About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Family Kia

3.6

235 Lifetime Reviews

2665 U.S. Highway 1 South, St. Augustine, Florida 32086 Directions
Sales: (904) 495-7168

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

235 Reviews of Family Kia

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2018

"pre owned cars"

- deadkia 123

If you purchase a pre-owned car from Family Kia, do two things, Make a two year extended warranty (paid for by Family Kia) part of your negotiation and take the vehicle to an independent shop and have them look it over. Family Kia told me the vehicle I purchased had been in a minor accident, but it was a major accident and the crash bar had been crushed into the a/c. Th e a/c no longer worked, after a few days all the coolant leaked away. Family Kia told me the damage from the above accident had been repaired. It had not. All Family Kia did was put in new a/c coolant which promptly leaked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the employee I worked with is no longer there and the manager said I should have purchased an extended warranty. I had done that but since the damage was the result of a previous accident, the damage was not covered.
November 17, 2018

"Rude liars"

- Noneofyourbusiness.f.u.familykia

They will straight up tell you one price on the phone, then when you show up it’s a completely different price, and they lie and say they never said that price on the phone. If you live far from this dealership and are thinking you will get a deal here, don’t fall for it. Even if they explicitly tell you an out the door price on the phone, it will be completely different when you get there. They are dishonest and rude. I never want to deal with this dealership again, they are a disgrace to the Kia brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Acosta
Cody Bowers
Chris Daugherty
Don Elliot
Charles Friscia
Scottie Manson
Teddy Quinones
Debbie Stearley
Carl Davis
September 27, 2018

"Cody Bowers"

- Marie

Cody Bowers not only incredibly nice! But also very knowledgeable and a professional salesman! Very understanding and very approachable to talk with and will go out of his way to make a deal work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Bowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2018

"I went to go look at The Kias for the first time not impress"

- mda2172

I walked into the show room and ask to see the high end Kia I was wearing a T shirt and a pair of jeans and navy Ball cap they acted like I was homeless or something granted I did have a 3 day beard as i was suffering a sunburned face and had Emergency Dental work 3 days before . but they said to me to move on that I could NOT afford the car. They Didnt know me and they shouldnt judge a book by it's cover they where too busy standing around smoking first off drinking cofee and grab assing with each other. 1) this dealership is real small rinkey dinkey . 2) employees not dressed to impressed and too much xxx grabbing etc. 3) I was NOT treated very well at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didnt go that far once i was made fun of I complied with their wishes and left
Aug 27, 2018 -

Family Kia responded

Hello, since you have no real name listed , we are unable to address you by name nor or we able to look into your statements. Everyone is entitled to an opinion, but your statements are so far off of any events that would occur here that its difficult to address . We treat every one equally so in spite of your statement of [appearance which you list in detail "I walked into the show room and ask to see the high end Kia I was wearing a T shirt and a pair of jeans and navy Ball cap they acted like I was homeless or something granted I did have a 3 day beard as i was suffering a sunburned face and had Emergency Dental work 3 days before . but they said to me to move on that I could NOT afford the car." , which as we said is your opinion we do not see any actual validity to the statements. So if you can tell us what high end Kia you were looking at and since all of our staff will provide their name to you upon greeting you( plus wear name tags) , it would seem you would know that as well. So perhaps you can come in and meet with the GM and we will have all the sales people present so you can show us which sales person said " but they said to me to move on that I could NOT afford the car" . Please respond back and let us know when you will able to do this . Thank you

Aug 27, 2018 -

mda2172 responded

Im NOT going to argue with you in this i already bought a Ford KIA (KILLED IN ACTION) crappy car crappy dealership youll go out of bussiness before long or end up like Colonial Chevrolet in jax. It appears if some one disagrees with you or doesnt like what happened you say No Validity soo in a way your calling me a liar Which i take offense too ! I dont lie cheat or steal I maybe alot of things but lie i dont do I wish you luck and lets agree to disagree!

