Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo - Service Center

Germantown, MD

3.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17 Reviews of Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo - Service Center

Sort by
August 17, 2020

"I cannot say enough good things about this dealership...."

- sarahhall

I cannot say enough good things about this dealership. Everyone is extremely helpful and professional. Karifa Mara has helped me the with two vehicles and I wouldn't go to anyone else. He is one of the most genuine people I've met and you can tell he cares about the people he helps; it comes naturally to him. He goes out of his way to make the entire process seamless and painless. Everyone there makes buying a car actually fun. Krystie was amazingly easy to work with from the finance department. Thank you for making an experience that is supposed to be exciting, truly exciting! I don't want to forget about Anthony and Alex from the Services department. Although they aren't part of the purchasing/leasing experience, they always go the extra mile, making sure that anytime my car needs service, it's done without a hitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2020 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review for our entire team! Experiences like yours are why we all work so hard - we love hearing from our happy customers! We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit. Have a great day!

April 11, 2019

"1st Scheduled Service Experience Leaves a Bad Taste"

- fergalicious1

My first scheduled service experience was very disappointing. I scheduled my service for my car to be picked up on Thursday, April 4th, spoke with "Dana" I am sure I did not spell this write but he referenced himself as the manager. I was not in the system although I have had the Maserati for a little over a year and Karifa Mara was my sales person (btw, he was great). Provided my name, telephone number for both me an my husband as well as our address, he said we were not there. So he got all the information and said he would have someone leave their office at 9 am and they would be at my house by 10 am on April 4th. I verified twice, to which he repeated they will leave there at 9 am and be at my home by 10 am. Thursday, April 4th at 10:20 am I called and asked was the driver running late, it was the same person I scheduled the service with and he said I show you are bringing your car to us. I reminded him of our conversation and that he was the person who scheduled the service although he tried to act like someone else made this error. So he said he would have someone leave right now since according to the map they could be at my house in 26 minutes. I said okay, I can wait until 11:25 am but have to leave for my doctor's appointment. 11:32 I called and once again, same guy. Oh, he says, he should have been there by now, we will reschedule and I will just call him to come back. He said they could come on Saturday morning, I said anytime before 10:30 am would be fine. Saturday arrives, and once I am dressed and ready to leave I see I have 3 missed calls and voicemail stating they are calling to make sure someone is here before they send their driver and to call them. Really, I can't believe this. The driver picks up the car, asks me to complete the paperwork and although I told them when I scheduled the service I pre-paid for the service as well as the "replacement tire" plan I am being asked to provide my credit card number. I refused and told the guy I understood he was doing his job but I paid for this and it should be on file and I am not providing my credit card number. He says okay, and I ask about the car being washed. He assured me the car would be cleaned and shinning when returned which would be Monday. It just doesn't end; so I am out doing my Saturday things and I again get voicemails from the same guy asking me to call. When I return the call he states that he isn't sure he can get the car back to me today, I said I was told it would be Monday anyway so it was fine. Since I am keeping the car he needs me to send him a copy of my drivers license. I am just amazed at this as I am in the middle of a store and I am going to send him a copy of my drivers license. I ask him to call my husband and he can provide the number and probably send a copy as he is home. We agree he will be bringing my car first that Monday morning as I have a 10:30 appointment. yes, will be first. Monday rolls around and its a new guy from the service department calling me; see I have a missed call and now my husband has 2; it is a little after 9 when we see this and I call. The service guy, I believe he said Anthony but not sure, great news your car is ready. Well it was ready Saturday and you were supposed to be here before 10:30, same story. We will send someone right now...the driver does get here at 10:30, late for the appointment and the car is NOT clean, honestly the windows dirtier than before, they did vacuum the carpet but it is far from clean and once again disappointed. This is truly one of the worsts experiences I have had with a service department and think I would rather take the car to a NAPA to have the oil changed compared to dealing with them again. I was very hopeful I would be given the opportunity to complete a survey for the service but did not receive one so I wanted to share. I do not recommend purchasing a car or having it serviced here based on this overall experience. While you have a great sales person, the experience doesn't stop once we drive off. Repeat business is what most strive for and I can assure you, you will never get mine. And lastly, next time you bring someone a car to drive it should be of the same caliber and quality not lesser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dana or something like that, I do not see it listed here
Apr 12, 2019 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We sincerely apologize that your recent experience was anything less than exemplary. We value your business and appreciate this feedback as comments such as yours allow us to see areas that need improvement. Your concerns have been shared with our management team and someone will be reaching out to you to further discuss your concerns.

