Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Daytona Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram and FIAT

3.5

119 Lifetime Reviews

1450 N. Tomoka Farms Rd, Daytona Beach, Florida 32124 Directions
Sales: (386) 274-0571

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Daytona Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram and FIAT

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Great Customer Service!"

- Vince L.

Greeted by an attentive Receptionist, then referred to a very knowledgeable sales representative Corey, provided everything we requested - Charles Lupo was FANTASTIC handling delivery. GREAT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audrey, Corey, and Charles Lupo
May 23, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Heppie71600

Had a great experience at the dealership working with Dillon. Dam good sales rep. Keep him around for your business to be come better than ever. Will go back and buy when I am ready for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
April 15, 2019

"Great Experience and Customer Service!"

- AniJapster

From the moment we came in until we left it was nothing but a great experience. The sales rep Charles Lupo was great as well as the sales manager Aaron and financial manager Jason went above and beyond to get us in the vehicle that benefited my husband. Charles listened to our concerns and needs and was able to address each and every one of them. He had a great attitude and was very personable which was a breath of fresh air. We have been to numerous dealership and after having a negative experience at another Dodge Dealership, Daytona Dodge made it worth the trip from Jacksonville. We will be coming back to Daytona Dodge going forward for any future purchases. It is worth the drive! Thank you for a great and awesome experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Lupo, Aaron
March 28, 2019

"I had a bad experience"

- Christina

I went to this dealership on Tomoka Road in Daytona I spent $2,150 to get my car maintenance which was nothing wrong with it major just got some replacements and one of those replacements were the brakes although they wasn't that bad and new tires I went to pick my car up and my brake pedal went to the floor i almost hit another car so I turned around took it back up to the dealership and they told me to bring it back in the morning and they will see what's wrong with it mind you before I brung my car there I didn't have that issue with my brake padal the said they bleeded my brakes six times change the master cylinder its still not fix my dad died he lives in New york i couldnt attend his funeral because they told me I couldn't take a loaner out of state and they wasn't giving me my car they can't release it but made a slick remark saying go get a renter car which is extra money going to come out my pocket that I didn't have i wasnt able to say my goodbyes to my father and still got treated like crap it's going on two weeks now and I still don't have my car and they saying they still don't know what's wrong with my car and I didn't have that issue I spent $2,150 to have a problem this dealership sucks especially on the customer service my advisor Audreu was ridiculous including Jeff Herman it's so many more even Capri The Loner advisor I haven't got no help I'm looking for an attorney I need my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Audru
December 10, 2018

"3rd Time Purchas"

- Precise Audio

I have now purchased 3 commercial vehicles from Charles Lupo at Daytona Dodge, and the service is always excellent. Charles knows how busy we are, so he works really hard to complete all requirements before asking us to come down to the dealership. Each and every time, it has been a smooth transaction. I highly recommend Daytona Dodge, and all of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Lupo, Chris Schwerdt, Scott Kopas
October 22, 2018

"Overall Great Internet Experience"

- CCO

I have bought quite a few vehicles in the last 45 years, personal & business and this by far was one of the easiest & smoothest transactions I have been involved with. We bought 3 trucks for our business and Charles Lupo our salesperson was on top of everything every step of the way. When we arrived to take delivery, all trucks were ready to go, all paperwork was ready, we traded signatures and a check and we were all on our way in 20 minutes. Great Job Charles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Lupo
October 02, 2018

"Unprecidented Dealership Games - Very Sad"

- adamrcannon

I change cars more often than most and I have had a lot of good and bad experiences with dealerships but I had never experienced the "bait and switch" until yesterday 9/29/18 when I visited Daytona Dodge. I found a truck on their website in the morning that I wanted to look at so I scheduled an appointment for 6pm that evening. The dealership is about an hour away so we confirmed again the truck was available before leaving and were told by our sales person "Champ" that is was available and he would have it ready in front to drive. We arrive and walk inside to meet with Champ, at that time he sits us down and starts asking me what I am looking for in a truck since they have so many options. I had a solid feeling at this point that this guy brought myself and my wife an hour away just to try and sell me something else knowing the truck wasn't there but I let him continue since we had made the trip. Now we walk 3 stores down to the used department and start "looking" for a full size blue truck with a 6' lift kit, because that wouldn't stand out on a lot. The entire time we are walking, Champ is pointing out other trucks and asking me if i liked them, this was the last straw we needed to know we were wasting hours of our time with this fiasco. We finally said, "Do you have the key?" Champ replies "Yes but let me go and talk to the desk and see if I can find the second key so we can hit the alarm and find it." Obviously this lie has all kinds of plot holes so we just start walking back to our car, he catches us and lets us know that the truck left on an "Extended Demo" during the time we left an hour previous and when we got there, sounds legit. I called him out at that point and said "Champ, you knew the truck wasn't here and let us waste hours of our time coming here because you thought you could switch me to another one." He looked at me and couldn't say a word knowing it was the truth and the most unprofessional experience I have ever had in a dealership setting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Champ
September 26, 2018

