About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Executive Volkswagen

5.0

68 Lifetime Reviews

444 State Street (Route 5), North Haven, Connecticut 06473 Directions
Sales: (203) 281-0481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Executive Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2018

"VW maintenance & lease of a new 2018 VW"

- Kathleen Viscomi

Great service, information and professional interaction. Employees willingly answered our endless questions without pressure - this was very much appreciated! This is our 3rd VW, but first time leasing. We experienced patience from all employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Scott, Steve, Paul, Chad, Eleanor
December 29, 2016

"New car"

- Cathy1

just purchased my third VW from this dealership I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. They treat you like family and make you feel very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Gentile John Demback
December 01, 2016

"Great Sales and Service"

- Daniel416

I purchased a car from Executive VW in September 2016. The car had an intermittent problem where it wouldn't start at any given time. I brought the car back to the service department to have it checked twice. Problem could not be found. I spoke with the manager about the situation and I was brought out of the car completely. They put me in another car without any hassle. I've had nothing but a great experience with the Executive staff. I would recommend anyone looking for a VW go to executive and I promise they will take care of you without any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I worked with Steve Marino. He was a nice salesman.
September 03, 2016

"Quick and painless!"

- Iris Daggersfield

The only way I can describe my buying experience is "quick and painless"! Like so many, I did my online research, found a car I was interested in (New 2016 Jetta) and sent an email inquiry. They've got the online customer service down to a science - auto message received asking for a time to be contacted the following day (I inquired after hours.), call came, test drive set and 4 days later I drove off the lot with my new car. Our Salesman, Don Kahen was excellent - knew his product, never felt pressured (just gentle nudges) and found everyone at the dealership that we met (From the GM to Sales Manager to Service Manager & Finance) to be genuinely nice and helpful. Great experience at Executive Vokswagen of North Haven! (Formerly Montesi VW). K. Bauer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kahen
September 11, 2014

"New Volkswagen CC"

- saphira011

Tom Burns was very helpful, patient and no-pressure during my purchase of a new 2014 VW CC Sport. I came down at the end of the day, and they stayed open late to help complete the process. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! Overall this was a good experience, this dealership is very good and Tom does a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Johnson
Bill Stevens
John Sumner
Jonathan Testa
Ian Waters
Candy Schmidt
Gary Montesi
Dan Lynch
Tyler Jakubisyn
Jeff Griffin
David Given
Todd Girven
Mark Gentile
Maryanne Gallsager
Eleanor DuPaul
Other Employees : Thomas Burns
November 12, 2013

"Montesi Volkswagen Experience Oct 28, 2013 A few weeks..."

- Carrie4evr

Montesi Volkswagen Experience Oct 28, 2013 A few weeks back I was visiting my elderly parents in CT, I live in the Boston area. Just before I was to leave to drive the 2 1/2 hrs back home 2 lights came on my 2012 EOS the EPC and the Catalytic Converter. I called my husband who suggested I call my dealership in Bedford, MA. They suggested I bring it to a local dealership to have a diagnostic done. I search online and see the closest is Montesi VW - then I remembered that name from over 30 years ago as a college student bringing my beloved 1968 Fastback there for service! It was getting close to 3:00 pm when I called and explained my situation to Maryanne Gallagher. She checked with the Service Manager and said bring the car in we'll wait for you and be happy to look into what's going on. What a relief! I was greeted nicely by her and she introduced me to Jon Sumner and what a great guy he is! Very professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly - he put my mind at ease that they would figure out the issue and help me out. Within a few minutes they had determined I needed a new fuel pump - I could leave it overnight, they'd order the part and would replace it in the morning and offered a loaner car to get me back to my parent’s house. That was the best solution. Jon even assisted in transferring my luggage into the loaner car - which was a beautiful 2013 silver Jetta! As promised, he called me in the morning and said the car was ready - fuel pump installed, everything had checked out fine as well. When I arrived back everyone there was all smiles and I thought what a nice bunch of people, they really seem to enjoy each other and their jobs. Jon asked how I was and reviewed with me everything that had been done, new fuel pump, multi point inspection and I was all set for the drive back to Boston. I was amazed at how easy this whole situation worked out when to me a few hours ago it was a nightmare. These people did not know me or my car and they treated me like family…because of the brand! Once everything was done and as I was about to leave, I decided to let everyone know that my son is a Product Manager at Volkswagen in Wolfsburg, Germany. Being a proud Mom I showed them a few pictures of him speaking at the Product Experience last October. They were all as excited as I was for him, interested in hearing the story of how his passion for the brand (and hard work) landed him a life contract at 24 years old! The next day Jon called my cell to make sure I arrived back home safely and all was okay with the car and I thought what an exceptional experience this was. Jon Sumner, Ian Waters and the entire group at Montesi Volkswagen demonstrated to me what outstanding customer service is all about. My sincere thanks for making this customer feel at ease, cared for, appreciated and welcomed. Congratulations to the Montesi family for keeping high standards in the automobile industry all these years – it was a pleasure to be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Montesi
David Given
Dan Lynch
Jeff Griffin
Mark Gentile
Eleanor DuPaul
Other Employees : Jon Sumner, Ian Waters, Maryanne Gallagher
August 08, 2013

