About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac

4.3

260 Lifetime Reviews

1450 S. Gilbert Road, Chandler, Arizona 85286 Directions
Sales: (833) 737-5541

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

260 Reviews of Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2017

"Service Department Bilks Customers. Beware!"

- Chandler Steve

Dishonest service. Looks new and great from outside. Took my 2 CADS there regularly for service. Each time tells me they found additional problems and if I want to fix them. I would agree. Last time, I was told by Curtis Mitchell, My Service "Advisor" that my car battery died at the shop. I said it shouldn't have as they were new from AAA, so under warranty. Miraculously, battery worked again. No problem since. Now I question all other recommended fixes I paid. My experience there and at Coulter Cadillac Shop have made me realize the Cadillac service is dishonest, so I have traded-in my 2 CADS and will not be buying anything CADS ever again. Short sighted dealerships. I feel bad for GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Mitchell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2017 -

Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac responded

We are very concerned by your review. Please feel free to ask for the manager; we'd love the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Sincerely, The Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac Team

March 04, 2017

"Meah...only if they have something that you really want..."

- mudbone

My salesperson, John Heinzig, was great and was an excellent facilitator for the deal. The sale was typical, except that I didn't have a trade which gave me a slight advantage. The sales manager had a hard time figuring out the difference between the advertised price of the car versus what the posted price of the car was, causing me to send the paper work back. After getting that straightened out and declining to purchase any of the add-ons (theft deterrent, detailing services, tinted windows - total $1500), I mentioned the other car that I was looking at. With that, the price of the car I bought dropped to accommodate the addition of comparable warranty coverage. When the proceeds of my private vehicle sale arrived to be used as a down payment, the dealership would not accept me signing the cashiers check over to them. I was directed to a nearby bank, located in a grocery store to cash the check. When I questioned if a grocery store bank could handle the amount, I was assured that they could. They couldn't. I had to go to another bank to get the cash. When the transaction was complete, I told my salesman that the car had not been filled with gas. One of his colleagues informed him that when used cars are sold, the tank is not filled. On the next day during the wash and wax session, I noticed that the car was not very clean. There was a letter “J” written on the windshield and rear window with some sort of marker, and I had to remove the plastic covering from the floor mats. The wipers needed replacing and the brakes sqeeked during low speed braking. The seats didn’t look like they had been wiped down either. So much for dealer prep. Going back on Monday. I did get what I believe to be a good price on the car, but the only way that I would go back there is if they had something that I really wanted to buy. UPDATE Upon further investigation, the car needed front brake pads. Luckily, I'm pretty handy and the job was inexpensive and easy with numerous examples shown on You Tube. I just don't think that selling a car that needs brakes is a good thing. I canceled the service contact as well. I used it as a bargaining chip to get the price of the car lowered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Harris
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Ochoa
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Heinzig
Mar 07, 2017 -

Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac responded

We are very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit . I would like to speak with you directly in order to fully understand the circumstances and reach a satisfactory resolution. We are constantly trying to improve upon the customer service that we provide and your feedback would be of great help to us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can resolve any sales or service issues you may have experienced

September 30, 2016

"Never Purchase From Here! Horrible!!!"