"FIVE STARS — A+++"

- Mr. Hardy

“Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain—and most fools do.” —quote from Dale Carnegie, often attributed to Benjamin Franklin Rather than post an average review, I would simply like to share the letter of appreciation that I mailed after the sale. Dear Mr. Randy Dye, I wanted to take the time to send you a thank you letter to say how pleased I am with your dealership, Daytona Dodge. First & foremost, thank you. You have a dealership full of great folks. I could not be happier with my experience. My first point of contact was Monica Haines. From the start she was cheerful, receptive, & eager to help. Monica listened to me, understood the situation, & believed she could help me. Which she did. Next came Corey Haskell. He called shortly after I spoke with Monica to go over the info. I came into the dealership & met with Corey. I explained my history in the car business & my needs. Basically, I knew the game & had no interest in playing it. I did not want to waste his time & I did not want him to waste my time. I am happy to say that he never did. Corey & I looked at the vehicle & then went back in to speak with Chris Schwerdt, the sales manager. Just like Corey, Chris respected my time & wishes & did not play any games either. He looked to see which car would work. He found an SXT Blacktop Journey, not the Plain Jane model. I was very happy & the price they offered was fair & acceptable. Corey & I then test-drove the Journey. It seemed to fit all my criteria. Once back at the dealership Corey helped me put the carseat in the Dodge, as well as load the stroller into the cargo area. We then adjusted all the seats &, voila, everything fit great! It was time to go back in & speak with Chris again. I was curious as to where it would go from there. Much to my chagrin, Chris came back with an impressive number. We were still a bit apart, but we negotiated a little bit—as any good salesman would do—but it was not “the game.” When it was all said & done, we were dead-on what needed to happen. (Again, excellent job, Corey & Chris. Thank you.) Next, I met with the finance guy, Manny Gramatikos—THE GREEK! (I think Corey is technically a finance guy, too, but he was wearing the salesman hat for helping me that day.) Manny was extremely friendly & helpful, as well! I had already discussed an extended warranty w/Corey & stated I did not want anything else. Manny respected that & did not try to force me into something I did not want or that would raise the already-agreed-upon number. That speaks volumes about the level of communication between the employees at Daytona Dodge & exemplifies how they are all on the same page to provide the customer with the experience, service, & products which they desire. In the parts department I dealt with Scott Laughlin. He, too, was just as polite, professional, & friendly as anyone else at Daytona Dodge. He took great care in explaining my assorted options & helped me along every step of the way. Top notch! This is where Jeff Mansell over at Daytona’s Garage steps into the picture. I halfway expected to be gouged on the price, so the dealership could receive some increased profits after the sale. Lo & behold, that did not happen! Jeff listened to everything I had to say & was generally an all-around great guy! I am slightly dumbfounded as to how sharp & on top of things everyone is within your organization. It is quite unheard of in the car business. The culmination of all these items necessitated my writing this detailed report. It is why I am not finished purchasing items/accessories from Daytona Dodge—why I will return to “The Garage” to have them installed—why I will drive past the Dodge dealership in my town to have my service performed at Daytona Dodge. These are things that I will do because of the impeccable customer service & outstanding individuals in your employ. I look forward to a long & prosperous relationship with your dealership, Randy. Sincerely, Mr. Hardy [edited for brevity]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Haines, Corey Haskell, Chris Schwerdt, Manny Grammitkos, Scott Laughlin, Jeff Mansell
August 29, 2018

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM DAVID BROWN"

- M32955

I buy new vehicles about once every year and a half to two years. This go around has been the worst of all. I have encountered laziness and a complete lack of customer service from countless dealers like never before. Then, I ran across David from Daytona Dodge. He would always get back to me within minutes and was beyond helpful from the start. He even went so far as to email me back and forth and 10 at night trying to help and get the info he needed from me. He went above and beyond on every level. The other dealers around Central Florida should take note and learn from this guy because he knows how to provide exceptional customer service! Thank you David! Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVID BROWN
August 10, 2018

"NEVER BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP IF YOU LIVE OUT OF STATE"

- dawn27

IF YOU ARE FROM OUT OF TOWN DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!! HERE IS WHAT THEY ARE REFUSING TO TAKE CARE OF.. I have tried several times to get ahold of Brett and also texted and left plenty of messages for Mark which I think is completely OUTRAGEOUS!! They supposably was fixing hail damage and IT WAS NOT CORRECTED AND NOW IM LEFT WITH A RUSTED HOLE ON MY DRIVERS SIDE DOOR ON A 2018 DODGE DURANGO SRT!!! ITS SUCH A POOR WAY TO TREAT A CUSTOMER!!! While I was on vacation in Florida stopped by the dealership and brought this to Mark's attention and he treated it like "OHH WELL" THIS EXPERIENCE HAS MADE ME REALIZE THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER EVER BUY FROM OUT OF STATE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK J AND BRETT
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results