April 23, 2018

"Enjoyable transaction."

- Carl E Jensen

I dealt with Renny Imperial on the purchase of a certified Forte. Very smooth and painless transaction. I would recommend this dealership to any one. All at Family Kia were professional, polite and easy to deal with. I have not had any use of service yet so that is an unknown so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renny Imperial
February 22, 2018

"Rudeness "

- Crap service

Kia and Hyandai batteries are identical except Hyandia warrants for life. questioning itI was told “if I don’t like it leave”. So I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
Feb 27, 2018 -

Family Kia responded

Hello , since you did not list a name or anything its hard to look into what might have happened. If you have a Hyundai with a warranty concern then I would certainly understand you servicing it at a Hyundai dealer as one make cannot warranty another makes vehicle through the manufacturer. . If you would list your name and the advisor you state told you " If you don't like it leave" I would be more than happy to look into this stated event. I would also advise if you do have a Hyundai that you check with your Hyundai dealer as unless you have a Hybrid /EV electric model you DO NOT have a lifetime warranty on batteries ( this is per a Hyundai owner's manual and the local Hyundai dealer) . If you have a Kia vehicle we would be more than happy to assist you if there is any warranty coverage available from Kia motors . Thank you

February 22, 2018

"Did I just read RED CARPET SERVICE? "

- CS

I just did a long review on google so Im not going to do it again. When I purchased my kia it was a great buying experience. The service is a totally different thing. Suffice it to say the guys are not friendly, they don't listen well , the waiting room is dirty and the red carpet water refractor was empty.. Last time I waited 2.5 hours for an oil change after driving 40 miles, and last time I was promised a great deal the next time I came in. Today my "great deal" was a $7.00 coupon available to anyone. I don't want to spew it out again. I wanted to give them my long distance loyalty. because of a excellent buying experience. The service is NOTHING CLOSE TO RED CARPET! That is laughable! They ask me to give stars to then quality of work below. I'm just putting 4 because I can only assume the work was done well. They gave me the RED CARPET car wash -- a dripping wet car that took me 20 minutes to dry. They could have at least dried off the windows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't look at his name. I'm sure it's in the files.
Feb 27, 2018 -

Family Kia responded

Hello Ms. Scott, In response to both your Google and Dealer Rater review we apologize that we did not meet your expectations of a service experience. We strive to do our best and are consistently one of the top ranked Kia dealerships both in service and sales in customer satisfaction as voted on by our customers. We are human and we do make mistakes ,and we try our best to accommodate many customers throughout the day. You listed so many things on both sites that you were displeased with from us not allowing your dog to stay in the car while it was serviced to dissatisfaction that we couldn't find you a leash /rope to use for your dog while trying to service your vehicle to that there were not fresh doughnut holes or fresh coffee during the afternoon when you came in that is hard to address what the service issue is. . Again since you were obviously so dissatisfied with all these items and even a lower priced oil change being offered to you was not low enough for you we are sorry. We thank you for taking the time to fill out these reviews and wish you well.

December 01, 2017

"Wayne Acosta is a superstar! "

- Natasha

Wayne went above and beyond to help me and my family get a car when we felt it was going to be nearly impossible. I can’t thank him and the family Kia staff enough. We are lifetime customers. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Acosta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Parts manager "

- Mustang1994

Steve steer, parts manager at family Kia is great to deal with and very professional. He is a master at his trade and knows the business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Steer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 03, 2017 -

Family Kia responded

Thank you very much for the kind words!

September 27, 2017

"Enjoyable "

- Stephanie

I brought my car into the dealership in search of parts and not only was my experience stress free but actually enjoyable. The employees were personable, professional and knowledgeable. Notably Steve Steer as he knew exactly what I needed and how to get it taken care of. I will be returning in the future and recommending this dealership to others for their vehicle needs, and I will send them to Mr. Steer to receive great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Steer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 03, 2017 -

Family Kia responded

Thank you, its wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience dealing with our parts department.

1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results