Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Crown Ford Fayetteville

Fayetteville, NC

3.6
310 Reviews

256 Swain St

Fayetteville, NC

28303

Directions

310 Reviews of Crown Ford Fayetteville

Sort by
May 17, 2021

"Their merchant services double charged my account on a..."

- jonathanbut

Their merchant services double charged my account on a debit transaction for $9,979 and refused to release the hold putting my account 7k in the negative. The GM claimed there was nothing they could do about it and blamed me for putting in the wrong zip code on the transaction. They refused to help and I am now going on a week with my account in the negative while a duplicate transaction is still pending against my account.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Failor
1.0
John Sapp
1.0
February 08, 2021

"Dwight Shoe-hands down the VERY BEST car salesman. Dwight..."

- vallery34

Dwight Shoe-hands down the VERY BEST car salesman. Dwight made our truck buying experience pleasurable. Great personality, sensitive to your wants and needs, not forceful. We highly recommend Dwight. We will definitely buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J. Dwight Shoe
5.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

vallery34, we are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

July 29, 2020

"Crown Ford will not pick up the car I purchased from them..."

- TINALEA

Crown Ford will not pick up the car I purchased from them to put a battery in it for me because it is not running! If it was running I wouldn't need a battery!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Called the Service Department
Aug 13, 2020 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Greetings, and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We take all customer concerns very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss your situation with you in greater detail. If you would, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you. Best, Paul Failor General Manager (910) 826-6101

May 07, 2020

"Worst customer service. I would never recommend Crown..."

- domoniquefanning

Worst customer service. I would never recommend Crown Ford to anyone. They don’t care about their customers at all. Terrible experience buying a car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
May 28, 2020 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Hello Domonique. Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. It is our expectation that every customer has a great experience with us. I am sorry to hear this was not the case when you purchased your car with us. I have researched your experience and am unfortunately unable to find your contact information based on the information provided. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at (910) 826-6101. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Paul Failor General Manager

May 02, 2020

"Mark was friendly, transparent, honest, and..."

- Andrew Coleman

Mark was friendly, transparent, honest, and knowledgeable. Highly professional. The best car buying experience I’ve had, and it isn’t close. Very comfortable experience. John in finance was extremely helpful in explaining all the paperwork and everything included in the purchase of my new Explorer. He offered lots of helpful information for me and made himself available if I were to have any questions. Impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sapp, Mark Linsangan
December 14, 2019

"Horrible service department!! Avoid if at all possible! I..."

- Sheffy2262

Horrible service department!! Avoid if at all possible! I dropped my truck off on 21 October 2019 because my transmission was slipping. They recommended a full transmission replacement And transfer case totaling $14,600. I agreed to the repairs and they performed the work. Upon picking up my vehicle I noticed that the transmission was still slipping. I have taken it back for them to fix it on four different occasions. The service manager assured me that they would get it fixed and expedite the repairs. It is now 14 December 2019 and the truck is still not fixed. I was told several times that they would have a loaner available for me and to this day I have Still not seen a loaner vehicle. Once again, avoid at all cost! Once they complete the work I’ve paid them to do, I will never go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Johnson
Jan 02, 2020 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Please believe me when I say my team did their very best to find the cause and the solution to the issue with your vehicle's transmission. We pride ourselves in always being trustworthy and fair in all services rendered. Again, please accept my apologies and feel free to contact me at any time at (910) 826-6105. I hope we can one day regain your trust and service your car again in the near future. Regards, Joe Johnson Service Director

November 11, 2019

"Happy Birthday to me ❤"

- Rachael Songalewski

My husband and I have purchased several vehicles from Crown Ford. Each experience has left us very happy with our purchase. This purchase was no different. Joseph, our salesman was extremely helpful, kind, understanding and tenacious to ensure we had the best experience possible. We will happily continue to refer our friends and family to Crown Ford as well as purchase again in the future. I had a very happy birthday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Rivera
Dec 02, 2019 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Thank you! We hope to be of service to you again!

