About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eastside Subaru

3.3

15 Lifetime Reviews

11803 NE 116th St , Kirkland, Washington 98034 Directions
Sales: (425) 820-8993

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Eastside Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2017

"Gary Veksler is the Worst!!!!"

- Adam

I went to Eastside on the recommendation of a friend. Unfortunately my experience was anything but stellar. The salesman Gary Veksler was really the worst salesman I have ever worked with. He was extremely rude and arrogant. He seemed to be more interested in my girl friend than selling me a car. He kept taking phone calls in the middle of my questions and either didn't know anything about the cars he was trying to sell or was just completely uninterested in selling a car to me. We came into Eastside with the intention of buying a car but ended up leaving due to the unprofessional actions and attitude of Gary Veksler. He is really incompetent and useless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Veksler
October 29, 2017

"Worst experience of my life and a complete waste of an hour "

- samrich

Worst experience of my life and a complete waste of an hour I will never get back!!!!!! If I could give it a negative star I would give a -10! I visited Eastside Subaru with my friend who was looking to buy a car. The salesman Gary Veksler was the complete epitome of every cliché you have ever heard about a used car salesman. He was pushy, rude, and lied about certain features of the car just to make a sale. It's unfortunate because the inventory was great, great atmosphere, and location. We may consider trying again as long as Gary is no where in site. I warn anyone going to Eastside Subaru make sure you do NOT have the unfortunate experience of working with Gary Veksler!!!!! The worst salesman I have EVER encountered!!!! Hands down!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Veksler
October 28, 2016

"FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE from the Service department. "

- Picolitre

We bought our 2009 Outback from Eastside new. We were very happy with the process. I was driving back through Seattle and stopped in to get it serviced. Had some brake repair done and they checked everything. They told me that the head gaskets needed repair but they couldn't do the job because it would take too long to get the part and I needed to leave that day. They mentioned I should get it done in the next few months as it was important. When I returned to Canada I called the dealership and booked an appt. Had the work done and then the trouble began. The car started doing strange things, lagging when I'm accelerating, and huge puff of smoke coming out the back upon start up. I called the Canadian dealership back after a week because these problems had continued and now the engine light was on. In the mean time, I get a standard follow up letter from Eastside asking how my vehicle is running and I reply with the story so far. 2 minutes later I get a call from the service manager Ken who asks me what is going on. Well to make a long story short, we have been battling with Subaru USA, Subaru Canada and the dealership up here to come to some sort of equitable resolution and Ken from Eastside has been in contact with us daily. His help has been incredible. I have been truly amazed by his willingness to keep helping us out when it was not his dealership that created the problem in the first place. Where we were being stonewalled by the Canadian Dealership it was nice to know we had someone supporting us and giving us helpful information. I am only sad that we are too far to regularly have our vehicle serviced here. Eastside Service Rocks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Pletcher
July 28, 2016

"The service department rocks!"

- Aunt Teeny

This is the best Subaru service department around. It was closer for me to take my car to Chaplin' s, but I drove out of my way to have all of my service done at Eastside Subaru. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
May 06, 2016

"Customer for life!"

- nbrown82ewu

Eastside Subaru has a customer for life! I fully recommend this dealer whether you're buying new or used. Hands down, the best car buying experience of my life. After doing months of research, I found a used vehicle that exactly fit my needs at the right price. Hussein was wonderful in handling the deal, start to finish. Eastside Subaru took my offer seriously and held the car so I could make the trip and finish up the deal. Mark, the used sales manager, really made me feel like a priority in closing the deal on the car. Even in the midst of their end-of-month rush, what had historically been an all-day experience took just a couple hours. There's always that one car out there that's a total fluke and has a problem right after you buy it. Bad luck had me pegged and the car had a catastrophic failure after less than 200 miles of driving. Mark assured me that they'd do right by me and make sure I was satisfied. The car is now on its way to being fixed and good-as-new and I am a much-relieved and ecstatic father of two. Eastside Subaru actually cares about the customer and runs an ethical outfit. This has not been my past experience at other dealers. Mark and Hussein have made me a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Hussein
May 07, 2015

"Non-professional service department"

- rsurenyants

I purchased the car on Eastside Subaru in 2006. I serviced my car on the warranty, after-all the service department did nothing (just charged the money from the factory). Problem is still there Of course, I gave them bad review. When I called them later to schedule an appointment, they refused to service me! They clearly stated: "If you give us a bad review, do not service your vehicle here" . I believe this is a main point of the review to truly describe the service provided in order motivate dealership to provide a best service. Otherwise, what's the point of the review? To cover unprofessional and lazy workers?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
January 16, 2015

"Excellent experience at Eastside Subaru"

- Wendy

I just purchased a 2015 Outback from Brad Wolff. He was knowledgeable and worked quickly with me to get through the paperwork once the decision was made. I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wolff
August 21, 2014

"Paid for service not completed"

- mirandak89

This review is for the service department. I paid $600 to have the 30,000 mile service done on my Impreza, and I later found out some major services I had paid to have done were never actually completed. I know this because when I took it to the next oil change (At Walker's Renton Subaru) I was told that my brake and power steering fluid was excessively dirty and also that the rear differential service was never preformed. When I contacted Eastside Subaru multiple times by both email and phone to try to find a resolution to this problem, my calls and emails were never returned. I finally spoke to a service advisor Colin Judnich who raised his voice with me and told me that he does not believe the services were not performed (even though he had no part in my car's service and I have written documentation from Renton Subaru) and would do nothing to fix the situation. Colin Judnich also told me that Eastside Subaru does not check the power steering fluid - which is a required factory service at 30,000 miles and essentially put's everyone's car at risk who has this service performed at Eastside Subaru. After having no choice, I contacted upper management and finally got a response from Todd Coleman the service manager, who refused to apologize on behalf of the service or Colin. I find it funny that I finally received a response after emailing corporate. If you want to take good care of your Subaru and feel like a valued customer, DO NOT GO TO EASTSIDE SUBARU for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Judnich, Todd Coleman
July 02, 2014

"Eastside Subaru, Kirkland WA -- the BEST Team in the NW!! "

- martin s

Worked with Brad Wolff- Sales and supporting staff to select, and close our sale, for our new Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium this past Monday afternoon 6/30/14. It was a real pleasure to meet Brad and work with the Eastside Subaru Staff. This is our 3rd Subaru purchase over the years. My wife and I are very pleased with the exterior color (Carbide Grey Metallic) and the black interior that Brad chose and introduced us to --- and of course all the safety and performance features (Rick was thorough) that we know we will enjoy for many years to come. We also enjoyed meeting Roy in the Finance Dept. Roy made the closing/finance paper work process very efficient, pleasant --and remarkably -- – FUN! We did purchase the complete maintenance package he offered us (beyond the 1st Free oil change that Brad included). Roy was able to keep the $$ cost within our budget—which is important for sure. All in all, working with the Eastside Subaru team made our purchase experience one of the most pleasant ever --for an automobile purchase. Martin and Rachele S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wolff, Roy (Finance) and Rick (Outback feature review/prep), and Toby - Service Dept Manager- -he has taken care of our 2001 Forester for many years
April 28, 2014

"Great sales consultant"

- JennieMellor

I am just starting the search for a new car and the sales associate Andy Kirschner was very helpful in explaining all of the different option packages of both the Outback and the Forester. I felt like he took the time was knowledgeable and that he cared. I am seriously considering making a Subaru my next car and I would definitely buy from Andy at Eastside Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Kirschner
1
1 - 10 of 15 results