Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Executive Volkswagen

North Haven, CT

4.9
195 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Executive Volkswagen of North Haven showroom is now open and you can still purchase a vehicle 100% online. The Service Department is open – appointments can be made by phone or online. As part of the Executive Auto Group, Executive Volkswagen gives customers the Best Price First. With non-commissioned sales people, no haggling, an industry-leading exchange policy, and a satisfaction guarantee allow Executive Volkswagen to provide you with the absolute best car-buying experience you’ve ever had. Everything is included in the listed price, so there aren’t any surprises down the road. We’re here to help you find the perfect car that fits your unique needs and lifestyle. That’s the Executive Way, and it’s why we’re consistently rated one of the best dealerships in Connecticut.

444 State Street (Route 5)

North Haven, CT

06473

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 195 reviews

November 19, 2020

"Staff including Eleanor our sales pro were helpful,..."

- Mams01

Staff including Eleanor our sales pro were helpful, responsive and courteous! Overall a very good new car purchase experience! We are very satisfied! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eleanor DuPaul
5.0
Nov 19, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with Eleanor and our team at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven, and we will certainly pass along your kind words. Safe driving in your new car!

October 12, 2020

"Great dealership. Made my second car purchase from them..."

- Credcove

Great dealership. Made my second car purchase from them this week. Very easy smooth process. David Knapp was awesome. They got me into the car i wanted for the price i wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Knapp
Oct 13, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

It makes our day to hear that you drove home from Executive Volkswagen of North Haven in the right car at the right price. Thank you so much for your repeat business! We truly appreciate your feedback about David and your buying experience. Hope to see you next time!

July 20, 2020

"I needed to buy a car on very short notice. I walked into..."

- mfofnh

I needed to buy a car on very short notice. I walked into Executive VW in North Haven CT on Saturday morning at 10 am and drove away with my new Alltrack at 2 pm the same day. Eleanor DuPaul was extremely helpful. She handled communication with my insurance company and rental car company. Financing was simple. Price was right. Best car purchasing experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eleanor DuPaul
5.0
Other Employees : Garret Fultz
Jul 20, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Reviews like this one always make our day! We're thrilled to hear that Eleanor made your car-buying experience so attentive and efficient. It was our pleasure to put you in your perfect car for a great price (and in record time, too!). From all of us here at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven, we wish you many safe and happy miles in your new Volkswagen Alltrack!

July 08, 2020

"4 doors and manual transmission - living the dream!"

- Brooklyn or Bust

We traveled up to Executive VW from NYC as we knew from their online catalog that they had some 4 door Alltracks with standard transmissions. We've been driving a 2 door Golf but now have a toddler and car rides were getting increasingly uncomfortable. We called on our drive up, made an appointment on the phone (we given some new guidelines and rules for test drives due to Coronavirus and Covid19) and there was a gorgeous new manual Alltrack waiting for us to drive when we arrived. We got to take her out for a test drive with our car seat in the back. Paul, Billy and Garrett were great. In fact, everybody at the dealership was great. Buying a new car can be a lengthy process. They took the time to explain financing options, were patient and kind with our 20 month old as he got antsy. Best part, we left with a gorgeous new VW with 4 doors! No more chucking the kid into the back seat and climbing after him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Fultz, Billy, Paul Leninger
Jul 09, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Your review has us smiling! It's our goal to help our customers get into the right vehicles for them and we are thrilled that you could find an option that best suits your family. Congratulations on your Volkwagen Alltrack! We really appreciate this feedback about our team and love to hear that you enjoyed working with Paul, Billy and Garrett. Thank you so much for everyone at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven. We wish you safe and happy travels!

July 03, 2020

"This was our second car purchased from Executive..."

- justrdk

This was our second car purchased from Executive Volkswagen. When you find a great dealer with great customer service you stick with that winning combination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gentile
5.0
David Given
5.0
Jeff Griffin
5.0
Jul 06, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for being part of the Executive Volkswagen of North Haven family! We are grateful for your repeat business and are so glad that you're a satisfied customer. Have a wonderful week!

June 25, 2020

"Excellent service department"

- Jeff

Skip Scanlon and the rest of the service team are the best! I always come here for VW service and scheduling is easy. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skip Scanlon
Jun 25, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Jeff, thank you for the five stars! We couldn't be happier to hear that Skip and our team provided the excellent service we pride ourselves on at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven. We look forward to your next visit!

June 24, 2020

"My daughter brought my car in for an oil change and the..."

- cath3013

My daughter brought my car in for an oil change and the service was wonderful! Everything was clean and she was treated with respect. I always know my car is in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryanne Gallsager
5.0
Todd Girven
5.0
Tyler Jakubisyn
5.0
Scott Johnson
5.0
Candy Schmidt
5.0
John Sumner
5.0
Jun 24, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. I am glad to hear that our team took care of your daughter's oil change! We look forward to working with her at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven in the future!

June 24, 2020

"This was a very straight forward sale. The listed price..."

- Yev

This was a very straight forward sale. The listed price was very fair & there was no need to haggle. Every step of the process was handled professionally. The staff was extremely friendly. Scott, Jeff, & Garrett were a pleasure to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Griffin
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Brouard & Garrett Fultz
Jun 24, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Executive Volkswagen of North Haven such a great review. It is wonderful to hear that Scott, Jeff, & Garrett provided you with a seamless & enjoyable car buying experience. We wish you safe travels!

June 23, 2020

"I’m always so impressed by the courteous and helpful..."

- gmh3972

I’m always so impressed by the courteous and helpful staff. I was so grateful that Lyft Service was available and Vanessa too care of everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Garcia, Excellent
Jun 23, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write Executive Volkswagen of North Haven such a great review. We're committed to providing customers with outstanding service and it is great to hear that Vanessa hit the mark!

June 17, 2020

"I was able to easily make a convenient appointment - was..."

- david

I was able to easily make a convenient appointment - was taken right away and the service was on time and as quoted. The car was clean when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa? 5 Stars
Jun 17, 2020 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Hi David - This is exactly what we love to read! Thank you very much for choosing Executive Volkswagen of North Haven for your auto service needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results