About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta

5.0

280 Lifetime Reviews

11875 Alpharetta Highway, Roswell, Georgia 30076
Call (678) 802-5007

280 Reviews of Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2017

"Friendly, Knowledgeable Team; Smooth & Efficient Transaction"

- chowalt

Michael Mills at Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta made me and my family feel comfortable the moment we walked into the Dealership. Michael's in-depth knowledge of the Ferrari line-up and the time he spent with us reviewing the cars on the floor and test driving a 488 Spider we eventually purchased made our buying experience both enjoyable and easy. He even took time on a busy day to give each of my 11 year old Sons a quick spin around the lot- which helped seal the deal! The General Manager and the Finance/Credit Manager also worked to help assure our buying experience was very positive. Great folks to buy a tremendous product from. We will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- OneMore

Michael's knowledge and advice made the purchase of our new California T easy, especially with the fact that we live in the Nashville, TN area and the transaction was completed remotely. The car is awesome and we look forward to a long term relationship with Michael and Ferrari of Atlanta. Thanks for the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"My 911"

- Stockbroker1

Josh Plaut was fantastic! He did everything he said he would. Texting me additional pictures, delivering the car for PPI and even coming to the dealer on Sunday to hand me the keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Plaut
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Buyer "

- SQ4

Dan made quick and easy for us. We already know what we were looking for, Dan showed us and that was it, we love our car, thank you Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- None1none

Great Experience with the purchase of both of my vehicles! Michael Mills made the entire process simple and straight forward. Im thinking about getting my next vehicle very soon !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2017

"Fantastic Experience"

- Dcraig77

I wanted to thank Ferrari of Atlanta for helping me reach a 30 year dream today. I honestly have not stopped smiling since leaving the dealership. Every step in the process has been a true pleasure with both Michael Mills and the entire FOA team. Its evident from the moment you step through the door that everyone I met is a true professional and you have certainly earned my business for life! I absolutely love my F430!!! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 29, 2017

"The Experience"

- Mark Cox

Dan made purchasing a car very easy. My wife and I were in and out in less then 30 minutes. Would certainly consider this dealership again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel J. Burris
August 16, 2017

"Great Experience"

- PTMAS

This was my first time buying from Maserati of Atlanta, and what a great experience. Daniel Burris made the entire process seamless and easy, and his service was impeccable. I found a new dealer to buy from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 15, 2017

"Outstanding customer service "

- Audi RS5

Customer service was outstanding. The process was extremely fast and thorough. It was a pleasant buying experience. Dan met my wife and I outside and immediately made us feel welcome as we had to drive for 2.5 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2017

"Professional yet relaxed, detailed yet pleasant"

- Robert

From initial greeting to having the keys handed over the entire process was handled smoothly. Every dealership should secret shop this dealership to learn how it's done. I am thankful I was able to work with Dan as he was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle, but also about the market and what else was available out there. I was confident in pulling the trigger and the deal was very smooth. Paperwork was a breeze and of course, the vehicle was detailed and ready for pickup. Hope to do business with Dan and his team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results