Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crestmont Toyota

4.5

236 Lifetime Reviews

730 State Route 23, Pompton Plains, New Jersey 07444 Directions
Call (973) 839-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

236 Reviews of Crestmont Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2020

"Utilized the Toyota care service plan- oil change was..."

- Punkinryan

Utilized the Toyota care service plan- oil change was easy and they checked all the major safety components. Always great service at Crestmont Toyota Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Wisnewski
5.0
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Andy Beloff
5.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our great service!

January 08, 2020

"I was in the exploring stage when I visited Crestmont. A..."

- gb77

I was in the exploring stage when I visited Crestmont. A gentleman crossed the lot with a smile. We had a conversation about the weather leading to showcasing a RAV4. One can feel pressure...I never did. I liked Kenny. My wife & I bought the car from Kenny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Wilson
5.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our no pressure sales approach. Kenny Wilson can be reached at kenny.wilson@crestmont23.com or 973-248-4918.

January 05, 2020

"Supra"

- sseeking

I was just basically ignored by a sales guy when I came in to purchase a very, very expensive vehicle that was $5,000 over MSRP. These people are just trash IMO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Old Andy Kenny Wilson was very helpful
Jan 06, 2020 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to learn more. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Rob Bojarun 973-248-4929 rob@crestmont23.com

December 31, 2019

"Roger was very fast, friendly and efficient. He brought..."

- Happy Customer

Roger was very fast, friendly and efficient. He brought my Corolla in at the last minute and they were able to get my oil changed and tires rotated in a very timely manner. The service department was in high demand that day and they were packed, so I am extremely appreciative that he was able to squeeze me in at the last minute. Crestmont Toyota always does an amazing job and gives quality service. If you ever need service done on your car Roger is the man to speak to. If you ever want an amazing deal on financing or leasing a new or used car Kenny Wilson is the salesman to speak to! I bought my new/used car a year ago from Kenny and it still drives like its brand new. These two men are extremely kind, compassionate and truly care about providing their customers with the best service and sales as possible. Don’t hesitate to go see them at Toyota! I guarantee you will not regret it!! Thank you both for all your help and quality service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Wilson
5.0
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Jan 06, 2020 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our team and Kenny Wilson and Roger Wisnewski in particular.

December 18, 2019

"Kenny Wilson was a great sales person. Also, no hidden..."

- Jhbaldwin

Kenny Wilson was a great sales person. Also, no hidden fees at the end of the deal and no strong pitch for extended warranty. They also matched the Costco price from another dealer and gave a fair price for the trade in. I’ll go back to this family operated dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Wilson
5.0
Rob Bojarun
5.0
Other Employees : Doug? From finance.
Dec 20, 2019 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our customer service and honesty. Kenny Wilson can be reached at 973-248-4918 or kenny.wilson@crestmont23.com for all of your Toyota sales and leasing needs.

December 11, 2019

"Great Service, Great People."

- apryasz

The people at the dealership really go out of their way to help you and to make your experience pleasant. Very friendly and fair in the way they treat you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Wisnewski
5.0
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Rob Bojarun
5.0
Dec 14, 2019 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our service and our people. Thank you!

December 08, 2019

"5K service- with service Rep Roger Wisnewski"

- joseph_papenberg

Crestmont Toyota provides convenient hours . I was in and out for 5K service on a busy weekend before Thanksgiving Holiday. Roger Wisnewski was very helpful to explain service provided. I would recommend Crestmont to all Toyota owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our speedy service. You can self schedule your next Toyota service appointment by following this link https://www.crestmonttoyota.com/schedule-car-maintenance-or-auto-repair-pompton-plains-nj or by calling one of our super friendly customer care agents at 973-839-2500. Ask for Roger!

December 06, 2019

"Excellen Quick Service"

- wkesting

Crestmont Toyota always provides quick professional service and is very attentive to owners' needs. It doesn't hurt that this service center is adjacent to the best diner in New Jersey. You can drop your car of at the center; have breakfast, and your car will usually be ready when you finish breakfast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Wisnewski
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our quick and professional service. Also we couldn't agree more about the Diner. The Pompton Queen is #1 in our book.

December 01, 2019

"Awesome as always! I have been a loyal long time..."

- Joey

Awesome as always! I have been a loyal long time customer due to their honesty and customer care. Never had a problem that wasn’t addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Wisnewski
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Toyota and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our honesty and customer care. You can self schedule your next Toyota service appointment by following this link https://www.crestmonttoyota.com/schedule-car-maintenance-or-auto-repair-pompton-plains-nj or by calling one of our super friendly customer care agents at 973-839-2500.

November 19, 2019

"Understaffed service writers."

- 822

I've been going to Crestmont for service since 2011. They USED to be good. I recently went there for simple oil change. There was only ONE service writer on staff with several customers waiting! That one writer was extremely sick with a bad cold ! This is unacceptable and inconsiderate, for a dealership service department to be run that way! After paying for my oil change, I was reading the details on the invoice. It stated that I needed immediate attention to several other issues on my vehicle. I was NEVER verbally informed of this by anyone at Crestmont. After bringing this to the service manager's attention, he quickly brought my vehicle back into the shop and had the additional work performed. He was more understanding than the one service writer that they had working that day. Very disappointing !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department writer
Nov 25, 2019 -

Crestmont Toyota responded

We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience on your last service visit. Except for Erika our entire service advisor team was out with the flu. Erika was the only one that was able to make it in even though she was also not feeling well. Since you have been a satisfied customer for 8 years I hope that you can overlook this last visit based on the circumstances beyond on our control and give us another try. Sincerely, Rob Bojarun 973-248-4929 rob@crestmont23.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results