Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Family Trucks and Vans

Denver, CO

3.5
194 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Aquí aprobamos a todos con ITIN y licencia marcada visítenos su vendedor JB Ovalle Bayona El Gallo Family Trucks and Vans is a successful family owned business that has been at the same location since 1976. We focus on selling quality automobiles with an emphasis on trucks, vans and SUV's We have over 250 vehicles in stock daily. Our services have earned us the "Quality Dealer Award" two years in a row. Over 50% of our customers are repeat and/or referral, which demonstrates the quality of our products/services. Our sales Achievements have earned Family Trucks and Vans the distinction of being "One of the largest Independent Volume Sales Dealerships" in the State of Colorado. Family Trucks and Vans is a strong supporter of local charities, participating in extensive Youth Coaching and in the Make a Wish Foundation. We are also a member of the National and Colorado Chapters of the Independent Automobile Dealers Association for 28 years. John Sharp, president of Family Trucks and Vans has served as an Officer and Director of the Colorado Chapter of Independent Automobile Dealers Association. We are also a member of the Colorado Chamber of Commerce.

2400 S. Broadway

Denver, CO

80210

Directions

194 Reviews of Family Trucks and Vans

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2020

"I bought Nissan Frontier from these guys. The sales guy,..."

- ski_climb

I bought Nissan Frontier from these guys. The sales guy, Joe, showed me a Carfax report showing no incidents. When I tried to sell the truck two years later it turns out it had been in a multi car accident with airbags deployed. It ran fine but I lost a lot $$ reselling it. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Mogar
April 21, 2020

"No response to emailed questions"

- mr777pilot

I saw two used trucks I was interested in through an online search site and emailed two SIMPLE questions to TWO different salesmen and got no response other than "text or call me". I wanted to use email only. Their software does not forward the questions to them ONLY contact info and during COVID they are working from home frequently, so that further muddies the water. I did go to the dealership twice. Once while it was closed and the next to meet with a salesman. They do have a wide range of high quality nice looking cars. Neither time I found what I wanted BUT what I wanted is very difficult to find in my price range. I found what I needed elsewhere. Overall, once we made contact they are very nice and have a wide selection. I would recommend a visit here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Hernandez
4.0
Luis "THE GIANT" Perez
4.0
Josh Trownsell
4.0
Other Employees : Arnoldo
January 13, 2020

"Jalen Ragsdale"

- taylorgrouphome

I needed a truck right away. My husband's Avalanche was on it's last leg. He is in a wheelchair and uses his vehicle with a wheelchair lift to go to work and have a normal life. Jalen assisted me in acquiring an Avalanche the same day. He stayed late and got me squared away. When my husband went to his truck the next morning, it had no oil pressure and turned off. The hood was up so he did not see the new Avalanche parked outside. He said to me, "I don't know what I'm going to do". I told him, why don't we take the lift off and put it on the other truck. He says, "what truck". I lowered the hood and his new Avalanche was sitting on the side of the house. He was so excited and overjoyed. We put his wheelchair lift on the truck and he went to work. Jalen had no idea how crucial it was that I got a vehicle immediately. He had left for the day and asked if we could finish the sale next day. I told him I really needed the truck that night. He did not complain and returned to the car lot to finish the sale. As a result, you have allowed me to assist my husband in being as self sufficient as possible. Thank you Jalen and Family Trucks and Vans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jalen Ragsdale
January 04, 2020

"We had been looking for a car for several months before..."

- rikkilynndavis

We had been looking for a car for several months before come by to Family Cars and Trucks. Not only did we love the car we came to see but Jesus made the buying process hassle free. If you’re looking to buy a pre owned vehicle, go see Jesus at Family Cars and Trucks! They won’t disappoint!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Hernandez
5.0
November 14, 2019

"I don’t usually write reviews. However..this is the best..."

- Rememberthealamo

I don’t usually write reviews. However..this is the best used car dealership I’ve ever dealt with. I flew in from Texas to buy a truck. Everyone I dealt with was HONEST & the level of customer service I received was OUTSTANDING. I will fly in to purchase all my vehicles from them. You should too!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldo Buttiglione
5.0
Other Employees : Terry, John, Joe Mogor, Naiche Sedillos
October 15, 2019

"Good Experience"

- Rob Q

Jesus and Octavio were great. They both were very honest and straight with the shopping/purchase of the vehicle. They got the deal done and they made the process easy and flawless, no lies , no hidden cost, didn't get the BS you get from other car dealerships. Once we got to the signing of the contact the finance guys, Alberto & Luis were straight and explained all in detail making everything clear. One of the best car shopping/buying experience Iven ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto Guillen
5.0
Jesus Hernandez
5.0
Luis "THE GIANT" Perez
5.0
Other Employees : Octavio
September 12, 2019

"IF YOU NEED A GOOD VEHICLE, DON'T BUY HERE!!!!"

- Jovanna

Recently my husband bought a truck, and soon after 5 days began fo fail air conditioning, so he return it to get it fixed, the week after the engine light turned on and it was badly shaking, so he had to go back to get it fixed, they did nothing or left worse because now brings problems with de engine. Please don't buy anything in this place, people there just want to sell and don't care if the vehicles are in good condition. They're a real fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Octavio
September 06, 2019

"Worst car buying/shopping experience ever."

- Billco

The sales guy inflated the price of vehicle after test drive, from advertisement on cargurus, unreal. Vehicle had several malfunction lites on. He said they would fix it. Lies. Mgr refused to fix. A deal breaker. They refused to destroy application with my personal info, said it now belongs to them, to use for marking purposes. These dealership is unproffessional and use deceptive business practice. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Octavio
February 28, 2019

"Experience "

- Yennifer13

The people were nice and friendly. They helped us thru the hole process. Helped us to chose the right truck for us. :-) ESPECIALLY LUIS PÉREZ 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis "THE GIANT" Perez
5.0
Aldo Buttiglione
5.0
January 28, 2019

"Great experience. "

- Jencoto

My experience was a pleasure. First time ever to actually enjoy buying a car. Jesus was very nice to work with. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Hernandez
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results