About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Englewood Ford

3.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

1908 S McCall Rd, Englewood, Florida 34223 Directions
Sales: (941) 475-5444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Englewood Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2018

"Don't bring a trade-in here."

- SkyGuy65

This dealership is the worst with trade-ins. I went in to look a 2016 Corvette with my very good condition 2009 Corvette as a trade (I probably shouldn't have gone to a Ford dealer; lesson learned). I will admit the price on the 2016 was fair considering it has a significant gouge on the side behind the driver's door, but they offered bare minimum for my trade and would not budge an inch. They also told me the 2016 was Certified Pre-owned which I don't believe for a moment since the Service Due indicator was on and there is an open recall on the airbags. After they insulted my 26 years' knowledge of buying and selling Corvettes, I departed the premises; needless to say, I did not purchase the 2016. If you are buying with cash, a full-price loan, or are willing to take absolute minimum for your trade, this may be an okay place to look, but if you want an acceptable offer for your trade, I wouldn't recommend it. *Side note: after I left Englewood, I stopped by a Chevy dealer. The salespeople there took a look at my car, got a nice chuckle out of Englewood's offer, then showed me a 2009 on the lot with a lower trim package and not as good condition as mine listed at $10k more than the Ford people offered for mine (almost exactly what I told them).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I won't dime out the salesman doing his job and I don't know the sales manager's name who refused to budge on the deal.
May 19, 2018

"Mark is amazing"

- cnp

We needed a second car and found a Ford escape and Mark made the purchase a pleasure. He is a true professional. A true salesman..an asset

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 27, 2018

"Good Deal"

- David

Had already determined what model we wanted and they were able to find a very low milage Edge and a great price. Very happy with vechile and price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
February 22, 2018

"Disappointed "

- Floridasnowbird

I bought a used car last month. When taking it for a ride the first time, the battery was dead. I was told it hadn't been run for awhile. It has a built in navigational system, which I was excited about. I can't get it to work. After I bought the car, the salesman admitted he didn't know if it worked. I ended up buying a new battery, and the check engine light keeps coming on. The service department was unable to check why, as the car I purchased was not a Ford. I've been disappointed in their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am not going to name the salesma.
January 22, 2018

"Great Experience - No Pressure"

- Philkat

Recently purchased Ford F-150 XLT. Mickey Mullins was very professional and helpful from start to finish. Mickey was a great representative for the Ford F 150 product, an excellent guide during the purchase process. We found him to be positive, cheerful & energetic. Our experience was such that we would recommend Englewood Ford & Mickey Mullins to all. Phil & Kathie G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Mullins
December 27, 2017

"Great experience from start to finish"

- chadmorris22ny

I have nothing but great things to say about this dealership from the first time I called to inquire about a Mustang (which I ended up purchasing) to the last signature on the page. I highly recommend the sales adviser Greg, he was very informative in every step along the way and helped me with what was most important to myself, which was to stay in my monthly budget. I will definitely purchase from here again next time I'm in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Lopez
August 22, 2017

"Stolen Property + Miscalculations"

- carlkm01

I recently turned my Ford Edge into the Englewood Ford dealership and purchased a CPO vehicle off their lot the same day. I was over on miles for my lease + 4 months lease payments. Englewood Ford kindly wrapped my lease payments owed + mileage payments into the purchase price of my new vehicle. HOWEVER, 2 months later I receive a notice in the mail that I owe Ford $619. I immediately called Englewood Ford and was told due to taxes (understandable) and "wear and tear" of my vehicle, this is what I would owe on my old lease. Turns out.... That was a lie! I proceeded to call Ford Credit to find out more information. I DID owe $147 in taxes (again, fine... in contract).... however, the remaining payments of the $619 were due to the fact that A) Englewood Ford STOLE my SD card out of my leased vehicle and now the car is 'sold' and no way to prove this ($98) and B) there was no 'wear and tear' on my vehicle. The truth was Englewood Ford did not calculate out my payments correctly on mileage at 0.15 per mile, and not the 0.20 you actually owe! Math geniuses they are. So not only do I owe $98 for a stolen product out of my old car, I'm also left with $365 on extra lease charges that I could have taken care of at the time of purchase for my new vehicle. So when you purchase a car from this dealership.... make sure you have your calculator handy! You'll owe money folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake, Stephen
May 18, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- astevenson96

Andrew Stevenson in the last week I called Englewood Ford asking about a car that I was given information about. I have a weird credit situation so I gave them info and was told "he said there's definitely a way he can get it done." So, skeptical about taking a hard inquiry on my account, I sent in the app thinking it would be good to go. I was told if I filled in the app, they would take it off the market. Well, I was never called back that day and was given the run around when I tried calling. Then I got a text the next morning saying the car sold. I recommend going somewhere else, this place is shady and unprofessional. Please take my advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake, Donovan
May 15, 2017

"Sales"

- Mustang 123-0

We were negotiating a deal on a used mustang. It was. $1000 more then our budget. We were told to wait as the price might go down. 4 days later we learned they sold the car for $100 less than our offer! Just dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 05, 2017

"Be advised this is lengthy but worth the read!"

- n3srj

I felt the need to re-do my rating due to my most recent visit on 1/2/17. Once again I worked with Mickey except this time it was on a new F-150 that he worked hard to get it for me! The sales "Part"of this was just as good as the last 3 times. (thanks Mickey) Then one may ask why the 2 star rating ? Well when it came time to meet with the Finance person it rapidly went down hill fast! I came out of this experience quite angry due to many factors. You always assume that they put the best "numbers" together to make the deal as best as one can for all parties. Boy was i wrong as i discovered the next day! At the time of all the paper signing I questioned why an interest rate of 6.8 on this deal. "I was told all interest rates are going up" well that may be true but the rate on a used vehicle I purchased there in August was lower.. On a used 2011 mind you not new vehicle. (my score is not a factor on this) Well I discovered exactly how bad i got treated when i called my insurance agent to give them the new information. You see they are in the banking business as well. During the discussion they inquired about my financing on this vehicle. They then asked if they could have a chance to see if they could do better..Finance wise , i said sure why not! Well 30 minutes later I found out.. WOW was i shocked. I was approved for the whole amount, Same term length ,but now the interest rate is 2.1 percent LOWER thus lowering my payment 30 dollars a month! I felt the need to revise and advise. I could go on about the other things but this is lengthy enough and i feel i got my point across. There were other issues but this is long enough! Oh do let me add this: As a side note I had received an offer from this dealership (in the mail) about a gift card? or and extra 500 ?(i didn't remember at the time as i left that paper at home) off on a new vehicle celebrating the arrival of a new general manager. When i inquired about this during the signing the finance person looked at me like i was speaking in tongues! He said "You would have to ask the GM or your salesperson about that) I left it die then and didn't bother after he blew me off. When i got home that night i found the paper and promptly threw it away with a laugh.. BTW i do like the truck just not what I've been through so far to get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mickey, finance person
1
1 - 10 of 20 results