- CodyCTS

So I purchased my 2016 CTS 3.6 from here about a month ago and it's been nothing but xxxx ever since! First let me state that I own a 2014 SRX already which has all the bells and whistles and I stressed the fact that if I'm buying another new Cadillac I want it just as loaded as my SRX if not more. So I wanted to check out the nicest CTS (other then the V) that they had. I was shown a few vehicles but nothing that really impressed me. I was then shown a CTS 3.6 in red, which I was told had it all! I noticed that it didn't have the front parking assist sensors but other then that it did have all the options I wanted. I told the sales guy Mike that I like this red one but I would want it in white and with the front parking sensors and of course he said not problem. I also wanted chrom rims added too. Mike then told me they have a white car, exact same as the one I test drove and they can throw the chrome rims on it and add the front sensors later after they get them in from having to order them for me. I was told the sensors would be here in a few weeks and I would be called to bring in the car to get them installed. So everything was good, Mike met all my requirements, it felt good, so I made the purchase. I put a very large amount, more then half down and financed the rest. After not getting a call for about a month I decide to call the dealership to see If they received my front sensors. They said bring it on in, so that next week I did. The front parking sensors were NOT installed but this stupid curb sensor that is only a loud annoying beeb that goes off when I turn my car on and pull in and out of driveways. Now I am being told that the sensors I wanted and agreed upon are not even an option that can be added. The car must come with the front parking sensors. I WOULDNT HAVE PURCHASED THIS CAR!!! I would have purchased a car that already had the sensors then! I'm beyond upset that Mike lied to me and told me whatever I wanted to hear to get me to make the purchase right then and there. So now my brand new car is not even what I wanted and I'm stuck with it. I talked to the sales manager and got no where. They can't make it right so I'm going to be talking to a lawyer in the morning. Oh yeah and to top all this off, I had black stains all over my visors when I picked my car up the other day. This whole dealership, sales and services is some of the worst service I've ever seen. Going to be taking my Cadillacs up to Scottsdale for now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Andy
October 27, 2015

"Poor Quality Service Dept, abusing and taking my car on ride"

- 4077th

Drop my new CTS off, and ask them to not wash or test drive my car due to just bringing in for interior warranty work. When I got the car back it had tons on micro scratches in the paint from the car going through their dirty carwash. They Also the drove my car and put 12 miles on it for a "test drive", I documented the mileage and I SAW TWO EMPLOYEES AT THE WENDY'S DRIVETHROUGH IN MY CAR!!!!... I know it was mine due to the vanity plate. If I was 40 years younger I would have taken care of confronting the two employees. I paid over $70k for this car, I don't feel like I should have to be taken advantage of every time I trust them with my property that I worked so hard for. Service manager Larry says doesn't know anything about it and will get back to me, 2 weeks later, NOTHING... Who is running that circus? I called Cadillac HQ and formed a complaint, but I am sure they will blow it off, they have so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Donahue
October 26, 2015

"Took my 2013 CTS-V on a joyride"

- Busabob

My CTS-V buddies warned me not to take my car to Chandler Cadillac (Earnhardt South). I gave them a try anyway because they are right next to my house and I had a coupe of trim issues (Recaro seat track broke and I had a DRL out). Drop it off, say "no test drive, no wash please". I even sent it in an email! Kudos to the Service advisor as he writes this on the ticket and it's on my invoice so I know he told them but someone wasn't listening. Pick up the car, they show the in/out miles as the same BUT the out miles are actually 6 higher than when I dropped it off. (I took video of the drop off and pick up with the ODO in the background). I went back in; advisor was gone as was service manager so I sent them an email explaining what happened in a very calm tone because I know they (likely) didn't drive the car. Asked them to find out what happened and call me and let me know what they were going to do to make it right. That was fife days ago and I have heard nothing............and my DRL is still out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Curtis Mitchell, Service Manager Luke Morris, Service Technicians
April 03, 2015

"Above and Beyond"

- Love my new Dodge!

This week I purchased a car at the Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac location. The service was amazing. Carl P. was extremely helpful throughout the entire experience. We were also impressed with the loan officer, Jason C., from the Mr. Ed Department. Jason was very friendly and also extremely helpful. Carl and Jason both had a great attitude about staying after hours to help us complete our purchase. My husband and I had a great experience doing business with them and will be recommending them to anyone we know in need of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason C., Carl Pratt
June 01, 2014

"Be Aware, Please Read"

- Crosber

First off this is the first review I have ever written as a small business owner I know how a bad review can impact your business, but after the expenses Earnhardt Chandler Cadillac caused me I felt the need to warn other consumers. I purchased a used Cadillac Escalade from a private party and brought my vehicle for an overall check to make sure everything was working properly and to have a few minor cosmetic defects to be fixed. After spending $1100 they told me everything looked great and I left with a big burn in my bumper from their technician dropping a soldering iron on it and a few weeks after I had this done my engine blew, this would have been prevented if their technician did their job on checking the engine, which I paid them to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 29, 2013

"This is the third new SUV that I have purchased from..."

