Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Danbury Hyundai

Danbury, CT

4.7
1,697 Reviews
Pick-up and Delivery available for service appointments. Our Sales Team can work with you online by phone, text, or email to find your vehicle, then set an appointment for our showroom, or delivery to your door! Danbury Hyundai, serving the Western Fairfield, Northern Westchester, Putnum, Dutchess and Litchfield county areas including Greater Danbury, Brewster, Pawling, North Salem, Poughkeepsie, New Milford, Watertown, is the home of the Hyundai Giant bringing you GIANT savings. As the largest volume dealer in Connecticut, we are working to make you a customer for life every day by bringing your the best vehicles at the best price. Period. In addition to our new vehicles we have an inventory of over 250 Certified and Pre-owned vehicles to choose from. We also offer a Hyundai-certified Service Center that offers complete warranty coverage for your Hyundai. So if you need a new vehicle, new-to-you vehicle or service for your vehicle, come see the Giant at Danbury Hyundai.

102 Federal Rd

Danbury, CT

06810

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,699 reviews

July 28, 2021

"Danbury Hyundai is the BEST! I have purchased/leased 4..."

- AnnetteA

Danbury Hyundai is the BEST! I have purchased/leased 4 cars from them. From sales to service, they are a top-notch operation. I love this dealership and will continue to return. Chris Matos was a true professional and worked to get me what I came in for. He answered all my questions and told me not to hesitate to contact him with any questions I might have. One very happy customer here! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sorry, but don't remember the name of the finance person I dealt with, but he was GREAT! Explained everything, and then some.
July 28, 2021

"Danbury Hyundai feels like family. They listen, provide..."

- Educator, Wife, & Mother

Danbury Hyundai feels like family. They listen, provide choices that fulfill your needs, and give you a price that fits your budget. (My 3rd Hyundai) I will always be grateful for the time they spent getting it right. Danbury Hyundai should be your first and last stop when buying a car...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"The best experience ever! Eric Shetler was very..."

- Deus

The best experience ever! Eric Shetler was very professional, he explained in detail every step that I needed to know about my new purchase. I was impressed by his knowledge, he understood my needs and made them happened. I am very happy and excited about my new car. So if you need a car, I recommend Eric an amazing salesman From Danbury Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Finance Dept. Anderson
Jul 27, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Really glad to hear this! Eric appreciates your recommendation. Thank you for your business!

July 26, 2021

"We love this dealership and always return. This is our..."

- betsy.conroy

We love this dealership and always return. This is our 4th Sonata. Dealing with Steve and his crew is a pleasure and customer service is at its best !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you very much, Betsy! We're very proud to have earned your confidence!

July 26, 2021

"Eric was amazing to deal with. He is always on top of..."

- Adriana G.

Eric was amazing to deal with. He is always on top of things, he has a great personality and he is always making sure that all our questions are answered. Best experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you, Adriana! Eric appreciates your compliments!

July 22, 2021

"Eric is very friendly, kind and patient. He made the..."

- RichG

Eric is very friendly, kind and patient. He made the whole car buying experience very easy to navigate and stress free. It is abundantly clear that he is dedicated and prides himself in doing all he can for his clients and customers. I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to connect with Eric and you’ll know by the first conversation that this is the guy you want to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Thank you! Eric values your recommendation. We appreciate your business!!

July 20, 2021

"Brandon Mantos was superb! I will always come back and..."

- kmitchell2710

Brandon Mantos was superb! I will always come back and work with him. He went above and beyond to help me. Great Guy! I am looking forward to getting my Hyndui Tuscon

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Tucson, and thanks for choosing to buy it with us!

July 18, 2021

"Im gonna start off with this is my third Hyundai from..."

- Brittany K

Im gonna start off with this is my third Hyundai from Danbury Hyundai and they never fail to meet my expectations. After having a HORRIBLE experience at Subaru Of Danbury I decided to go check in with Hyundai on there new 2022 Tucson’s. Eric was able to get us into a brand new 2022 Hyundai Tucson at a payment below my max offer. Eric was super helpful & honest throughout the entire process not to mention we got everything done by 12:30 in the afternoon!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Eric appreciates your kind feedback! Thank you for your business!

July 14, 2021

"Our Sales Representative, Byron Greathouse, was..."

- Mark L

Our Sales Representative, Byron Greathouse, was top-notch. Very patient and attentive to our son’s needs in selecting the vehicle for him. A pleasure to deal with! Byron also ensured the car was immaculate upon delivery. Your Finance Representative Rendolfo was on point and very efficient and explained the lease paperwork at every step.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Congratulations to your son on his new vehicle, and thank you for your business!

July 14, 2021

"Byron was so wonderful to deal with. He was very helpful..."

- brandtsan

Byron was so wonderful to deal with. He was very helpful and accommodating and orchestrated a very quick transaction for us. We had visited a few times, and came back. We appreciated the opportunity to easily test drive on our own.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Danbury Hyundai responded

Byron was very happy to help! Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,699 results