Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Covert Hutto

Hutto, TX

3.8
254 Reviews
Covert Hutto is located outside of Austin, Texas with easy toll road access and offers great deals and a huge selection on new and pre-owned vehicles. Shop Covert of Hutto for new and pre-owned specials, great financing offers and a huge selection of New Fords and Pre Owned vehicles. Covert serves the Austin, Texas area including Hutto, Roundrock, Georgetown, Cedar Park, Leander, Kyle, Pfugerville, Buda, Manor and all of Central Texas. At Covert of Hutto, the friendly and attentive sales team will be happy to assist you in any way as you shop for your new or pre-owned vehicle. View our new and pre-owned specials and rebates to find great deals on our vehicles. If you are looking to finance your vehicle, order parts or service your vehicle, the Covert of Hutto staff can assist you with that as well. Stop by Covert of Hutto today to find your new Ford vehicle! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to welcome you and thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you. Please click here to contact us. A little Covert History. In 1909, Frank M. Covert, Sr., a real estate and insurance businessman opened the first automobile dealership in Central Texas. Three years later, his son, Clarence Covert, Sr., joined him to form the Austin Buick Sales Company, which became the foundation for Covert Buick, Inc., the oldest Buick dealership in Texas today. Frank M. Covert Sr. was succeeded in the business by his two sons, Frank Covert Jr. and Clarence Covert Sr. Frank Covert, Jr. had one son, Dr. Frank M. Covert III, who chose not to join the family business and instead became a surgeon. He is now retired from the practice of medicine and resides in Austin. Clarence Covert, Sr. had three sons, Dan Covert, Clarence Covert, Jr. and George H. Covert, all of whom became active in the business between 1936 and 1981 as th

1200 Hwy 79 E

Hutto, TX

78634

Directions

By Type

Showing 254 reviews

April 26, 2021

"I'm sorry ahead of time for the long message. I hate that..."

- jack10

I'm sorry ahead of time for the long message. I hate that I'm even doing this, but this was the worst experiences at a dealership that I have ever had. I bought my last vehicle from Bastrop Covert, and was happy with my last experience and knew I wanted to continue being loyal to a dealership that has good practices and cares. I saw that Hutto had the vehicle I wanted, so I put in an inquiry. I received different emails asking if I had been contacted and each time I responded that I haven't heard anything yet. I assumed with the automated system that it got lost. I don't live in Hutto so it took a bit to find a time to test drive and discuss options for purchase. Jonathan was really friendly at first, but as soon as the test drive was over and I wanted to discuss pricing there wasn't much interest in discussing or negotiating terms. I know it's business, but I don't feel there is anything wrong with me trying achieve a fair deal for both parties after doing a lot of research. The encounter was stressful and it became clear that I wasn't being taken seriously. He kept telling me that he doesn't haggle or discuss price and needs to know what i want to pay and he will get the financing. I expressed that we are not on the same page about pricing and I will keep looking. Fast forward almost two hours, I"m still sitting there working with someone just wanting me to accept what I"m given and "understand that this doesn't have to be this complicated. You have pricing right there and we can get you low payments" I brought along examples of pricing and instead of discussing, I was shut down. He asked if I had other pricing why wouldn't I go there first. I thought being loyal to the dealership that has been good to me first was the right thing to do. He finally went back and forth to the sales manager and came back to tell me the lowest he could go. I thanked him and said that wasn't where I wanted to be and appreciated his time. He got the sales manager to come out who wrote down a price that was even higher than what I was presented. I left thinking they'll reach out if things change. When he texted, I said that if the price has not changed I'm not able to move forward, I found the same vehicle for much cheaper and let him know that the numbers wouldn't work for me. He told me again on text message "Easy now I am really trying to help you this isn't that complicated trust me it's simple but sometimes customers manage to make it more complicated than it should be" Not accepting an offer has nothing to do with not understanding or creating complications. I just wasn't able to accept the price. It was insulting to be spoken to like I didn't understand. I wish Bastrop would've had the vehicle, or I could've worked with another salesman. I'm working with another dealership that has taken 6% more off of the MSRP than i was offered in Hutto, and I haven't had to even fight for a competitive price or feel uncomfortable. I am really happy with my past purchase through Covert and I hope to be able to do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Alcala
March 31, 2021

"Thanks, Josh, for always being there for George and me!..."

