Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Elk Grove Subaru

Elk Grove, CA

4.9
1,359 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Elk Grove Subaru may be the newest Sacramento Subaru Dealership, but the Lasher family has been selling imported cars in Sacramento since 1955! We're still family owned and operated even after almost 60 years. Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (916)509-8500. With a friendly and helpful sales staff, highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, Elk Grove Subaru is your greater Sacramento Subaru dealer. Our mission is to make every customer a customer for life by consistently providing world class services. Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few of the things you will find at our new and used Subaru dealership. Visit us today and take a test drive in your dream Subaru or give us a call. We are located a short drive from Roseville, Stockton and Elk Grove, California.
Contact Dealership

8581 Laguna Grove Drive

Elk Grove, CA

95757

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,359 reviews

March 23, 2021

"What a pleasant experience with Rachel and Elk Grove..."

- g.arenas

What a pleasant experience with Rachel and Elk Grove Subaru. We actually had all the purchase details worked out with Rachel before even stepping foot into the dealership. Thanks for the great service and very smooth, quick transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 23, 2021

"In all the years that I have bought cars, my experience..."

- williamchvosta

In all the years that I have bought cars, my experience at Lasher is by far the easiest purchase I have made. From start to finish Mike made it very simple to understand, there were no hidden cost, no added charges, [other than the ones that I opted to purchase] no upsale, I knew exactly what the price was going to be, how much my payments would be, I never saw the guy behind the curtain. I have owned several Subarus in the past, I'm a Subaru owner for life. Just a quick note, my Wife and I were involved in a major accident in my 2013 Outback Wagon, we were rear ended by a very large truck and we were stopped. I'm so glad we were in a Subaru, if we hadn't been i'm sure it would have been a lot worse. I would recommend to anyone buying a new Subaru, go to Lasher, and ask for Mike. You won't be dissapointed. Thanks again for everything Bill and Kiki

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"Buying an automobile is always difficult. We still left..."

- toddmatz

Buying an automobile is always difficult. We still left with a great car and a great deal from the Elk Grove Subaru Team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"I recently leased a Forester from Elk Grove Subaru and..."

- Carverindustries01

I recently leased a Forester from Elk Grove Subaru and had my best auto dealer experience ever. I wanted to take a moment and recognize the diligence and professionalism of Mike Carlson. He was not there on the day I decided to pick up my Subaru but he had kept me interested in a Subaru since I first stopped by in November, and I returned there when I was finally ready because I remembered how pleasant of an interaction I had with him. Thanks Mike, Dave and Marissa, what an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 21, 2021

"I comparison shopped all Subaru dealerships in a 90 mile..."

- KB

I comparison shopped all Subaru dealerships in a 90 mile radius, found the best deal at Elk Grove. The knowledge and friendly helpfulness of the staff were terrific and made the purchase a pleasure. Marissa Anderson is the sales rep to see!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marissa Anderson *****
March 21, 2021

"Marissa Anderson was very helpful in purchasing our..."

- BrandyShiners

Marissa Anderson was very helpful in purchasing our vehicle. Very personable and helpful throughout the process. The dealership was busy and we had to wait for another finance person come in and Marissa kept us informed where we were in the process. I would recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 20, 2021

"Marissa gave us a very personal experience while shopping..."

- SFoucault

Marissa gave us a very personal experience while shopping for a new car during the pandemic. She was very helpful in catering to our specific needs, no pressure sales, and good/timely follow-up. We were looking at several makes of cars at different dealerships and received the best service with Marissa, and likely led to our ultimate decision to buy the Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Anderson
March 17, 2021

"I had my best auto dealer experience ever with Marissa at..."

- Carverindustries01

I had my best auto dealer experience ever with Marissa at Elk Grove Subaru. She was responsive and helpful and I felt remarkably comfortable during the process. This is a quality dealership and Marissa is a good person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Elk Grove Subaru responded

We are thrilled that Marissa served you so wonderfully, and that you allowed us the opportunity to earn your business! We greatly appreciated your kind words, and truly look forward to any chance we may have to earn your accolades in the future! Enjoy your new car! Warmly, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

March 15, 2021

"I was looking at buying a new car for awhile and finally..."

- cmolina1988

I was looking at buying a new car for awhile and finally was contacted by Marissa. Most other dealers were starting with high prices. Marissa went straight to the best price available. She was $4000 below most dealers and very friendly. There were no tricks she asked what I was looking for and steered me straight there. Other places claimed they could beat the price but when I arrived they tried to switch it up and show me something else. I truly feel like I got a good deal with them and they continue to call me and make sure I’m happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021 -

Elk Grove Subaru responded

We understand the intricacies of such a large purchase, and put forth our best efforts to be transparent, helpful, and competitive! Thank you for taking the time to share that Marissa succeeded in doing so! We want to be sure that you know that our service doesn't end there, and that we are readily available as you move forward in enjoying your new car! Wishing you the best, with thanks! Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

March 12, 2021

"I just purchased a 2021 Forester from Mike Carlson. I..."

- stevekishineff

I just purchased a 2021 Forester from Mike Carlson. I couldn't be happier with the fantastic service. He was honest, straight forward, and did EVERYTHING he could to accommodate me. No other Subaru dealership in the greater Sacramento area could touch, both the service and deal, I got at Elk Grove Subaru. He made sure I was completely satisfied and followed up with me to make sure all was good with the car. I feel GREAT about my purchase and I know I can call on Mike anytime with questions. I will be referring ALL my friends to Mike Carlson at Elk Grove Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Elk Grove Subaru responded

It's incredibly important to us to ensure that our customers are both enthusiastic and comfortable with their purchases, and we are SO glad to hear that Mike was a stellar asset in your case! We are so grateful for both your 5 star rating and your business, and we wish you wonderful adventures in your new Forester! Looking forward to seeing you in the future! With thanks, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

11 - 20 of 1,359 results