About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lad Bartosh.
Lad Bartosh
Lad Bartosh, Used Car Manager, Covert Hutto
not yet rated

Lad Bartosh

Used Car Manager

Covert Hutto

1200 Hwy 79 E
Hutto, TX 78634

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Lad Bartosh

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer buying experience "

- Angela124

I bought an f150 from Covert today, and I want to brag on Lad the sales manager and Brad the finance manager. They went above and beyond to provide me with the truck that I wanted. They even delivered it to my house. I highly recommend them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad LarRoche

Mar 18, 2018

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Multiple vehicle customer"

- DanK

Our last four purchases have been Chevrolet and we have had great experiences each time. We have purchased our last two from Covert and we will purchase our next one from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best vehicle buying experience ever."

- Bebop69

My wife and I went to Covert Chevrolet to investigate a 2017 Traverse 2LT and ended up buying a 2017 Chevrolet Traverse Premier because the pricing was unbelievable. We traded in a 2013 Traverse 2LT and with no hassle got exactly what we wanted for trade-in value. Lad Bartosh and Haley Sokolowski were so easy to work with, it was almost like family. Great folks to work with all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton, Haley Sokolowski

Feb 07, 2017

Covert Hutto responded

Thanks for sharing about your wonderful experience! We are so happy that Lad and Haley were so easy to work with and helped you get an awesome new car for a great deal. Thank you for choosing Covert Chevrolet, and we hope you enjoy your new Chevy Traverse Premier!

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Interested in quality improvement and relationship building"

- Tony P

This is hands down one of the worst car buying experiences I have ever had. The car buying experience: First of all when we were in the process of buying a car I was told that this company was interested in long term relationships and transparency. This is not true, when we bought a used car we were informed that the second set of keys was potentially at the other dealership and that they would get them to us once they got them. I stated that I wanted two sets of keys at closing since we were giving them three sets of keys for the trade in. Our salesman high tailed it out of there before we were even off the lot. So we waited to see when we would get the second set of keys, we were informed by an employee to check in "later". So we did a few days later and were informed that we would not get a second set of keys since there was only one set. So I called the manager (Lad) who stated that they would set me up with a set of keys in a few days. So we waited and a few days past so I called and there was no response so I drove in. That's when I got to talk to the Jason another manager at that time that informed me that since it was not in writing that I had screwed up (not true in Texas contracts can be oral or written) and that in a condescending tone he might help me out. He then went on for about 15minutes about how I was messing up their bottom line since they were going to have to create a key for me and that I was manipulative since I would not take no for an answer. If he would have talked to Lad he would have found out that the key was promised, he also covered for Lad saying he was on vacation and that is why I never got a call back. Of course they had to do it in the wrong brand of key to match the car but who cares. So, I chalked it up to a very bad experience. How about long term relationships? Service: So when you buy a car you should check into their service department, I mean $9 oil changes sign me up! Nope, you get what you pay for. The first time we went to get our oil changed it took them over 2 hours. I mean I am not a mechanic and I can change the oil in my car in under 45 minutes but I cannot do it for $9. So yet again they messed up and they gave us a $10 voucher for our next visit. A few months go by and we need an oil change so we sign up online a week before. We receive no notification and knew it was on labor day. Just before we get ready to go we called, no answer, finally we get a recording that states they were closed. So, we tried the online service again and follow up with a phone call the next day. They tell us there is no appointment in the time that we scheduled. But they can make us one, we would just have to wait until the mechanics get back from lunch. Oh and it may take a few hours. Don't use their online service to get an oil change. Conclusion: More like short term and deceptive. Don't buy your car here, go to another dealership. We have had nothing but bad experiences and a lot of wasted time. I would love to discuss this with anyone at cover and hopefully do a follow up section in this review, but at this point I will being going to another dealership who hopefully takes care of their customers. Their finance guy Brad is amazing, and was the only reason why we did not cancel the transaction in the first place! ______________________________________________________________________________ Following this review, Covert Hutto responded and was interested to hear my side of the story. I was put into contact with the owner Dan Covert. He listened to what I had say and is going to discuss this situation with his staff to see what happened on their end. I would like to add Dan to the list of reasons why I would go back to this location and would advise anyone who has a bad experience to reach out to the owner to discuss the situation. Since my review I have found out that the sales person who helped us no longer works there. I hope this helps out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad LarRoche, Jason Seaton, Dan Covert , Shawn

Sep 29, 2016

Tony P responded

Follow up- I followed up with the dealership a month after the review and was immediately put in contact with an individual who could help me out with the situation. We have decided to give this location another chance.

Sep 09, 2016

Covert Hutto responded

Tony, thank you very much for making the time to leave this review about your experience here at Covert Country Chevrolet of Hutto. We depend on the feedback of our customers to make important decisions pertaining to patron satisfaction. We’re very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience here at our dealership. We believe customer satisfaction after the sale is the hallmark of any great business, and we apologize that you do not feel like your expectations were met. We would like to reiterate what you were told when you initially purchased your car from us: we are interested in building a long-term relationship with our customers that is marked by transparency. In the spirit of building a long-term relationship, we would like to ask you to call us when you can so we can discuss this situation and work to satisfy you.

May 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"TPMS sensor programming"

- tbmccord

Received an error for Tire Pressure monitor system. Jason took it in and had it back working in a very short time. I have never had a bad service experience with Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Kelly

January 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Lad and Jason worked to get us a deal with no pressure..."

- tddaniel

Lad and Jason worked to get us a deal with no pressure and a great price. These guys go the extra mile to make you feel that they want your business and have time to serve you. When we finalized the deal Lad stayed super late to help us. Covert is #1 in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton

December 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is the second car I have purchased from Lad with..."

- lindaloudon

This is the second car I have purchased from Lad with Covert Chevrolet. Both experiences have been excellent. All service has been the very best and I have found that I am treated with respect and all of my concerns have been addressed. I would certainly recommend this dealership and Lad to any friends or family interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our service with Covert has always been very positive. ..."

- dphelps

Our service with Covert has always been very positive. The salesman Lad Bartosh was very informative, professional and did an excellent job of providing the answers to all our questions and concerns. We will not hesitate to recommend Covert and Lad to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"It's a rare thing to feel completely at ease buying a..."

- Bmurpho2

It's a rare thing to feel completely at ease buying a new car. Having complete trust that the dealer is doing everything he can to get the best deal for you is a great feeling. Lad is honest and does everything he can to find the right vehicle for you. Great experience. My friends and family go back because of lad's professionalism and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Lad did an excellent job. True professional, and I would..."

- herbwise1

Lad did an excellent job. True professional, and I would say I got a better deal than I was expecting. I did a 2010 silverado purchase thru Covert Hutto with Lad Bartosh as my agent. He is why I came back to your dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lad Bartosh

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (637 Vehicles)

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

$19,988

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

$16,801

2018 Ford Edge

$30,410

2011 Ford Explorer

$15,220

2013 Ford F-150

$19,916

2012 Ford F-250

$38,480

2014 Jeep Cherokee

$10,182

2017 Ram 2500

$41,999