Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Curran Volkswagen

Stratford, CT

4.7
124 Reviews
We recommend scheduling a sales appointment before visiting our dealership by calling 203-377-6800 to ensure availability due to limited staff. Family owned and operated since 1973. Our focus: People. It's more than just a sale or a service appointment. To us, it's relationships. Our foundation is our customers and employees: "our family".
Contact Dealership

2785 Main St

Stratford, CT

06615

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 124 reviews

July 16, 2021

"I just purchased (leased) my second vehicle from Curran...."

- mompat101

I just purchased (leased) my second vehicle from Curran. My experience was excellent both times, with outstanding assistance from Nick Farrington. The young man who explained the details of the car at delivery also did an excellent job of showing me how the various aspects of the car worked. The service department has always been accommodating and timely. I highly recommend Curran as a car dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 05, 2021

"The service was very professional and so great. I will..."

- geraldajean

The service was very professional and so great. I will recommend my friend and family to come to visit this dealer any time the look for a new car .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"After a disastrous experience with another VW dealership,..."

- PBJR

After a disastrous experience with another VW dealership, dealing with Curran VW was a relief! They gave us a fair selling price. Handled the transaction seamlessly. We were coming from out of state and they made things convenient. Our salesperson and the finance person were pleasant, easy, and efficient to deal with. We will travel to buy from them again just based on their level of customer service alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2021 -

Curran Volkswagen responded

We're so happy to hear you had a great experience! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to reach out to us at wecare@curranvw.net.

June 22, 2021

"we come back to Curran every time we need a new car. the..."

- rortega

we come back to Curran every time we need a new car. the service is friendly and fair, and we always feel valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 21, 2021

"everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable - making me..."

- tveliotis

everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable - making me very excited for my new car. i would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2021

"Chris Curran Jr was excellent to deal with. The price was..."

- bmazz007

Chris Curran Jr was excellent to deal with. The price was a little higher than we wanted to spend seeing that the used Market at the time was so inflated we did okay negotiations went well. The car was clean it was a 2008 vehicle wasn't expecting too much. But noticed when we left left turn signal light was out simple fix when I got home.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 15, 2021

"Eric Wanzie and Barbara Martin were amazing!! They made..."

- Evie

Eric Wanzie and Barbara Martin were amazing!! They made the entire process from beginning to driving away a great and painless experience. Highly recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"Amazing and so helpful. Barbra Martin helped me get into..."

- jaynemunson88

Amazing and so helpful. Barbra Martin helped me get into the car i wanted smoothly. The process when painless. Would recommend to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 02, 2021

"My overall experience was very good. The process of..."

- JBETTS99

My overall experience was very good. The process of purchasing my new Jetta was made effortlessly especially due to the help of Barbara Martin in finance Dept.The entire staff was very helpful and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2021

"Curran is THE BEST VW dealership in the area. We've..."

- gsmith21

Curran is THE BEST VW dealership in the area. We've explored other options but decided to come back to Curran as they as no pressure, honest and upfront with everything, and great people. We are extremely happy with the experience and would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results