About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dean Sellers Ford

3.5

30 Lifetime Reviews

2600 W Maple Rd., Troy, Michigan 48084 Directions
Sales: (800) 730-9443

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Dean Sellers Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"All around great experience"

- Phillipsm86

Steve Culakovski was fantastic to deal with. He got me in to the exact truck I wanted, and made the transition from trading in my old car to the lease of my truck a breeze. The financial manager and warranty specialist explained everything, and we worked out all the payments and plans for my transaction. It really felt like they were working with me and that I wasn’t just another customer that they wanted to get in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Culakovski
August 21, 2018

"Andrea is the best !"

- Paul

I have leased six vehicles from Andrea at Dean Sellers and every time she makes the experience a great and easy one. Very friendly, helpful, efficient, responsive, and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea
July 23, 2018

"Excellent!"

- happy customer

I purchased a new Ford Edge. Andrea Pawelkowski was my salesperson. The entire experience was extremely professional and efficient. She found a car that had the amenities I needed. She had it ready to test drive when I arrived at the dealership. she receiwed the financial information with me. When I decided to purchase the vehicle, the contract was ready when I arrived. She went over the paperwork with me and answered and questions I asked. She also gave me a good run through on how to use the options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Pawelkowski
May 31, 2018

"Amazing!! "

- tdaws2015

Everything went very smooth, Carol explained everything about the car and made sure I was prepared to leave the lot knowing about my new car! She also took everything I wanted for the car to make sure it was everything I wanted and more. Very thankful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Kelly
May 08, 2018

"Awful Experience!"

- AH

This dealership made an already awful and stressful situation even worse. After my father passed away my sister and I called to give notice of death as well as faxed a death certificate. My sister and I were asked to take over the lease and when we declined we were bullied into believing we were responsible for the car and remaining payments. When that didn't work we were told they were going to go after his estate (which didn't exist). Lastly we were told we would have to bring the car in to them because they couldn't/wouldn't come get it (even though it was only a mile or 2 down the road). After this experience I will NEVER buy or recommend ford to anyone I know!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darlene Paul
December 11, 2017

"Service Experience at Dean Sellers Ford"

- Bill

I recently took in my 2014 Ford Explorer for recall work and an oil change. The repairs were completed in a timely manner and I received a ride home in their Courtesy Car. Tom Sharp was very helpful and accommodating. I would not hesitate to return for any maintenance at Dean Sellers Ford. My experience with them has always been good and I have bought several cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sharp
September 23, 2017

"Turning in old lease and finding a new lease"

- Linda Schwab

Scott Newlands was very helpful and informative about the lease we were considering. We came in just to look, but after speaking with Scott we made our decision right away. Really enjoyed working with Scott and have already given out his name a couple of times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Newland
July 28, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- Janice Hunt

I took my 2013/42,000 mile Ford C-Max to Dean Sellers Ford for a recent recall notice and two other issues. The other issues were a ball bearing or piece of debris that would roll from one side of the car to the other when the overhead screen was closed and the second issue was rust that was on the inside of both front doors. The service representative that I dealt with took a drive with me and acknowledged the ball bearing/debris in the screen and also acknowledged the rust on the front doors. He told me that it would cost me $110 to have the ball bearing/debris diagnosed and that if it was debris that to remove it would be at my own cost. He also told me that Ford would not cover the rust on the doors until the rust caused a perforation in the metal?!? This is even with the $1,800/$0 deductible extended warranty that I purchased to extend the warranty on the vehicle. I called Ford Customer Care and filed a claim. I was told I would receive an email in two days. After hearing nothing from them for a week, I called back. They said they talked to the dealership and that the rust repair claim was denied. I asked Ford Customer Care for the name and contact information of someone within Ford Motor that I could speak with. They would not provide that information. My salesperson told me they would waive the $110 diagnosis fee but that any repair would still be my responsibility for the ball bearing/debris in the screen. Also she restated the rust policy. I asked her for the name of someone within Ford Motor that I could speak with and she could not provide that. In the meantime, the carpeting that is glued to the backs of the rear fold down seats has fallen off. Now I have decided to sell the vehicle and purchase from some other auto manufacturer other than Ford. I feel that I have been poorly treated over some extremely minor issues that good customer service would have dictated solving without all of the roadblocks that Dean Sellers and Ford have erected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will R., Darlene Paul, Ford Customer Care
October 14, 2016

"service manager will do everything to deny warranty work. "

- ford_warranty_is_useless

Avoid warranty work at all costs as the service manager is unscrupulous and will blame the customer for defective products. Ford Mustang door would not close and dealer blamed me for a defect that now has a NHTSA recall. I came in with a door that was roped shut and I left with one hand on the wheel and the other hand holding the door shut. The dealer removed the rope and left me driving with an open door. This dealer service department is hazardous to your health.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Shareek Asgarally
August 27, 2016

"Great used car buying experience!"

- Gina Ruark

I worked with Bill in the used car department to purchase a Honda Civic from Dean Sellers Ford. Bill was very responsive to my questions and even took the car to the mechanic of my choice to have it evaluated. (And had some minor repairs done at their recommendation.) The entire process transpired via email, as I live across the state and wanted to make sure the car was in good shape before making a purchase. I had never purchased a car through a dealer before due to the "used car salesman" stereotype, but Bill worked with me every step of the way and surpassed my expectations. It is apparent that Dean Sellers' staff care about more than just making a sale - they view their customers like family and wish to provide them with safe, reliable vehicles. I love my little Civic and am so grateful that I took a chance with Dean Sellers Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ladd
1
1 - 10 of 30 results