Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa

4.9

1,333 Lifetime Reviews

101 East Fletcher Avenue, Tampa, Florida 33612
Call (813) 556-7269

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,333 reviews

April 06, 2020

"I had a great experience at Ed Morse Cadillac. Anthony..."

- KrisW

I had a great experience at Ed Morse Cadillac. Anthony Hyde was a terrific salesman. He was extremely informative and helpful. I look forward to doing business with Ed Morse Cadillac in the future. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 07, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! We are so pleased that Anthony and our team were able to help make your experience a breeze. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

April 02, 2020

"I was driving down North Fletcher and I look to my right..."

- cyrus6064

I was driving down North Fletcher and I look to my right and I see a white challenger SRT at the Cadillac dealership .. this has been my DREAM CAR for years .so I stop and I talk to a gentlemen his name is JEAN PAPY He is a SALES AND LEASING CONSULTANT ..at the time that I was talking to the gentleman he was a nice guy .. so I told him I wanted the car ..we made a deal And I bought the car.... at the time I was buying the car I noticed that the spoiler on the bumper was damage I accepted the car that way it was only because it was just the spoiler and it wasn’t that Big of a deal ..than it became a nightmare and the worst day of my life ..I wish I’ve never walked into that xxxx dealership ..I feel so robbed, I feel like I have been taking advantage of ..before we finish closing the deal they informed me I had to return the car to get it tinted since they were planning on doing it before I purchased it ..they took more time then they told me they were going to get it done by..now one week later I take a look at the car after hand washing it and I noticed that the rotors on the car are wort.. i called them ..got the runaround on the phone so I ended up driving back to the dealership When I went to the dealership the person I needed to speak to was not there so they gave me A number to call so I called and they told me they’re gonna call me back but they never did .. now 2or 3 weeks later I receive a phone call saying that they’re building is ready and they can take my car on Tuesday now it’s Monday so I asked can I drop off the car today so It can be there for tomorrow they say sure that’s no problem ..so I wash the car clean it up detail it and dropped it of for tinting ..on Tuesday they call me they did not find anything wrong with the rotors when I know the rotors are wort but OK they told me the car was ready ..i was working so I could not go pick up the car until the next day . I arrived at the dealership I go to the service desk and get the keys to my car... I noticed that my car is parked under a tree holy xxxx The car was filthy .. i was so distracted by how dirty it was that I didn’t get to walk around the car to check if there was any damages to the car..when I get home I noticed that the spoiler on the driver side is hanging off I’m like what the fxxk ..so I wash the car I’m already pissed off my day is ruined So I parked the car in the garage OK so here is when the xxxx gets xxxxed up I jack up the the car To see What’s the reason that the spoiler set off ..I go under the car and I noticed that there is sheet metal screws holding on the spoiler and the whole bottom of the bumper is destroyed so I called the dealership they’re giving me some blah blah over the phone so I jump in the car I get there I speak to a supervisor I leave the car the next day the supervisor calls me and tells me how much the parts are going to cost that they’re only going to cover half .. so they sold me the car damaged but that’s not the xxxxed up part ..the xxxxed up part is ..they showed me the Carfax.. there were no accident reported and at no time did the salesman tell me that the car was involved in an accident and all the information on the Carfax is false so that’s the kind of business (ED MORSE CADILLAC TAMPA 101 E FLETCHER AVE Tampa ,FL 33612) They sell damaged cars to customers then they want you to pay after you already paid for the car... So they don’t inform me that the car is damaged or that they have done prior work to the car .. they sell me the car damage. They knew the car was damaged then they tell me that they’re willing to fix the bumper but I have to pay half after already paying $37,000 for this car why do I have to give you any more money when you knew the car was damaged and you still sold it to me .. I get a phone call yesterday telling me that the car is about $1300 to fix the damage on the car so the car needs a bumper a spoiler and a grill I tell them don’t worry about the spoiler or the grill just fix the bumper and they have the audacity to tell me that I have to pay half of the damage to the bumper when you sold me the bumper damaged...this is the kind they provide to someone like me after spending $37,000 on a car so now I have to pay half of the bumper pay the full price for spoiler the grill after paying $37,000 for a car that they sold me knowing that it was damaged!! My advice to anyone trying to buy a car at this dealership is don’t do it the headache is not worth it we work too hard for someone to come and steal from us because that’s what it’s called stealing ...that is not good business people like me wake up at 4 o’clock in the morning and work 12 hour 16 hour shifts with xxxxty pay and we go spend our money with these dealerships and this is the kind of business they provide .. please take my advice do not spend your money that you work hard for at this place you .. they will rob you .. they took 37,000 ,put it their bank account and then they want more money from me to fix something they should’ve fixed from the beginning ! Stay away from this dealership ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 03, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

