Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Culver City Volvo Cars

Culver City, CA

4.8
656 Reviews
Great News!!! LA County and the City of Culver City have cleared us to re-open our showroom!!!! Sales Mon-Fri 9-6 by appointment Sat 10-6 by appointment Sun online sales available Note for all sales: We are still making appointments for customers in order to control the spacing, per the LA County Health Dept. guidelines, and to make sure we can have the appropriate number of staff members to give the quality service each customer deserves. Service Mon-Fri 7:30-5 by appointment Please schedule your service appointment so we can properly distance and minimize customer wait time during the write up. As reopening of the city/county continues, we will move to Saturday maintenance to accommodate our working customers as needed. **Physical distancing and infection control protocols will strictly be adhered to, and cloth face coverings will need to be worn. Culver City Motor Cars is a family owned and operated dealership serving the greater Los Angeles area.

11201 West Washington Boulevard

Culver City, CA

90230

Directions

By Type

Showing 656 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Recent great experience buying a XC Volvo 40 with Arlene..."

- asap9

Recent great experience buying a XC Volvo 40 with Arlene Quiros. After an unpleasant experience with another dealership, I decided to try Culver City Volvo because of their reviews. Arlene was beyond expectation. Since I live outside the LA area, she even drove halfway to meet me and did the paperwork right there. She did a super job on explaining the different functions. Highly recommend Arlene and the dealership. Syd Stevens

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlene Quiros
July 10, 2021

"Definitely will recommend this dealer to my friends and..."

- XRAPAVIK

Definitely will recommend this dealer to my friends and family, they offer me reasonable price for quality service. Basically you get what you pay for! Special thanks to Vache Shirvanian and Tony.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the outstanding review. We appreciate your loyalty and kind words. We will be sure to let our team know about your review. Have a great week!

July 02, 2021

"Was such an easy transaction. Appreciated Mike's..."

- CHRIS.BADUREK

Was such an easy transaction. Appreciated Mike's willingness to get me information on the phone before I made the trip from Thousand Oaks to Culver City. When we got there the car was ready to go and Chris made the finance part the most enjoyable buying experience I have ever had with a car purchase. Fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris
Jul 02, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. We will let Mike know about your kind review. Have a great weekend!

June 18, 2021

"I had such a great experience shopping for my first Volvo..."

- KARENMONTIEL2

I had such a great experience shopping for my first Volvo XC90. Million thanks to Aaron for helping me with the process. This car is amazing, thank you for showing me what it can do. I appreciate you being patient with me! Also thank you to Flo in finance, I appreciate you going through the details with me. Overall a great experience, Volvo Culver City will take care of you, ask for Aaron!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

We love hearing such amazing feedback! All of us at Culver City Volvo take great pride in providing nothing less than exceptional service, and we are glad to hear that our work is exceeding expectations! We love that you've chosen to take your valuable time and spread the word, and will make sure Aaron, Flo and the team hear about the great job that they did! Congratulations on your Volvo XC90!!

June 02, 2021

"Sales and finance departments were great to work with,..."

- GCCPRES

Sales and finance departments were great to work with, they both made my purchase at Culver City Volvo a great experience. The used car buyer, however, low-balled me to the point of being insulting by offering me over 10% less than by lowest trade-in offer from other dealers and almost 20% than the highest. If you want to leave with a great experience, don’t even request a trade and sell your car to one of the online car buying companies.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

We will be sure to tell our sales and finance teams that they did a great job. We appreciate the feedback and the review, as it helps us discuss ways in which we can improve for the future. We hope to see you again soon.

June 01, 2021

"Wish i could leave zero stars!!! Appalling customer..."