- ularry

This is the third new SUV that I have purchased from Roberto Saenz and everyone has been a great experience. As long as Roberto is selling cars at this dealership I will be returning to him. Thank you Roberto!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lawrence Hartnett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Saenz
March 14, 2013

"I liked the professional approach takenby the sales team...."

- arvinlarson

I liked the professional approach takenby the sales team. My son in law was loooking for a car on line for me and they responded with an email wanting me to come in and check out their inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Saenz
Other Employees : Luke Salscheider, Carl Pratt, Dennis Oyer
March 14, 2013

"Our Car Purchase Decision Process When my wife..."

- LEECARTER111

Our Car Purchase Decision Process When my wife and I needed to purchase a new car to replace an old one, we allowed about five weeks for the research and decision process and another two months for the car to arrive in case we needed to special order one. We test drove seven different SUVs, a Nissan Murano and a Rogue, a Lexus RX 350, an Infiniti JX as well as an FX, a VW Touareg, and finally the Cadillac SRX. We preferred the shape and look of the Infiniti FX, but eliminated it because of the limited cargo space and the fact that some of the options we wanted required other expensive options we did not want. Our final decision came down to the Lexus RX 350 and a Cadillac SRX. We of course priced the cars we wanted on both Edmunds.com and MSNautos.com. Edmunds.com was sometimes inaccurate because it said that some options required other options when the dealers themselves said that was not the case. But both websites are extremely accurate in their pricing. My primary criteria for making the final decision as I told my wife was first safety and second, her comfort on long drives. We almost settled on the Lexus RX 350, which we had test driven three times, but two questions remained unanswered: how much time would be required to build the specific one we wanted, and again, whether there were expensive options that we would be required to purchase in order to get the options we wanted [that also turned out to be true]. While in the process of answering those questions, we decided to test drive the Cadillac SRX a second time. Immediately upon doing that, my wife switched her decision from the Lexus to the Cadillac SRX. Both the passenger and driver seats were more comfortable for her, the car was tighter and more responsive in its handling than was the Lexus, and very importantly because she is short, both the steering column and dashboard pressed against her knee when the seat was moved close enough for her to reach the accelerator and brake. [The Cadillac SRX does not have this problem because the pedals can be moved closer to the driver.] Another very important factor in making our decision was that each of us much preferred the placement of the GPS/computer screen in the Cadillac SRX, as well as the fact that like an IPAD, it could be controlled by touch and was readily accessible to both driver and passenger. The screen in the Lexus RX 350, on the other hand, was placed too deeply in the dashboard for either of us to easily see. All in all, my wife and I probably spent 40-60 hours researching cars on the Internet, examining statistics on safety and reliability, as well as ultimately composing many different emails to the five local Cadillac dealers in Phoenix, once we made a decision as to which car we wished to purchase. There were probably 10 to 15 different phone calls to dealers as well. The results of all the emails to the Cadillac dealers in Phoenix requesting their best price on the specific Cadillac SRX we wished to order proved to be quite useful. All five of the dealers were willing to sell us the car at ‘invoice’ price, but as I learned from one of the emails to John Moriarty at Coulter Motor, the invoice price he was referring to included advertising costs, which Cadillac does in fact charge the dealers, but is not listed on any of the web sites where one can build and price cars, because the advertising costs that Cadillac charges the dealers differ from dealer to dealer. Since I was not interested in paying any advertising costs, both of the Coulter Cadillac dealers in town were eliminated because they were unwilling to budge in this respect. Each of the remaining three Cadillac dealers in town was willing to sell me the specific Cadillac SRX I wished to order at the invoice price minus all the advertising charges. The advertising charges on the invoices I saw were quite significant, varying from about $850 to $988. Lund Cadillac dropped out of the bidding process when I asked them to discount