- bbdietz

Thanks, Josh, for always being there for George and me! Not only is he a 5-star person; he is also a 5-star salesperson. His kindness is always appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Ellard
March 16, 2021

"Brenda, provided great service and helped me get in the..."

- hope87

Brenda, provided great service and helped me get in the car I wanted despite my bad credit. I highly recommend this shop for locals and anyone looking from a far; I came in from Dallas . Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Guajardo
December 27, 2020

"After reading some of the other reviews, I am kicking..."

- krader11

After reading some of the other reviews, I am kicking myself for even going to Hutto for my Silverado. This place has the worst communication ever! I would think they would WANT to make a sale, but the communication was so horrible, I should have just walked...I can't even go in to all of the details of the unprofessionalism because there is not enough time, and I get upset with myself for continuing with the process with this dealership. I should have dropped them and gone anywhere else...I hate dealerships as it is, but this was unfortunately my worst experience thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Isaac ?
October 29, 2020

"Covert Ford Service is absolutely terrible, they just..."

- NEH

Covert Ford Service is absolutely terrible, they just don't care about customers! Too many things to even talk about. I will never go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 22, 2020

"a week agoI am an ex-car guy, tried to get help from a..."

- Rtmconditions

a week ago I am an ex-car guy, tried to get help from a friend that works at Covert Chevrolet. Instead they changed vehicles on me after I was submitted. I was looking for a Silverado with an 8 cyl and they brought me not only a 6 cyl but it had 4000 miles on it. Then when I would not take that vehicle they sabotage my approval

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cliff Collins, Nicholas Crawford
October 22, 2020

"I had bought a new 2019 Chevy Traverse well my..."

- mspwirth

I had bought a new 2019 Chevy Traverse well my transmission went out. It took them days to even look and then Jennifer Cooper who I dealt with said she had no loaners. Finally when she got one it was days later and no comparison to my present car. I returned the loaner and she even checked it. A week later she contacts me says it had dog hair in it so had to cleaned. I said don't you clean for Covid anyways (makes me wonder?). Anyways, when I confronted her she said it had stains even and that is such a lie! I will never buy from here again with this service and treatment. She said she would let Joey the service manager know and they will charge my card for the cleaning. My issue is she checked the car when I dropped it off and said nothing! They obviously aren't cleaning well for Covid or when they are they are charging the customers who already got a horribly bad deal buying a lemon car from them! That was traumatic in and of itself to have my car go bad after such a short time and then be treated this way when I chose to buy from them. I will let all my friends know about how I was treated here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Cooper, Chevy Service
October 14, 2020

"On 10/14/ 2020 @ about 0930 hours , I had to take my..."

- RT21BORI

On 10/14/ 2020 @ about 0930 hours , I had to take my second truck back to cover over electrical issues. I had already drop off my Ford two days prior do to electrical problems. I was told that it would about four days. Then on this date my Chevy truck while on the road broke down with electrical and brake problems. Am blessed that I didn't have a crash. Very upset with my three purchases from Covert in Hutto. I purchased two 2020s pick ups and they both broke down at the same time. Both vehicles in the shop and not a loaner vehicle available from the dealership. Am stuck at home with out a ride, I hope that an emergency doesn't come up. While at the dealer ship I went to meet with my sales person about it and see if he could help me with a loaner. I was met by Jenn a finance manager. She was very nice and asked that I meet with my sales person Chad Laboy. Chad tried with no luck , Chad told me that they were limited on loaners. Before that Jenn had introduced me to her new boss and Jenn and discussed my issue, her new boss showed no signs of caring. I guess he was having a bad day. I've purchased multiples cars from this dealership, I don't see myself buying any other in the near future. Thank you Jenn and Chad, I know that your hands are tide and I don't want your to get in trouble over my issues. An uber driver drove me home.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jenn Finace Manager
September 22, 2020

"Mark Reiland has consistently taken care our family auto..."

- Larry & Rita Hodde

Mark Reiland has consistently taken care our family auto needs. He’s found exactly what we’re looking for 4 times this year!!! No hassle processing. He’s Best ever !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! - The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

September 22, 2020

"Mark made the process of purchasing a vehicle for my son..."

- Lynnhodde

Mark made the process of purchasing a vehicle for my son a smooth process. We told him what we were looking for and he knew his inventory and pointed us in the right direction. This was the second car my family bought with Mark’s help. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. - The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results