Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Empire Hyundai

4.4

956 Lifetime Reviews

428 Pleasant St, Fall River, Massachusetts 02721 Directions
Call (508) 673-7646

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

956 Reviews of Empire Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Excellent!"

- Emma

I recently bought a new car from Empire Hyundai. Frankie was very nice and knowledgeable throughout the entire experience. Everyone was very pleasant to work with and very helpful. I highly recommended Empire Hyundai’s services and their employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie
September 12, 2019

"Perpetuating the sleezy car salesman stero type"

- BuyfromNewportHyundai

Ron, I was looking to buy a suv and saw one online at your dealership. It was a 2019 Santa Fe with 19k miles for 21k. Great deal. Chatted online with a rep asked questions etc. went into the dealership yesterday - drove it. Liked it and was ready to buy it on the spot. Sales guy came over with the price and it was $24k. Of course I was taken aback. They explained I needed to read the fine print, every dealership does this. Well every dealership does not do this - I bought a car from Newport Hyundai - in and out in 2.5 hours. Excellent experience and I was treated with integrity. Everyone from the woman who Answered the phone, salesperson and the manager - perpetuated the sleepy used car salesman stereotype. Lost a sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald Devlin
August 18, 2019

"Check out their ratings on Yelp!!"

- hatethegame56

Would NEVER buy here! They pump up their dealer ratings on this site, check out the locals on Yelp for a real eye-opener!! This is the type of place that still uses every old-fashioned, cheesy car sales trick in the book. They are not honest, don't talk to the "internet manager", they'll tell you anything to come in, and then you get there and waste your time with a bunch of add-on fees, "conditioning" fees, the car you wanted is gone, blahblahblah. Then when you walk out they'll start calling you, offering a lower price. Hate the old game, with the internet being what it is you'd think they'd get with the times and just be upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renato (Ray) Lima
1.0
July 23, 2019

"Great service "

- Kaaay.xo

Great place , really good salesman Trevor N. Really loved the care they gave us while there and everything they knew about car. Would recommend it highly for people to go !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor N
July 22, 2019

"Great experience overall"

- Chrisjenkins83

I went to the dealership just to look around and ended up meeting with Jose. John, Keith and the rest of the team made it a pleasant process. Would reccomend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Diaz
5.0
Joseph Carvalho
5.0
Other Employees : John and Keith
July 09, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- Nat

I was given a car under false pretenses. I was told by Brandon it was fully loaded even showed us everything on the car I test drove. Needless to find out it wasn’t fully loaded and they are blaming me for there mistakes. Not only that the manager Ricky has been stringing me along for two weeks now so everything could get finalized before helping me with there mess up. Again told me the Gm wanted to know what would make me happy and I told him two weeks ago and just last night he finally told me it couldn’t be done. And no rectifying has been done by anyone in the store and again have to wait for the Gm to get back from vacation next week because he did nothing like he said he would in the two weeks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rodriguez
1.0
Donald Devlin
1.0
Rick Torres
1.0
July 08, 2019

"Great Experience @ Hyundai"

- Cheryl Carvalho

I came in to look at a few vehicles and ended up working with JOSE , STEVE and JOHN . They are the best and would recommend them to anyone’s looking for a new car truck or SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSE LIBRAN
May 24, 2019

"Bunch of cheaters and scammer"

- Hans

These will lie to your face telling you that they're giving you a good deal but they aren't they will give an amount for your trade in and bump up the selling price.stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Carvalho
1.0
May 03, 2019

"great experience"

- ddman1569

I went to Empire Hyundai to Look at a few pre-owned cars because the car i was driving was a beater and was on its last leg and when i got to Empire Hyundai Brandon Greeted my and helped me get into a brand new hyundai accent something i never thought could happen i am so happy that I now have my first brand new car thank you Brandon and dj for getting me into this car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rodriguez
5.0
Donald Devlin
5.0
April 13, 2019

"Professional Dealership"

- dr

I just wanted to note that earlier this week, I submitted a very negative post about Empire Hyundai regarding an experience we had while searching for new automobile. I need to let everyone know that since that post, not only did I hear from the owner of Empire, Rick Torres, but also from several members of his leadership team. I have never dealt with an organization that has worked harder than Empire to insure that my satisfaction achieved. Purchasing a new vehicle is never an easy experience. However if you are dealing with a professional organization that takes to time to listen to your concerns and react in a manner that insures you are comfortable with your decision, that process becomes a lot easier. I just want to thank Rick, Rose, Chris and Steve. Not only did my wife get the car she wanted, our family now has a new destination for our future automobile needs. Don Richards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Thomas
5.0
Rick Torres
5.0
Other Employees : Rose, Chris and Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 956 results