November 28, 2018

"Anthony goes above and beyond any other Service Manager "

- carguy

I took my Maserati in for its annual maintenance and had the pleasure of meeting Anthony Johnson. I have purchased a lot of vehicles, mostly high line, and always feel more comfortable having the dealer perform any work versus an independent shop. Obviously, over the years I've met and dealt with many different Service Managers, but none compare to Anthony. I was impressed with the initial meet and greet, explanation of work to be performed, explanation of completed work performed, and just how I was treated during my visit. I forgot to mention, I'd scheduled the appointment online, after hours, therefore, no one actually received my request for the 730am apt. Anthony was short-handed but asked the Technician to take a break from what he was doing, put my car on another lift, and go ahead and take care of me even though they were shorthanded and I didn't have an appointment on the books. Thanks Anthony, I'll be back for sure. Trey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2018 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight the kindness and professionalism of Anthony. We're pleased to hear that he was able to go above and beyond to make sure you and your car were taken care of. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always happy to help!

June 09, 2018

"Great Service"

- Evmazur

I took my 2017 Ghibli in for its first service. Anthony was great. He was very knowledgeable and had great customer service. Made the process really easy. 5 stars to Anthony. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Jun 19, 2018 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit.

April 07, 2018

"Failure to take responsibility"

- D.P. Rose

This dealership has a stellar sales staff, but the service department is a complete mismatch with the profile of the brand. My limited edition GranTurismo sustained deep paint damage while under their care and despite an initial promise to provide a fix, it's been more than 6 weeks with no resolution and they have stopped answering communications altogether. I don't know at what level I should expect proper representation of the brand, but with the amount of money I spent on this car, there is no reason for them not to fix this issue. It takes dedication to willfully disregard repeated attempts on my part to hold them accountable, which while separate from the damage itself, speaks to the nature of the employees in service. EDIT: I was contacted by the dealership who offered a canned response but to this point, they've still not demonstrated willingness to fix the damage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Oliver
April 04, 2018

"Pitch Perfect experience"

- Sneha TV

I never thought of buying the car on the aame day of visit. But Karifa had the perfect deal for me which I couldn’t resist. One of the best and very friendly dealer. It was pleasure to work with Karifa to purchase my first car. Thank you Karifa wouldn’t have been possible to have this dream car if it wasn’t you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaron Taylor
July 12, 2017

"Awful Customer Service"

- servicecomplaint

Scott the service manager really should be in a Fiat dealer service center. No clue on how to interact with luxury clients. Does not care about keeping the customer happy so they come buy more cars from the dealership. But hey that's why there is Maserati dealers in VA. Don't expect a return phone call from him unless you talk to the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Oliver
Jul 13, 2017 -

servicecomplaint responded

First. Why is this private when I posted a public post? 2nd, Scott your service manage is incompetent. Multiple times I have brought my car in for service to your dealership for a engine light. Every time it is a different excuse. Yesterday, I had a appointment for 11am. Multiple things had to be complete on the car. Only the engine light was fixed. No recall was completed. Not the rubber stripping that is coming off the car on rear passenger side. All which is covered under the warranty. Scott, stated it could take hours. I asked for a loaner. He only offered a Nissan because I didn't buy the car from your dealership. I wonder why? hmm. Maybe because your team does not know how to treat customers. Yet you had a Maserati Loaner SUV sitting there. Lets look at this way. My car is leased, and coming off lease. The customer has 2 car seats in the back of his car. Maybe if we give him the suv to drive for the night to fix his car. He might like and lease his next car through us. But no lets give a high end client a Nissan. Real intelligent. He says all luxury dealers do that. I don't think so. I own a BMW, Porsche, Maserati, Audi, and 12 Kia's. Never has a dealership not even given me there own model or and upgrade. Kia dealership even come picks up the cars for my company to get service because they want to make sure I keep on buying from them for my employees. Yet a Maserati dealership wont. Summing this up. Scott, your service manager should be in a FIat dealership service department. Your dealer will never see my car again. I will drive to Maserati of Washington where I purchased the car. Since they already offered to come pick it up, and bring it back the next day. Oh and provide the loaner of a Maserati. Since they want me to come back to lease my next car in a few months. Most importantly, I have filed off a legal letter to Maserati corporate letting them know about my service with Criswell, and holding them responsible for liability since you did not complete the recalls or warranty on the car.