November 02, 2019

"Don't bother if you can not deal with them in person!"

- averagejoe

Do not bother with this dealership if you are not local and can not show up to stand up for yourself in person! Called only to see about getting a price out the door on a vehicle I only wanted for recreation and to see what finance offers they would offer on that specific vehicle after securing a price. I was told to fill out an application online that would be just to pre qualify for options based on a soft credit pull (I specifically asked if it would be a hard or soft inquiry). For three days I call to see about the status of that "per-qualifier" and I am told Ill get a call back and never get those call backs? On the fourth day, I get a hard pull on my credit that I only found about via email from my credit monitor, so I look to see if the vehicle was still even available and it was not!? So I call up about this and was given the run around with talk about sales mangers being in meeting and promised call backs that did not happen and was essentially blown off with no one making an effort to resolve this abuse. I have purchased/financed 2 vehicles before and this is hands down one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a dealership period in regards to even talking money, friendly on the phone or not. There is more to service than sounding pleasant, and do not let this dealership fool you with their friendly voices, words are wind here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eudes Navas
Dec 02, 2019 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

gabrielgresham, we really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

October 31, 2019

"I purchased a brand new Escape last week. As I was..."

- Rebeccab75

I purchased a brand new Escape last week. As I was driving my family out of town..on the 5th day I had it.. The entire screen went out. I was told to come down there the next day after calling Monday Morning for “an appointment and to get a loaner vehicle” They didn’t know who my salesperson was.. They gave me no loaner vehicle.. Said the part will be in a couple of days .. Wait.. I’m a veteran with a protruding disc injury in my neck, it really hurts to have to turn my whole head around when backing out.. I also work doing deliveries ..I NEED my screen to work.. So now I have to take off more time from work smh.. I wish I would’ve kept my Altima never gave me 1 issue.. I haven’t even heard one word from them...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ghffh
October 03, 2019

"Should have NEVER went with Ford"

- Jessica Galati

I would give them zero stars if I could! I had purchased a 2019 Ford Edge from Crown On April 19th. Once you sign papers, they can care less of anything else. 3 weeks later a rattling noise was presented. I had taken it into the dealership on May 31st and it remains at the dealership to this day. They have not only replace both CV axels (I was informed that CV axels should NEVER BE REPLACED from a former Ford tech, because they never go bad), but also both strut bearings, and a sensor on the left wheel, but the rattling noise continues. The shop foreman (Lou) was the rudest most condescending person. And after the belittling me, he made me feel like I had no idea what I was talking about (because I am a woman). I presented the issues to the General Manager Brian McCulley and he said he would look into things and get back with me. It's been since June 26th and I have NOT heard from him to this day. My car is still in the shop and there's no compensation-no nothing. I only get fauxpology. After contacting Ford Corporation they have approved a '"buyback", however, they are wanting me to come up with $9152.50 and they pay will pay rest of the loan off. After researching a manufacturer buyback this what it consist of: "When the manufacturer buys back a vehicle because of a warranty defect, the buyback consists of the following: a refund to the consumer of their down payment, all of their monthly payments, the current registration fee, any out of pocket expenses related to the defect (such as towing fees or rental car fees), and the entire loan balance is paid off in full by the manufacturer." Because of how I was treated and never heard from from the shop foreman Lou or General Manager Brain McCulley, I will NEVER do business with Crown Ford and Ford ever again. All my friends, family and co workers will also not buy from Ford due to how I've been treated throughout this whole process as well!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian McCulley, Lou (shop foreman)
Oct 28, 2019 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Hello Jessica. Please believe me when I say my team did their very best to find the cause and the solution of your vehicle issue. We pride ourselves in always being trustworthy and fair in all services rendered. Again, please accept my apologies and feel free to contact me at any time at (910) 826-6105. I hope we can one day regain your trust and work with you again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Johnson Service Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results