About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crestmont Toyota

4.3

191 Lifetime Reviews

730 State Route 23, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Sales: (973) 839-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Crestmont Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Terrible experience with Andy Beloff"

- Eliana

My husband and I visited the dealership on Monday, 9/3. We were greeted by Andy and let him know we were interested in leasing or financing a four runner or highlander. From the beginning, it just did not feel right. Andy was not rude at first, just not very welcoming. We test drove the four runner and did not like it. When we got back from the test drive we sat down with Andy and his first words were something like so what price were you looking to pay? We said we were not sure, he said $500 or so would be the number we should be looking at. We said that’s not the number we were hoping for. We reminded him we were also interested in the Highlander and wanted to test drive. He then said we should consider a lower priced vehicle. I really can’t put into words how small this man made us feel. It just felt he did not want to sell us a vehicle. What should have happened after we came back from the test drive is, he should have presented some numbers to us showing the lease and financing options (this is what two other dealerships did). After we said 500 was not the number we were hoping for, he should have presented other options. This man never presented anything to us in writing. He pretty much refused to let us test drive the Highlander. My husband said he would like to see the car and he said you are more than welcome to check them out, they are out in the back. We went out to see the car, now it was 90 degrees or so that day and we had to walk to the back of the parking lot. This part was humiliating but it gets better. We come back sweating, he sees us as we walk in (he still has our cars keys so he heads back to fetch them), hands them to my husband, does not say a word and walks away!!!! He was with other customers at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Beloff
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Although this sounds very unusual we take all feedback seriously and will investigate the situation on our end. Sincerely, Rob Bojarun rob@crestmont23.com

September 03, 2018

"Great service"

- Louise128

Roger was great. Informative and efficient. Service was thorough The ladies behind desk very friendly and helpful. Waiting room comfortable and clean. Other employees courteous and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 06, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your review! Roger Wisnewski can be reached directly at rogerw@crestmont.com or 973-248-4950.

July 11, 2018

"They are very friendly "

- A20082008

I traveled NY from Florida,but unfortunately my engine could not turn on ,so I asked for helping to jump my car ,then drove the Toyota dealer immediately.It was 4:30pm,it was a little late to accept new repair case .But the manager Roger Wisnewski helped me out!I am out of state,and don’t know anyone.He tried his best to help me find the problem and fixed it!I was glad to meet him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

We are glad to hear that Roger did a great job assisting you. Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your review! Roger Wisnewski can be reached directly at rogerw@crestmont.com or 973-248-4950.

May 25, 2018

"Roger is the Man!"

- Tbone

I thoroughly enjoy my visits to Crestmont Toyota. The people there are so nice and easy to talk to, the work is always done quickly and correctly and everyone has a smile. I've been coming here for years and will continue to do so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rich Chernov
May 26, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your review! Roger Wisnewski can be reached directly at rogerw@crestmont.com or 973-248-4950.

April 25, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- don

The dealer engaged in deceptive and misleading behavior in discussing my 2018 Camry lease. I told the salesman I wanted a light interior. He said he had what I was looking for and to come in. Then it was bait and switch. The car I ended up leasing has a dark interior with grey stripes in the seating area. The salesman insisted that this was the light interior for this model and trim level (SE). I questioned him multiple times and he persisted by saying the grey stripes made it the light interior. I admit I should have known. Unfortunately, I was caught up in the excitement of a new car and I eventually believed him and signed the lease. When I returned home I realized I had been misled and I immediately called the Sales Manager. He expressed a “Buyer Beware” attitude by telling me I should have known and not signed the lease, but now it was too late. The behaviors of the salesman and sales manager have left me a very unfavorable impression this dealership. Just beware and make sure you get what you want. On the plus side I like the Camry. It drives and handles very well and has great safety features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Beloff
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : R. Chernoff
Apr 26, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Hello Mr. Sena, We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the interior color of your Camry. We would have been glad to bring in any color you liked if we didn’t have it in stock. Unfortunately you brought this to our attention a few days after your purchase. At that point it was too late to make any changes because your purchase was already funded by the bank. We are glad that you enjoy driving the Camry. It is a wonderful car that will give you many years of safe and enjoyable driving.

Apr 26, 2018 -

don responded

I find it interesting that you say it was my fault even though I discussed it with the salesman multiple times during the process. Perhaps it would be more productive for you to address the bait and switch and deceptive practices used during the sales process so that this doesn't happen to your future customers.

April 25, 2018

"Oil change service mishap at Crestmont Toyota"

- mechanical engineer

I was 4 years fan of this dealership due to very fair purchase of my Toyota Prius and the maintenance service provided during last 4 years. However, the mishap happened on my last service at 30 K miles service when I was given car after waiting full 3 hours from the time the car was taken. I had an appointment and was not late. Car was double overfilled with the oil and I learned about this second day after the service has been performed. My trust in service at this dealership is at the very bottom. I will not go there again and I do not recommend to anyone go to service at this dealership. Changing engine oil is the simplest service on any car, adding to much oil (in my case double amount) will ultimately lead to engine damage over a period of only two weeks. Shame on mechanic who did this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald Bryant
May 05, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Following up on my previous message, in an effort to investigate your issue I left a message on your voicemail. Please call me at 973-248-4929 at your earliest convenience.

March 24, 2018

"Great customer service"

- 5 RAVs

I have been servicing my cars at Crestmont for over 15 years. Roger always ensures that I get the best service possible. I know my car is in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 24, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for trusting Crestmont Toyota with your vehicles and thank you for your review!

March 21, 2018

"great employeee Matt Lowe"

- Glenn A

Simple had a flat tire in front of dealership. Made my way to back of the building and was helped without question or hesitation in repairing my flat tire asking for pliers. Matt Lowe stopped what he was doing and leant his tools to me without question. I was able to solve my problem easily because he gave two minutes to care. Again thank you Matt Lowe!!! and thank you Mike the guy that rode Uber/Lyft with me that noticed the leak. Thanks for having two really!!!! good people that work for crestmont Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt lowe
Mar 24, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

We are glad that we could help! Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your review!

March 15, 2018

"Accommodation"

- Satisfied Customer

I usually make appointments a day ahead but due to an out of state family situation,I needed to leave the next day. Andy accommodated my coming in unexpectingly ,fit in the oil change and did it in short time. Good job and thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Bowyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 17, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

We aim to please! Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your review.

March 15, 2018

"Proffessional, Organized, Precise and Clean. "

- Strb

Squared away team they have there. No sugar coating and to the point. Toyota Crestmont team know their stuff and take pride in what they do. They make the mundane experience of dropping off for oil changes and anything more, the least stressful as one can expect. Keep it and don't change it. Regards, JB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Wisnewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 17, 2018 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results