About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dean Sellers Ford

3.3

24 Lifetime Reviews

2600 W Maple Rd., Troy, Michigan 48084 Directions
Sales: (800) 730-9443

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Dean Sellers Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2017

"Turning in old lease and finding a new lease"

- Linda Schwab

Scott Newlands was very helpful and informative about the lease we were considering. We came in just to look, but after speaking with Scott we made our decision right away. Really enjoyed working with Scott and have already given out his name a couple of times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Newland
July 28, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- Janice Hunt

I took my 2013/42,000 mile Ford C-Max to Dean Sellers Ford for a recent recall notice and two other issues. The other issues were a ball bearing or piece of debris that would roll from one side of the car to the other when the overhead screen was closed and the second issue was rust that was on the inside of both front doors. The service representative that I dealt with took a drive with me and acknowledged the ball bearing/debris in the screen and also acknowledged the rust on the front doors. He told me that it would cost me $110 to have the ball bearing/debris diagnosed and that if it was debris that to remove it would be at my own cost. He also told me that Ford would not cover the rust on the doors until the rust caused a perforation in the metal?!? This is even with the $1,800/$0 deductible extended warranty that I purchased to extend the warranty on the vehicle. I called Ford Customer Care and filed a claim. I was told I would receive an email in two days. After hearing nothing from them for a week, I called back. They said they talked to the dealership and that the rust repair claim was denied. I asked Ford Customer Care for the name and contact information of someone within Ford Motor that I could speak with. They would not provide that information. My salesperson told me they would waive the $110 diagnosis fee but that any repair would still be my responsibility for the ball bearing/debris in the screen. Also she restated the rust policy. I asked her for the name of someone within Ford Motor that I could speak with and she could not provide that. In the meantime, the carpeting that is glued to the backs of the rear fold down seats has fallen off. Now I have decided to sell the vehicle and purchase from some other auto manufacturer other than Ford. I feel that I have been poorly treated over some extremely minor issues that good customer service would have dictated solving without all of the roadblocks that Dean Sellers and Ford have erected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will R., Darlene Paul, Ford Customer Care
October 14, 2016

"service manager will do everything to deny warranty work. "

- ford_warranty_is_useless

Avoid warranty work at all costs as the service manager is unscrupulous and will blame the customer for defective products. Ford Mustang door would not close and dealer blamed me for a defect that now has a NHTSA recall. I came in with a door that was roped shut and I left with one hand on the wheel and the other hand holding the door shut. The dealer removed the rope and left me driving with an open door. This dealer service department is hazardous to your health.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Shareek Asgarally
August 27, 2016

"Great used car buying experience!"

- Gina Ruark

I worked with Bill in the used car department to purchase a Honda Civic from Dean Sellers Ford. Bill was very responsive to my questions and even took the car to the mechanic of my choice to have it evaluated. (And had some minor repairs done at their recommendation.) The entire process transpired via email, as I live across the state and wanted to make sure the car was in good shape before making a purchase. I had never purchased a car through a dealer before due to the "used car salesman" stereotype, but Bill worked with me every step of the way and surpassed my expectations. It is apparent that Dean Sellers' staff care about more than just making a sale - they view their customers like family and wish to provide them with safe, reliable vehicles. I love my little Civic and am so grateful that I took a chance with Dean Sellers Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ladd
July 18, 2016

"long time customer"

- fordbornandraised

Darlene Paul goes to the limits to make sure her customers are happy. I have been leasing Ford vehicles from this location since 2001 and pass many Ford dealerships on the way. I am a committed customer and I believe in the Ford product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darlene Paul, Dan Paul, Christie Parker
April 26, 2016

"Outstanding staff."

- Ann Michals

Great experience with sales team. Everyone from the salesperson to the receptionist were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the technologies on the vehicle and pricing. THANKS A BUNCH!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, Sandra
April 17, 2016

"Their service shop cost them all my future business"

- Marshal Dillon

0 stars should be an option. I made a reservation on line with the link Dean Seller Ford sends all the time. I picked my reservation time 3 days In-advance and filled out the comment section with what I needed. On the day of the apt. I show up ten minutes early and check in with William who hands me off to Melissa. After a few minutes when Melissa got off the phone she informs me it will be a 2 hour wait. I respond with "glad I made an appointment"! And she quips back with "oil changes are first come first serve"! I should know that since it doesn't tell you that online or since no one contacted me about my appointment. Don't you just love wasting your time with a business who doesn't appreciate you? The 2 cars we bought there in 2014 will be the last, (sorry Ryan). I'm sure business is good and they don't care now, but they already sold 2 less cars in '16-17. I have since unsubscribe from all emails from Dean Seller Ford and will be taking my business to a dealership who cares beyond the sale. Lovely expenditure of a rare nice Friday. Who wouldn't want to waste their time at a service center and then have to go elsewhere to get a faster and cheaper oil change? Perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William, Melissa
August 16, 2015

"Updated "

- Alex C

Recently I had some issues with service at Dean Sellers Ford. Liz Sellers got personally involved and due to this involvement, the issues were taken care of. Thanks you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shop foreman
January 08, 2015

"Service is Aweful"

- Qjob1

I have had 4 Ford vehicles, and my company has some in their fleet as well. Just about every experience I have had with this service department has been bad. Makes me wonder why I go back there other than it is close to my house. The fact that you will never receive a phone call from them when they have your car means you need to be prepared to call them on your own for updates. They don't listen to you when you tell them what's wrong, and then ask you to repeat what the issue is when you call back for a status report 6 hours after you dropped it off. They charge $150 for interior light bulbs, and then wonder why you don't want to replace it. We had a fleet vehicle taken there shortly after leasing it, and there was a huge leak in the rear window. They told us it would take 3 weeks for them to repair it. Took it to Elder Ford and they fixed it right away. I will not go back to this dealership for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clive & Service Manager
September 17, 2014

"Poor dealer prep for new vehicles"

- skygeezer

The salesman was very anxious to make a positive impression on me when purchasing our 2014 Escape. They offered a good trade in price for me. The main complaint is the condition of the vehicle when delivered to me. Someone thought they were 'detailing' the vehicle and tried to spot fix two clear coat blemishes using rubbing compound leaving two round spots the size of a silver dollar on the drivers side door. They look like two dull spots in the clear coat finish (my guess is that what they were trying to remove would have been less noticable and they should have left them alone). Then they must have wiped down the whole vehicle with the same rag and left swirl marks all over the finish (the vehicle is black). Unfortunately, I didn't see these marks until arriving home and seeing it in the sunlight. This could have been a very positive experience if they didn't mess up the finish on the new vehicle when prepping it for delivery. Needless to say, if they mess up something as simple as just prepping a vehicle for delivery, I would not have them try to fix it only to make things worse. If you go to this dealership, ask that they do not prep/detail your vehicle and do it yourself; you will be less likely to have the finish scratched up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Armstrong
1
1 - 10 of 24 results