Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

East Coast Volkswagen

4.4

73 Lifetime Reviews

8756C Hwy 17 Bypass South, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588 Directions
Sales: (843) 215-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of East Coast Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2019

"Great Vehicles ... Great Staff"

- Stephanie

We purchased a Jetta from East Coast this week and were impressed with the dealership in general, and were extremely impressed with the staff at this dealership. We worked with Mike Knotts for this purchase, and he was not only professional, but he was also very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped us make the decision on which Jetta to purchase and worked out a win-win situation for us as well as the dealership. I will refer my family and friends to Mike Knotts for their future vehicle purchases !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Knotts
July 03, 2019

"Awesomeness "

- Myrtle18

We just bought our third Volkswagen with Mr Jordan Fine and he more than fine. He was Great ??👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Ty for Jordan and entire east coast family ??They always are good to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan fine
June 28, 2019

"Excellent and Fast "

- Sidra Kay

It was a mystery problem that they found and solved quickly! They were friendly and helpful. They went beyond my expectations and I must say this was the best car experience I ever have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Information not available.
June 26, 2019

"Take advantage of the customer"

- Customer

Don't write reviews but felt inclined 1.Tried to get vehicle fixed on Thursday but could not be seen until Monday 2.I knew the problem but was told I had to have diagnosed for $120 3. I got a quote for the part needed from the service dept for $150. I bought the part online and delivered for $49 4. Made appointment to have the part installed and told them I was buying the part 5. Show up and they tell me $120 to install on top of the $120 to diagnose AND they can't install the part I bought....I drove to a local shop and had part installed n 15 minutes for $40. East Coast was going to charge me $150 for the part, $120 to diagnose and $120 to install. I had it done for $89.00 saving $301.00 Bottom line, I was treated with an arrogance of kindness, basically we will fix it but on our terms. Check around before u just open up your wallet...because what there doing is not treating you fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
Jun 27, 2019 -

East Coast Volkswagen responded

Hi Mr. Brown, It sounds like you were able to get your part installed so we are glad to hear that. Our policy, and Manufacturer requirement, is to install only OEM compliant parts on our customer's cars. We understand that there are aftermarket options made in other countries for a lessor cost but we are able to back our work with a service warranty and guarantee because we use the highest quality parts from the Manufacturer and install them with Factory Trained and Certified Technicians. For these reasons, we do not install aftermarket parts on customer's cars. We hope you allow us the opportunity to earn your business again should you need anything in the future. Kind Regards, Keith Wootton Service Manager East Coast Volkswagen

June 19, 2019

"2019 Tiguan"

- VWbeachboy

Great to work with and we were very happy with our experience at East Coast. Jody knew the line well and did not hassle me while I was making up my mind on which model to choose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jody bowles
May 18, 2019

"Love my new car"

- rsears

Working with Sage to lease my 2019 Jetta RLine was great. He was patient with ALL my questions and what he did not know, he was honest about and found the answers promptly. I would buy another car from him or East Coast Volkswagen without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage
May 01, 2019

"Sage is a Rock Star"

- Bates2

Sage was so easy to work with! He's charming and knowledgeable , not arrogant or pushy. He valued our time . Never felt like we were stuck and wanted to run like some dealerships !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage
May 01, 2019

"Great deal, honest salesperson "

- Vicnamber

Sage Pascoe is the one to go see over at East Coast Volkswagon. Knowledgable and experienced. He put me in just the right car. I highly reccomend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage Pascoe
May 01, 2019

"Best in Myrtle beach ! "

- Taylor6972

I needed a second car super fast , as soon as I called up east coast Volkswagen I got directed to Robert Wilkins, he told me to come in and put me in a brand new car the very same day! He was super patient and very helpful. He answered any and all questions me and my husband had and told us to give him a call anytime we needed anything to happen with our car ! He’s the best in the business , if you need a new car come to east coast Volkswagen and ask for Robert ! You’ll get the best service possible !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Wilkins
April 26, 2019

"Biggest liars I've ever dealt with. "

- Very disappointed 10

I will never go to this place again, the salesman lied to my face and then said he didn't say it. I have never been so mad. You can't trust some people no matter how nice they act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Turner
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results