About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta

5.0

286 Lifetime Reviews

11875 Alpharetta Highway, Roswell, Georgia 30076
Call (678) 802-5007

286 Reviews of Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2018

"Great customer experience"

- Dude

Josh Plaut was a pleasure to work with. Patient and knowledgeable, he was a professional throughout the buying and financing process! Thomas McKellar(service), is also very knowledgeable, and explained all my technical questions about the car. Good people to work with!,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Plaut
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas McKellar
March 25, 2018

"Dan Burris —- I Drove Over 800 Miles to Buy!"

- For the Love of Vehicles

I could not wipe the smile off my face on our drive back to North Carolina with my new wheels. Dan made the purchase experience beyond simple and easy! Dan was just awesome to work with. I have been in automotive retail for 34 years and thought I knew the sale process. I knew it took at least two to three hours or longer to buy a vehicle. Not at Ferrari of Atlanta. I was in and out of the dealership in twenty minutes! Yes, twenty minutes! Dan and I communicated by email and knocked out all of the details. My wife emailed Dan when we were fifteen minutes away from the dealership. Dan had all of the settlement paperwork completed by the time we arrived. I was in and out. Bottom line, assuming you have a passion for cars and seek a dealership and It’s associates to respect your time, Ferrari of Atlanta is the place to buy and Dan Burris should be your first contact! By the way, it’s very nice to get to deal with one person and not get bounced from person to person! Drove over 800 miles to buy and it was worth every mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 03, 2018

"Superb Service"

- GBHanna

Mike McElroy and FerrariMaserati of Atlanta are excellent purveyors of the class and quality you expect when shopping for a car of this caliber. Mike helped me find the perfect Ferrari and took care of all the shipping details and certification process. Mike Roth in Service was also top notch and very pleasant to work with. All in all an excellent buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McElroy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Great experience "

- Cubuffdean

Great buying experience. Michael Mills was a solid brand ambassador, communicated well, and handled my every need throughout the buying process. I recommend him and Ferrari of Atlanta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2018

"Great experience! "

- debbie brown

Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. Josh Plaut was fantastic from start to finish! He was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. The dealership is beautiful and we felt very comfortable while there. Will Campbell the GM was a delight and made us feel very appreciative of our business. Looking forward to a long lasting relationship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Plaut
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2018

"excellent"

- WakeboaDr.

Everyone was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed looking over the inventory. I have not had a service experience but was impressed with the sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"Friendly, Knowledgeable Team; Smooth & Efficient Transaction"

- chowalt

Michael Mills at Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta made me and my family feel comfortable the moment we walked into the Dealership. Michael's in-depth knowledge of the Ferrari line-up and the time he spent with us reviewing the cars on the floor and test driving a 488 Spider we eventually purchased made our buying experience both enjoyable and easy. He even took time on a busy day to give each of my 11 year old Sons a quick spin around the lot- which helped seal the deal! The General Manager and the Finance/Credit Manager also worked to help assure our buying experience was very positive. Great folks to buy a tremendous product from. We will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- OneMore

Michael's knowledge and advice made the purchase of our new California T easy, especially with the fact that we live in the Nashville, TN area and the transaction was completed remotely. The car is awesome and we look forward to a long term relationship with Michael and Ferrari of Atlanta. Thanks for the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"My 911"

- Stockbroker1

Josh Plaut was fantastic! He did everything he said he would. Texting me additional pictures, delivering the car for PPI and even coming to the dealer on Sunday to hand me the keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Plaut
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Buyer "

- SQ4

Dan made quick and easy for us. We already know what we were looking for, Dan showed us and that was it, we love our car, thank you Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results