We are concerned to hear about your recent experience. We can assure you that at Ed Morse, we pride ourselves on selling quality vehicles to the community and providing excellent customer service. We understand that our team has been in contact with you on working towards a resolution. In the meantime, should you wish to further discuss any details, please feel free to reach out to our General Sales Manager, Christian Smith, at ChristianSmith@edmorse.com. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 30, 2020

"Always professional no pressure and knowledgeable about..."

- Denise1721

Always professional no pressure and knowledgeable about the car I was interested in Michael was my salesperson I dealt with when I purchased my 2016 and asked for him specifically again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 31, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with Michael! We are so happy he could help make your experience a breeze. Should you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 30, 2020

"What an awesome purchasing experience. Mr. Brandon knows..."

- bfkeithly

What an awesome purchasing experience. Mr. Brandon knows his cars. The experience was streamlined due to the COVID-19 situation. Everyone at the dealership including Mr Brandon observed the 6' rule, wore gloves, kept sanitizing. All in all a great, safe experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Serraya
Mar 31, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Hearing that you had such a wonderful experience means the world to our team. We aim to please every customer and make their experience as smooth as possible. If there is anything further that our team can assist you with, please let us know! We'd be more than happy to help. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 29, 2020

"Michael was very patient, engaged and extremely helpful...."

- MaryJean

Michael was very patient, engaged and extremely helpful. He noticed all I was checking out with buying the car. Michael made sure as I checked items out that I fully experienced the ability of the vehicle and understood how to operate it. The staff was very friendly and supportive as I made the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mitshubshi staff
Mar 30, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with Michael! We are so happy he could help make your experience a breeze. Should you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 29, 2020

"My third car from Ed Morse and I have been very pleased..."

- stephendaneman

My third car from Ed Morse and I have been very pleased with every one at the dealership. From sales to service. I would and will recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 30, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! We appreciate you. Thanks for continuing to give us an opportunity to keep you happy. Please let us know if you need anything else. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 28, 2020

"Pleasant, simple, and enjoyable."

- thompsonalexander

As a first car buyer, I was very nervous about the whole process. Jean was very knowledgeable, helpful, and insightful throughout this process. He was a joy to interact with and I would recommend him to anybody. I genuinely appreciated the atmosphere of the dealership and the level of professionalism that Jean, Katrina, and Kevin all had with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 30, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Wow, we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had at our dealership! It was an immense pleasure to work with you and help find your perfect vehicle. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 27, 2020

"Excellent Online Experience"

- taxmanjpk

Cristo was the reason we purchased the car. This was my first online experience. Cristo really made it happen. Impressed with the program. Excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 30, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Thanks for the excellent review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with Cristo and the team. Please let us know if you need anything. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 27, 2020

"Ed Morse Cadillac"

- DT

Ed, was very helpful and professional during my purchase of vehicle. In addition. followed up with a call to see if I was satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 27, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are dedicated to providing a welcoming, quality experience for all customers, and are pleased to see that you felt that during your visit with Ed. Please let us know if you need anything else! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

March 25, 2020

"This is the best dealership in town. Have bough 4 cars..."

- David

This is the best dealership in town. Have bough 4 cars from Ed Trujillo and will be returning for our next car. God willing. Always cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 26, 2020 -

Ed Morse Cadillac Tampa responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We are elated to hear of your great experience, and that our staff continues to make you feel welcome and appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

31 - 40 of 1,333 results