About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elder Ford

2.0

34 Lifetime Reviews

777 John R. Rd., Troy, Michigan 48083 Directions
Sales: (248) 585-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Elder Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Worst people working in service especially Tony. "

- Sandra shafo

I scheduled an appointment on my 2 y/o lease Ford Explorer at 9 am. At 10:30 when I called to find out the problem Tony said that it hadn’t even been looked at yet. When i questioned y I scheduled an appointment for it to only b pushed behind he went in to say it’s not a Doctors office and times are not always guaranteed. SO AGAIN, why did i have to schedule an appointment??? Also had to have it towed there since it wouldn’t start at all. This is a new car and third time I’ve taken it for service. I have leased 4 different Ford vehicles in the past, but after this, unfortunately I am done with this dealership. RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Ric Shively
May 28, 2018

"Smooth, friendly, and most positive buying experience ever."

- kmieciakfamily

My wife and I are very picky people both on vehicles and on customer service. We felt that our experience with Zaid Arabo, in the used car portion of the dealership, was by far the best we've ever had. I never felt pressured to make a snap decision or a commitment "now." In fact we came by the lot minutes after closing on a Saturday and were made to feel welcome. Zaid took the time to understand what we were looking for that day. We came back the next Monday to test drive. We were later again, due to prior commitments and busy traffic, but Zaid took the time to make us feel both welcome and taken care of. No pressure. We came back on Thursday and signed papers on a great certified pre-owned F-150. We couldn't be happier with our choice, all around. I will not hesitate coming back when I'm in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaid Arabo, Mike Daoud
April 19, 2018

"Worst service ever!!!!"

- Emily Ko

Took my car for a few recalls and some other problems. Didn’t receive a call for the price and after they finished they called said they couldn’t fix it and that I had to pay for the time they spend on trying to find the problem. Plus I had the premium care warranty and was told that it doesn’t cover what they were doing. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND AND DO NOT EVER GO THERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elder ford service
March 28, 2018

"Questionable trustworthiness with the service department"

- caitlinolson83

Took my 2011 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4 in for preventative 60K mile service on March 12, 2018, a Saturday. They had my car all day until calling at 4:30PM to say I could come pick it up. I arrive at 4:42PM and wait until 5:20PM, 20 minutes after they're scheduled to close for the day, waiting on the technicians to finish. I drive barely 2 miles on 275 and my truck's radiator light turns on with the temp gauge all the way hot. I pull over off of Sligh exit and park at House of Meats. I call the service department at Elder and I'm told they are closed and I'll have to get the truck towed back. I call AAA and have it towed. I have no transportation all Sunday. I get dropped off at Elder at 8AM on Monday morning. Technicians left a massive air bubble in my radiator fluid refill, preventing fluid from cooling my engine. They refill it for free, even though I should be refunded for the initial flush and refill. 4 days later....my check engine light comes on. In the 4 years I've owned this truck since buying used at 24K miles, my check engine light has never come on. I have been meticulous in its preventative maintenance and scheduled oil changes/filter replacements. I go to Autozone and it appears to be a gas cap code. I unscrew the cap, inspect it for defects and screw it back on. Guy clears the code and I go on my way. 4 days later...my check engine light comes on again. Same code for the gas cap vapor. I'm seriously at a loss. I am afraid to bring it back to Elder because I already don't have a stellar feeling about their work, but I'm also curious as to what they say, since they were the last to touch my vehicle. I expect a free diagnostic, since I paid for a full point diagnostic inspection for the preventative maintenance two weeks ago and there's no reason there should be something out of the ordinary now. I can't think of anything in a fuel system that would need total replacement now at 60K miles unless someone tampered with it. They were supposed to replace my fuel filter, perhaps they didn't install it correctly and that's why my sensor is picking up excess vapor? I have no trust or faith in this service center after my experience and I urge anyone to choose any other Ford dealership in the area but this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tre
March 27, 2018

"friendly"

- as426

i had seen the car online and went in to test drive and they pressured me a little to buy the car but i was adamant about sleeping on it for at least one night. Gary K in used cars wasn’t overbearing and when i returned 3 days later to buy the car things went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary K
March 26, 2018

"Crooks! PLEASE read all reviews before going here"

- Moon S Lee

Thursday my car was in for a simple recall then they suggested couple things done of course as always in any dealership. Fuel injector cleaned and transmission flush. Everything was working fine and not a single drop of fluid of anykind from my car. Friday during my drive i felt my shift just a little funny and it went away so didn't think of anything of it. Saturday i felt it again this time a few times and look at where i was parked and noticed fluid spots under my car. Got a better look and it was transmission fluid. xxx! Took it back in first thing Monday morning they tell me it has been leaking for awhile now. So they got me for more money saying they will cover the labor but i have to pay for the parts. They set me up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elder, Ford
February 16, 2018

"Horrible"

- CET1727

Took my truck in to have the windshield wipers fixed. The switch was stuck, therefore always running. They called me AFTER they had already done the work and said it was going to be $226. If I had know they were going to scam me, I would have just gone on Youtube and fixed it myself! Not to mention, my truck is a lease and this issue should be covered under warranty. Very VERY disappointed and will NEVER go to Elder Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron
February 13, 2018

"Worst service experience of any local ford dealer."

- Speuter

Took a vehicle there for a safety campaign. Dealer also added a water pump replacement under warranty they found to be leaking. Vehicle was brought back twice after with drivability issues totalling $750. These were repairs later seen to be related to the work performed. During these repairs, Drew Booth our writer was impossible to reach, and we had to visit the dealer to get updates. None of our calls were returned until the end. We now take our vehicles to Dean Sellers, another local dealer instead. We have had zero issues there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Drew Booth
January 04, 2018

"Great car! Bad Customer service..."

- Kathryn McQ

I was searching online and saw this great car at Elder Ford. This car had great low miles and at a good price. I had to edit my review due to the fact that I have been lied to by the sales person and dealership. They said all the chips would be buffed out and touched up that was not done. They kept raving about the keyless start. That has not worked since I got the vehicle. They said I could go to any Ford dealership to get the free oil changes....well that wasn't true either. Very dissappointed with the lack of respect shown and when I called the next day I got brushed off and told it wasn't covered under warrenty so I was SOL..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zaid and the manager
September 07, 2017

"Out of State Purchase"

- CBEEBE

My company, located in Massachusetts, purchased a used car we found online from Elder Ford. Gary Kuszpit and Zaid Namuk were very accommodating for me with preparing all of the paperwork so I could get the vehicle registered and insured in Mass before picking up the vehicle. I flew in to Detroit, Gary sent Adam (a very pleasant young man) to pick me up at the airport. When I arrived at the dealership the car was waiting for me with a full tank of gas for my road trip back to Massachusetts. Gary even asked me to text or email him to let him know I arrived safely at home in Mass. That personal touch and care is not something you often find at dealership. It was a pleasure doing business with both Gary and Zaid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Zuszpit, Xaid Namuk, Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results