- AS

Wish i could leave zero stars!!! Appalling customer service and sales experience. My husband and I called to request the vehicle we're interested in be brought over to the dealership so we can test drive and purchase. Our appt is Saturday 4:15pm. We arrive at 4pm and wait. Our sales guy is late. We continue waiting, they continue paging, he never shows. Finally a new sales guy walks over to us around 4:45. He says he'll pull the vehicle around for us. We continue to wait. By 5pm we finally get to test drive the car we've been waiting for an hour to drive and purchase. Dealership closes in an hour. We test drive it and initiate the sales process with said new salesperson. As we're exiting the vehicle, a woman walks up and points to the car. A different sales guy is with her. I hear her say, I want that car. As we're now sitting down with our newly assigned sales guy, this woman is trailing us with hers. He runs into the finance office - before our guy - and evidently initiates the process moments before our guy. Keep in mind - The ONLY reason this vehicle was even on the property was because WE CALLED IT IN to purchase it! Mind you, had our sales guy been on time for our appt, we would have already purchased the vehicle before this woman was even there! At this point, we can clearly see the other sales guy is rushing the process so this other customer can purchase before us. The two sales guys are in the finance office in front of us, yet no one can even tell us the protocol or explain why the xxxx this is happening. Needless to say, we lost out of our dream car thanks to our sales guy being late to an appointment and extreme lack of customer service. It was the most unbelievably infuriating experience I've ever had. Everyone just standing around with their mouths gaping open without offering any substantial information whatsoever. Can't wait to take our business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

We are so sorry that this happened to you. This was unfortunate. We had a customer that was here before you on the same used car. We wish we had two of the exact same car on the lot so that both parties could walk away happy. We apologize because we understand that your time is valuable. Again, we are sorry this happened.

Jun 03, 2021 -

AS responded

That's funny. If that were the case I don't see why someone wouldn't have mentioned it to us when we called that morning to arrange the vehicle be delivered for us to test drive, or perhaps when we arrived at 4pm, or maybe during our 1 hour wait for our appointment that never happened.

May 19, 2021

"Dealer did not know the car (2021 XC-40 Recharge) well..."

- INFO86

Dealer did not know the car (2021 XC-40 Recharge) well and I was given incorrect information. Car is not up to date regarding software and I am left in the dark as to when it will be updated. I am leasing a car based on the idea that it is fully functional so Volvo is not truly honoring the lease agreement.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be discussing it with our team to make sure we do better in the future. The XC40 Recharge is our newest product and we are still on the learning curve about its amazing features. As to the software update, we agree. Dealers nationwide are waiting for news and we will be reaching out as soon as we have an update.

May 17, 2021

"Couldn’t be any happier with the level of service and..."

- MAURA1

Couldn’t be any happier with the level of service and attention I received at Culver City Volvo. And I love my car. The whole process was on point.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Arlene
May 25, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

We are happy to hear about your experience with us. Congratulations on your new car! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

May 11, 2021

"Great, knowledgeable and timely service! I just picked up..."

- shublauf

Great, knowledgeable and timely service! I just picked up my newly leased Volvo XC90 from Culver City Volvo. Dan was ready and available at the scheduled time. He had all of the paperwork ready to sign and promptly brought me the car. He carefully showed me how to use all of the main functions, and thoughtfully offered to pair my phone. He was very friendly and made sure to answer all of my questions. It was so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your great recommendation and review! All of us at Culver City Volvo are so pleased you enjoyed your experience working with Dan, and that he was able to answer all of your questions! If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Congratulations on your new XC90!

May 02, 2021

"Fantastic experience taking delivery of my CPO 2018..."

- Walrus

Fantastic experience taking delivery of my CPO 2018 Volvo XC90 R Design. Tony, Arlene and the entire Culver City Volvo team worked to make this a smooth and trouble free experience. Don't waste your time with the other Volvo dealers in the area, Culver City is making deals that can't be beat anywhere in LA County. Tony and the team are serious about earning your business. No games, just solid numbers that make sense. 2018 The XC 90 is amazing and so is Culver City Volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021 -

Culver City Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your fabulous recommendation and review! All of us at Culver City Volvo are so pleased you enjoyed your experience working with Tony, Arlene and the team, and we look forward to working with you again soon! If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Enjoy your new XC90 R-Design!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 656 results