August 11, 2016

"Customer Service Class Recommended for Scott Oliver"

- JB

Thursday evening my new car, less than 45 days old, 1500 miles on it, wouldn't start. I called into the service department on Friday and talked to Scott Oliver inquiring about a loaner. Mr. Oliver informed me that he didn't have a loaner for me, I explained to him that I needed a vechicle to get around because my father is dying and was told by doctors that he would only live 3 weeks max and I wanted to spend the weekend with him. He said he was sorry but there was NOTHING he could do. I went on to ask him if I rented a car would MASERATI pay for it. He told me if I rented a vechicle and paid for it, that I could submit documation to him and he would submit it to corporate and they MIGHT reimburse me. After hanging up with him I called roadside to have the car towed to Criswell. At 10am the car was towed. I never received a courtesy saying my car is there or anything, At 4:30 I called because no one called me. I told him a phone call would have been nice if he had no other information, acknowledge the vechicle is in your possession. He blows me off and says, "your car is here and we were able to fully charge the battery" he ask me a serious of questions in a very nasty tone, "when was the last time you drove the car, how far did you go, etc? Finally, I asked him for Corp phone number he replied he didn't have it, I could google it, I asked if he could google it and he started panting as if I was bothering him. I asked who do you report to and his reply was "Omar" he went on to tell me Omar is gone for the day, he won't be back until tomorrow, no one else can help me. I asked if he could put me into Omar's voicemail box and he disconnected the line. I called back and left Omar a message. Omar did in fact call me back the same day. He assured me he would reimburse me for a rental and did a great job cleaning up Mr. Oliver's mess. I've purchased other high end automobiles before and Mercedes, Ranger Rover or BMW treated like he did. Outside of being embrassed because my new car had to be towed, my father dying now I have a service executive talking to me like and treating me like my business is NOT valued. If I treat my customer like Mr. Oliver treated me, I wouldn't have any customers. I expected so much more from Maserati.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Oliver
Aug 23, 2016 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

JD, Thank you for your feedback. We will use your experience to better our customer service efforts. We DO value your business and hopefully the call from our General Manager, Omar Stwodah, was able to convey our appreciation. Hopefully since you have your Maserati back now you have been trouble free. Best wishes, The Criswell Maserati Alfa Romeo team

July 30, 2015

"Scott Oliver and Robert Fox are the BEST! Great service!"

- masman

I have driven over 50 miles for the last 4 years to get my 2006 GranSport serviced at Criswell, The last two years have been the best since Scott Oliver arrived. He gives me such personal attention when I bring my car in. He always discusses service needs in detail and makes cost-conscious recommendations. He makes sure Robert Fox lets me look at the car with him and explains any service needs and any questions I have. I have never had such personalized service. I feel like the three of us are a team working to do what is best for my automobile! I recommend Criswell Maserati to any one who has a Maserati in Baltimore. It is worth the drive for the quality and caring service Scott and his team provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fox, Scott Oliver
Jul 30, 2015 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Masman, Thank you for your review. We know there are several choices in your area to get your car serviced. At Criswell Maserati we try and make every connection a personal one. We truly appreciate your continued business. Best regards, The Criswell Maserati Team

July 23, 2015

"outstanding customer experience"

- satisfied

great service to go along with great sales experience; 3rd car purchased from Criswell dealerships in last year and the experience was the same with all of them (Jeep) (Chevy)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abiola Akintunde, Scott Oliver
Jul 24, 2015 -

Criswell Maserati - Alfa Romeo responded

Dear Satisfied, Thank you for your review and your continued patronage to our Criswell Dealerships. We are also happy we were able to satisfy the radio adjustment you requested after taking delivery. We are glad to see that you had "everyone dancing in streets on the way to your office". Again, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at your annual check up, that is if you don't decide to buy another car in the meantime. Best regards, The Criswell Maserati Team

1
1 - 10 of 17 results