Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CrossRoads Mercedes

Roanoke, VA

N/A
67 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5040 Franklin Road

Roanoke, VA

24014

Directions

Is this your dealership?

67 Reviews of CrossRoads Mercedes

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2016

"Bad exp buying a new car"

- John Ervin

Avoid like a plague...had pre arranged financing refused to sell me car I wanted..refused to write up buyers order...called me a terrorist...extremely poor manners and extremely poor behavior...cannot recommend at all...please avoid this dealership and their shady sales people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
February 19, 2015

"Really bad sales methods and WAY overpriced"

- rvwilliams73

Berglund prices their vehicles at EVERY SINGLE LOT literally 10% ABOVE market. Even cars on Berglund's lot for SIX MONTHS are overpriced. I mentioned that a particular vehicle was on their lot for over 6mons and they said "No, it was at a different dealer". Yeah, that "different dealer" was NEXT DOOR, THEIR OTHER DEALERSHIP. And that's not even going into their BS sales tactics, "what do you want to pay; let me get my manager (ie closer)". They don't haggle, they're high-pressure sales all the way. If you enjoy "buying a timeshare", this is your place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean Ostrowski
August 13, 2014

"Recent Oil chnage on my E320"

- satish.sinha.50

I recently got oil chnaged. The price was much higher than other garages (Merchnats/Firestone/White Tire) were offering. But that is understanble this si Mercedes Dealer. My Wiper blade fluid level low warning light was ON before the oil chnage but had gone away after the oil chnage. However after 4 days the light again came back. I complained to the dealership website and they called me immediately apologizing for forgetting to "top off" the washer fluid and I can dsrive by any day to get it topped. My questions are:- 1. If the Washer fluid warning sign had gone away after the oil chnage (for 4 days though) it implies the washer fluid was added but only small quantity enough for warning light to go away. So, their contention they forgot to add the washer fluid is not correct. Besdies, wahser fluid is the cheapest of all the fluids that are to be topped during oil chnage. If they were stingy with it then did they add other fluids enough until next oil chnage? 2. They have asked me to drop by anytime. I am busy as I travel frequently in my profession. I do not have time to go back for adding $3 a gallon wahser fluid. I will help myself filling it at an auto parts shop. [I have never had this issue with local Toyota deler] Just wanted to shre my expeience. The deler ship recntly chnaged the hands / name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know the name
October 22, 2013

"chris was great and got everything was quick and..."

- kakrieger

chris was great and got everything was quick and efficient, best car buying experience ever! really excited to get used to the new car. thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
Other Employees : chris jones
September 27, 2013

"I shopped at Crossroads because I was a classmate in high..."

- neleine

I shopped at Crossroads because I was a classmate in high school of Glenn Boyd. He has done great things for his community and is a Cristian who lives his faith and I have purchased wechicles from his brothers dealership in the past and know Glenn runs a good show. The reason a said good because it was a good experience but not great. My past car purchase experience was awful with typical car high pressure bounce to sales manager etc. this was not the case here. The reasons not great: 1. Had to shop Raleigh to get better price which I got and had to negoiate. 2. I did not like not being quoted loan interesta rate or approximate rate until the day they wanted to close. It came back 3.99% I was going to shop the rate but got 2.99% and agreed to it. 3. Did not like the cap on credit card downpayment of $2,500. I know ther is a fee and would have liked an option to pay the fee on the down payment. I use the points for air travel. I have tried to answer honestly as to my experiece. Many of these surveys are are scored and used as incentivies for greater commissions. This one seem to be for how to improve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Ostrowski
Chris Jones
September 25, 2013

"The dealership made the process very smooth and..."

- kcash78

The dealership made the process very smooth and efficient. It contributed to my decision to lease without delay. I appreciated the individual service of Ed Fuller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Ostrowski
Ed Fuller
July 12, 2013

"Chris Jones was an energetic new face for us at..."

- sarahjeans

Chris Jones was an energetic new face for us at CrossRoads. My husband and I had stopped by concerning our Range Rover and really had not considered trading in my 2011 Mercedes that day. As we were walking in the door looking for Cecil Morgan (our seasoned "go to" guy for quite a few years and more than several cars) we were welcomed by Chris. Between the two of them, we were quickly convinced that trading now made sense. Chris went with us for a test drive and demonstrated the main features. He is quite knowledgable technically and very personable. As we were doing the paperwork, Chris quickly transferred all of my "stuff" from the 2011. He set up radio stations, transferred my CD's,took it to be washed, etc. so that I could just easily get in and drive it home. We did not have time for me to digest everything (computers are not fun for me).... We agreed that we would get together again when I had more time on my calendar. He has e-mailed several times offering to follow up. Today, Chris was totally patient with me and went over all of my questions in great detail in the car. I am amazed at all of the features and am convinced that I will enjoy it much more than the 2011 because I feel most comfortable contacting Chris Jones either by e-mail, text or phone, or in person with my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cecil Morgan
Chris Jones
June 17, 2013

"Chris could not have been more helpful and patient. I..."

- aallenj

Chris could not have been more helpful and patient. I test drove a number of vehicles, new & pre-owned, and without fail he was eager to please. He did not use any hard-sell tactics, he returned my calls promptly, and he always worked around my schedule. He always followed up without being at all pushy, returning my calls promptly. When it came down to the nitty-gritty of arriving at a purchase price, I found Chris quite helpful. He was committed to getting my business and not ending up at another dealership. I would recommend him to any friend or family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
March 22, 2013

"Ruth & I met with Christopher Jones during our first..."

- glrl70

Ruth & I met with Christopher Jones during our first visit to Cross Roads of Roanoke. Chris is by far the nicest sales person we have ever met. He is extremely polite & courteous & a pleasure to meet . He is very aware of all the car features that are available. Chris spent a great deal of time showing us the models that would interest us. He allowed us to drive two vehicles such that we would better understand what we were buying. Together we discussed the many features that would influence our buying decision. Because of Chris, we established the model we would buy, at a cost we felt was appropriate for our lifestyle. Crossroads is fortunate to have a young man like Chris who brings to your business the many positive aspects we both admired when working with him. You have a real winner in Chris. ! Ruth & Gordon LeRoy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
February 15, 2013

"I was very impressed with everyone I had dealings with at..."

- WeldonDinkel

I was very impressed with everyone I had dealings with at CrossRoads Mercedes. This was the first time I've owned a Mercedes and really didn't know what to expect. But, Chris was very helpful and explained all the options with my C300. Now I have to try to absorb all the data available on the car. I was very pleased with the entire buying experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results