"Dealer serviced my car quickly when I had brought it in..."

- KevinFuggi

Dealer serviced my car quickly when I had brought it in the same day. I had two ignition coils in my 2010 Jetta Wolfsburg TSI fail on my and they had them replaced by 4pm that same day, no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sumner
March 08, 2013

"6 Volkswagens and still counting..Wouldn't own..."

- themomma00

6 Volkswagens and still counting..Wouldn't own anything else..Always treated with respect and honesty...And compared to other dealers , the most reasonable around!!! Love my VW and MONTESI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Maryanne, Jack, Dan, Chucky, Ann
September 19, 2012

"I purchased my car used from a different (non-vw) dealer...."

- RISS

I purchased my car used from a different (non-vw) dealer. the person before me purchased it at montesi. i was having some problems with my car. i called the dealership because i was told that their were recalls on my vechile the gentlemen in service i dealt with was very rude ran my vin told me i had no recalls/campaigns/ extended warranties per VW. so end of story is the next day my VW broke down. i took it to anothr VW dealer. i had 6 open recalls and 3 extended warranties in which i was told there was none. everything was covered under my recalls and warranties. but even though they were free of charge to fix the VW dealer i am dealing with now will earn my bussiness and respect and never will i ever go to montesi they were rude and at the end of the day didn't want to do the work for free. HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a man in service
Oct 05, 2012 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Dear RISS, As mention in ealier conversations, I am sincerely sorry for the treatment that you described recieving from one of our employees. I'm very concerned an upset that our employee did not treat you in the manner that my company subscribes to. I have spoke with our service department people to attend to this concern. It is not to be tolerated. You, as our customer are entitled to receive professional and courteous treatment. Again I'm sorry that that did not happen. As mentioned earlier, I'd like to offer you something as a make good from my deaalership. I would be very happy to perform a no charge oil change or a no charge detail cleaning of your car. Again, I'm very sorry. Please know that this behavoir does not represent my and our committment to you...our customer. Unfortunately, one person can influence a customer in a bad way and have it interpreted as typical behavoir. I'm here to say it is not. RISS, Id be most apprciative of a second chance somewhere down the line. Please don't hesitate to call or email me personally. Thank you for your time Gary Montesi 203 281 0481 x113 or gmontesi@montesivw.com

August 03, 2012

"We were comparing Honda CRVs & Subaru Foresters to..."

- eric1331

We were comparing Honda CRVs & Subaru Foresters to the Jetta Sportwagen, and decided on the Jetta, in no small part due to Tom. Tom is a very low key, thorough, personable guy. You can trust him. You realize that he is not going to BS you about anything. He checked out and answered our questions. The rest of the people at Montesi were also surprisingly friendly and helpful. Overall, about the best car-buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burns
Aug 14, 2012 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank You Eric, It certainly is pleasing to hear your favorable remarks about Tom Burns and our staff. I'm glad that Tom and we were able to win you over as one of our customers. Thank you for your business. It is sincerely appreciated. Make sure that we keep you happy...if not let me know. I think that you will love the Jetta Sportwagen! Thanks Again and Best of Luck Gary Montesi

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results