Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Executive Volkswagen

4.8

124 Lifetime Reviews

444 State Street (Route 5), North Haven, Connecticut 06473 Directions
Call (203) 281-0481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of Executive Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2019

"First Service-10,000 Miles"

- celestedenison

I did not experience any issues or problems with this service visit. The service advisor explained everything, the recall work was done, and she also explained to me how to reset the radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Garcia
Dec 06, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your service visit with us here at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven. We couldn't be happier to have you as a customer!

November 11, 2019

"This past Saturday, I flew from Florida to North Haven to..."

- Billy

This past Saturday, I flew from Florida to North Haven to meet an amazing group of people. Prior to this weekend’s transaction, I was dreading to start the car purchasing process. After a few busy weeks and one large excel spreadsheet later (of all the Florida VW dealers), I reached out to Executive VW who was able to seamlessly meet my request while providing excellent service. I will say at no point did I feel like I was just another “sale” but rather Holly, Erik and Garett made me feel like family. Thank you all for making what seemed like a major headache actually a great time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly, Erik, Garrett
Nov 12, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Hi Billy - At Executive Volkswagen of North Haven it's our goal to make the car-buying process as easy as possible and we are delighted this came through to you. Thank you so much for trusting us with your business! We are so glad to hear that you're satisfied with your experience. We wish you many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle.

November 05, 2019

"New Tires"

- Paul A

My appointment for new tires was professionally planned and executed. Realignment accomplished on the same day and within the estimated time the appointment was scheduled to last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skip Scanlon
Nov 05, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Hi Paul - It's great to hear that your tire replacement went smoothly and was completed in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Executive Volkswagen of North Haven for your auto service needs!

November 04, 2019

"Very good service"

- Elenam

I have brought my Jetta there for years. Always good service! Sometimes the wait is long, however this time it was within the time quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of service advisor name
Nov 04, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with your Jetta over the years! We are glad that you can depend on our team to keep you safe out on the roads. We appreciate you sharing this feedback and look forward to our continued relationship.

November 03, 2019

"Great service "

- I hate your survey.

What is there to say? My car was fixed correctly, the people I interacted with were helpful and friendly, and I couldn’t ask for anything more. 27 words. Oh, and I hate this survey format. I suggest you change it if you want people to respond... it’s an imposition. I like the people in service, so I’ll fill this out, but I’m not happy about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryanne Gallsager
5.0
Todd Girven
5.0
Tyler Jakubisyn
5.0
Scott Johnson
5.0
Candy Schmidt
5.0
John Sumner
5.0
Nov 04, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a good service experience at Executive Volkswagen. Thanks!

Nov 04, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a good service experience at Executive Volkswagen. Thanks!

November 03, 2019

"Eleanore was outstanding in her accommodations. The..."

- Supra996

Eleanore was outstanding in her accommodations. The trade in value was fair and their listed price was more than 10% off msrp. I found no reason to negotiate because the price was already great. We previously went to Curran VW and I felt I was getting the runaround as soon as we talked numbers. Not here at Executive VW, they know the right way to do business. Love the car, Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eleanor DuPaul
5.0
Other Employees : Holly Sheehan
Nov 04, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

We couldn't ask for a better review of our team and our dealership. Thank you for sharing your experience. It makes our day to know that you could not be happier and that you are loving your new vehicle. Thank you for your glowing recommendation and your business. Safe travels from everyone here at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven!

October 31, 2019

"Painless buying experience"

- weatherfox

I just leased my second car here (Golf R) and both times I was impressed. Scott, the sales manager is always honest and answers all of my questions even over email! Most places ask you to come in first, which sometimes, ins't convenient. My sales guy, William, was also really easy to deal with. He was not pushy, and explained everything calmly and clearly. I highly recommend him if you stop in. Finally, the business manager, Garrett, was a pleasure to work with as well. Not pushy, and made the signing/buying process smooth and swift. If you are looking for a VW dealer in CT, I highly recommend you check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Garrett, William
Oct 31, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

I'm delighted to read your 5-star review of Executive Volkswagen! Thank you for taking the time to write it. Enjoy your new Volkswagen Golf R!

October 27, 2019

"new leased vehicle "

- Bloisey

Chris my sales associate walked me through all of my options in a clear and concise manner, and gave me multiple options to consider before I came to my decision. When I came back to pick up my new car Garrett walked through the paperwork quickly and efficiently (in about 20 minutes).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris & Garrett
Oct 28, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

This sounds like the ideal purchase experience, thank you so much for sharing! We know you have options and are proud that you chose Executive Volkswagen of North Haven and Chris to help you through the process. Congratulations - enjoy the ride!

October 27, 2019

"30K service and oil change"

- Terri

The service was completed in the timeframe which I was given. I had some service questions which were answered in a manner which I iunderstood. I had some difficulty with using my defroster and Skip explained and came in my car with me and showed me. In the past, I have also had Vanessa and Tyler help me who were equally very helpful and pleasant. The dealership has serviced quite a few of my cars in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eleanor DuPaul
5.0
Tyler Jakubisyn
5.0
Other Employees : Skip Scanlon and Vanessa Garcia.
Oct 28, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Hi Terri - It's wonderful to hear that your recent service visit went smoothly and that Skip could assist with your defroster. We appreciate you trusting us with your vehicle time and time again. Thank you for being a loyal Executive Volkswagen of North Haven customer!

October 25, 2019

"Excellent "

- Rizock

Always a great experience. The staff are always Kind, pleasant and courteous. In and out as promised. The only place I want my car serviced at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Ford
5.0
Oct 25, 2019 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your loyal business! We are so glad that you can turn to our team for all your auto service needs and know that you'll be in good hands. We appreciate your continued support.

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results