their price further by about $160 to make up for the higher sales tax in Phoenix than what I would pay at Earnhardt in Scottsdale. After they dropped out, only Kachina Cadillac and Earnhardt Cadillac remained in the bidding process. We had test driven a car at Earnhardt Cadillac and were working with Steve Valkenaar there. He was in fact our favorite salesperson [as opposed to sales manager] in our dealings with all of the dealerships. Since the best price we been quoted up to now was invoice minus all the advertising charges, we scheduled an appointment at 12:45 on Tuesday February 26th to meet with Steve and order our car. But that morning I emailed Roberto Saenz at Kachina Cadillac with the specific pricing that Steve had provided for us on an e-mail. I had of course required the dealers to commit in writing via e-mail precisely what their offer was, because I did not want to walk into a dealership having been told one thing over the phone and another when I actually got there, something that had happened in the past when I had tried to purchase a car. On Tuesday at 11:22 AM the same day we were to place our order, I received a reply email from Roberto Saenz at Kachina with an offer to beat our deal at Earnhardt Cadillac by $500 off the bottom line. My wife objected somewhat strenuously, and did not wish to go meet with Roberto. But I as the ‘money guy’ in the family am always looking to save. My wife on the other hand, is ‘merely’ the one who makes all the major decisions. As you might guess, as someone who is still madly in love with his wife, I firmly believe in the “happy wife, happy life” principle. We drove to Kachina Cadillac to meet with Roberto. Somewhat to my surprise as well as that of my wife, Roberto proved to be not only exceptionally amiable, but straightforward and honest as well. He did not try to ‘jerk us’ around or change the deal that he emailed to us in any way. He was also very knowledgeable about the Cadillac SRX and even showed us some things that the salesmen at the other Cadillac dealers had not. Best of all, he was a sales manager and thus someone empowered to make the final pricing decisions for the dealership. Thus we were spared the timely process of having to work through a salesman, which we had experienced at both the Nissan and Infiniti dealerships, before we decided to reject their offers. Our dealings with Roberto were something entirely new in my experience of trying to buy a car. I had met a few affable salesmen that I liked, but never such a friendly and genuinely open sales manager, who was also quite willing to give us such a good deal on our purchase. Because of all of his good qualities, my wife lost her suspicions and recalcitrance and we ordered the car that day from Roberto, putting down the necessary deposit. Roberto was even willing to sign a statement I created before going guaranteeing us the discounted ‘out the door price’ that he had quoted in his e-mail. We expect to take delivery of our car in April or early May. All in all, even though it required an immense amount of work, this was the most enjoyable car purchasing process I have ever engaged in. There was perhaps one more surprising aspect of this purchase yet to come. Because we had worked with Steve Valkenaar at Earnhardt Cadillac more than anyone, I felt it necessary to call him to let him know that he would not be getting a commission because we would not be purchasing the car there. Of course he was disappointed, but since we had been open with one another, the phone call ended amicably. I was quite surprised when he called back within a few minutes to tell me that his sales manager at Earnhardt was willing to match the deal that we had gotten. I told him that I was quite surprised by that, since the sales manager overseeing all the Earnhardt dealerships had just the day before during a visit been reluctant to even eliminate the advertising costs from the invoice price. I told Steve that I would discuss it with my wife, but that we would be most reluctant to try to undo the deal we had just done with Roberto Saenz at Kachina. I indicated to Steve that this is one of those occasions where life seems to be very unfair, because he had done a lot of work for us, and we liked him very much, but he would not be getting the commission from selling us a car. Two hours later, he called back to tell me that his sales manager was willing to sell us the car for $300 less than Roberto. There’s no doubt that this would have been a terrific price, but at this point my wife and I felt little inclination to attempt to undo the deal with Roberto. He had been very fair with us, and we wanted to be fair with him. Lee Carter, Ph. D. March 6 2013

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Saenz
11 - 20 of 260 results