had to leave the house...still blown away from this experience. Also - I have to give Brandon in Finance a double thumbs up, uber professional and completely on his game. Took great care of us and provided us with some extended coverage that fit our budget. An all new meaning to "The Dynamic Duo" - thanks guys & Thanks to Covert Country!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Martinez
Sep 01, 2020 -

Covert Hutto responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. - The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

June 21, 2020

"The sales guy Anthony was great.. he was from credit yes..."

- hunt.casey

The sales guy Anthony was great.. he was from credit yes but worked at checy. The finace guy that i did my paper work with was really kind of rude. My contract experience was one of the worst ones. I almost walked out. Only reason I didn't be Anthony got me a good deal.. but the finace guy " Jose or brandon" "dont remember the name" didn't really want to help out. Also, The website said one thing and they would say another. I will never buy from this place again due to the person I had to deal with during finace. Anthony 5 stars Finance 2. Stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
Jun 22, 2020 -

Covert Hutto responded

Casey, our dealership goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. It appears you did not receive this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. - The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

June 11, 2020

"It was a five star transaction from the time I was first..."

- RT21BORI

It was a five star transaction from the time I was first Contacted by the internet sales, Then I was set up with a sales representative, Chad Laboy, who was awesome. He was with me all step of the way. He went out of his way to make sure that I purchase what I wanted. Highly recommended sales personnel. The finance manager put the icing on the cake. Left there super happy. Thank you once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Finance manager Jennifer
Jun 15, 2020 -

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, - The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

March 26, 2020

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER "

- Elliottelectric0909

Please if you can stay completely away from this dealership. You would think in these times instead of playing grabass they would be studying there vehicles, to make sure they gave there customers the knowledge they need when purchasin a vehicle. But,unfortunately they didn't. My family and I have been buying Fords forever, and WILL NO LONGER BUY FROM COVERT. Please everyone save you all the hazel and dont get ripped off here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bailey , Jeramy Hendricks
March 19, 2020

"Covert Hutto Service dept RIP OFF"

- melissa

I took my car in on a Thursday for an oil change and asked them to fix the actuator arm on the hvac system and check the brake pads. I was told with on 75,000 miles it was unlikely I needed pads but they would look at them. The mechanic apparently cut the rotors and then the pads didn't fit correctly. He says the rotor was "curved". This added over $200.00 to my bill. On Monday they called and said I had a freon leak in my a/c. Why they were even checking the a/c charge is beyond me. I never asked them to look at the a/c. All I asked for on that was the vent actuator arm which is accessible from inside the car under the dash. The mechanic had evacuated the freon and put dye in it. This unasked for repair added hundreds to my bill. They "forgot" to look at the actuator arm and now 7 days without my car later the part is "on the way". However, this will add another $100.00 to my bill. I am beyond upset with my bill skyrocketing for un asked for and unnecessary repairs these guys decided to do. I have bought 3 cars from Covert Hutto over the years beginning in 2001 when I purchased my first new car. I've had a couple of issues with the service dept over the years but after this experience with the service department I will never bring my car in for service there again. Even my "free" oil changes for the life of my car will not be trusted with Covert Hutto. I'll just pay to have them done from here out with another shop. When I finally get my car back today or tomorrow this will be the last time I ever do any kind of business with Covert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Toland
October 23, 2019

"Look it over after detailing. Broken windshield we paid for!"

- Venturemm

Loved the vehicle when we test-drove it...then after purchase, they sent it into detailing and we had to pick it up the next day. When I climbed in it, I found a broken windshield right in line-of-sight and severe scuffs from a buffer left on the front cowl. Covert would only pick up $75.00 of the new windshield (they would only do a spot fix on it, but the crack would still be visible and in line-of-sight) so we opted for a new one and had to pay the remainder minus deductible. We'd already bought the vehicle the day before, so we had no recourse. We also couldn't prove the scuffs were caused by the detailer, so were out of luck with that as well. To top it all off, just got a call from the lien-holder for the old car and they want to know where their payment is. We traded it in to Covert, but they haven't contacted them yet. All in all, pretty unhappy with the way things went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Devon
October 05, 2019

"from another Chevrolet dealer "

- srantisi

it's not the norm for one dealership to write a review about another dealership . but in this case i had to because the staff at Covet Chevrolet went above and beyond to help . few days a go i called for a dealer trade Kendall was very helpful and friendly so i sent a driver to pickup the truck he drove 500+ miles from new orleans to Hutto just to find that the dealership sales department is closed on Saturday but the service department was open and the staff went above and beyond to help my driver in this bad situation . if this dealership staff did all they can to help another dealer to gain nothing i cant imagine the level of great service they provide the customer ... WOW what a great service from great people at Covert Chevrolet ... thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019 -

Covert Hutto responded

Thanks for this awesome review, srantisi! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

September 08, 2019

"The Garner family is happy"

- Sam Garner

I have purchased two vehicles from Mark; My wife and Have been pleased with the experience and his process. Mark works extremely hard to earn ones business and he respects ones time and will not tie you up at the dealership all day:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 09, 2019 -

Covert Hutto responded

Sam, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

August 30, 2019

"Buying a vehicle"

- Anthony512

The worst experience iv ever had.They let me take home a truck for almost 3 month then call me to tell me i couldnt get financed. I had traded in my truck that was paid off they didnt give me what i wanted .So now They want me to bring the truck back and they want to cut me a check .Now i have no vehicle and no way to get anywhere cause they sold my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Green
Sep 24, 2019 -

Covert Hutto responded

Our team has received this review and it’s been acknowledged.

July 10, 2019

"Excellent! From sales to service!"

- 67Jul

I bought a gently used car from salesman Tom Loth. Best experience I’ve ever had. Brandon in F&I + Cal in service department = GREAT! I will return to Covert Hutto again and again! And I will tell my friends and family and everyone I know just how great Covert in Hutto is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Loth
Jul 11, 2019 -

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your latest purchasing experience at Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that Tom provided you the best car shopping experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results